Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dave Moloney for VP/C&D - Manifesto

Options
  • 20-02-2006 10:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭

Well, here ya go. I'd really appreciate any feedback you'd have on it so let us know.

Have fun ripping it to shreds! ;)
    Introduction:

My name is David Moloney. I am currently in my final year of a BA degree in Media Studies and Classics. In the upcoming elections, I am running for the position of VP/Communications & Development Officer.

From my first year in Maynooth I have been actively involved in the Students’ Union. During 1st year I was an active member of the Ents Crew (now Events Crew); I also acted as a class rep for 1st Philosophy.

For the past two years I have served as Finance Officer on the SU Executive. In this time, I have sat on many committees, including Student Affairs Committee, Capitation Committee, SU Finance Committee and SU Events Committee. In doing so I have learned a lot about the operation of both the SU and the University.

With regard to SU publications, I have been involved in designing and obtaining advertising for The Spoke, assisted with poster design (e.g. Crime Awareness Week poster), and assisted with layout editing for this year’s 1st year handbook. I have a good working knowledge of QuarkXpress and am proficient in Photoshop, the two main programmes used to produce our paper, handbook and posters.

Over the past three years I have also had strong involvement with Clubs and Societies, having been the PRO of the Literary and Debating Society, as well as President of the Comedy Society.