Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fr Ted Outtakes? [And many OT Fr Ted Quotes]!

• 07-03-2006 11:15am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭

Anyone ever seen any? I have the DVD's but none of them have any outtakes - would love to see some...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Thats because every scene was done in one take.

They were just that good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭djmarkus

"Ted, i'm sceptical as you know"

djmarkus wrote:
    "Ted, i'm sceptical as you know"

CORRECTION...

"Ted, I'm very cynical as you know"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭shabbyroad

down with this sort of thing

CORRECTION...

"Ted, I'm very cynical as you know"
    Touché,

Of course, they all have lovely bottoms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

"These cows are small, and the ones out there are far away"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

Ted: Tom, you're not up to your old tricks again, are you?

Tom: No, Father, 'tis my money, I just didn't want to fill out the forms

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Skyuser

"That would be an equmenical matter."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 719 ✭✭✭CrimE

Careful now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

"But theres no toilet in here"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

"Eff you!"

"Eff your effing wife!"

"Ya big hairy arse!"

"Ya bastard!"

"Ya bollocks!"

"Get your bollocks out of my face!"

"Ride me sideways was another one!"

And, yes, before anyone complains about me putting all these quotes in seperate posts instead of one post, I did it deliberately in keeping with the thread. Normally I would put them in a single post but I thought it would be better and more in keeping with the previous posts if I did them seperately. So there! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭The_g-man

Shuhr dats nuttin.....dya bileev me owan dag did dat ta me?....
    Dusn't it luk lik a face?!

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Bungalow Bill

Ah I'm gonna do a few in a row, feck yiz!!

Eoin McLove: "You leave me alone. I could have you killed!"

Dougal: "It's like a great big tide of jam. But jam made out of... old women"

Dougal: God, I've heard about those cults Ted. People dressing up in black and saying Our Lord's going to come back and save us all.
    Ted: No, Dougal, that's us. That's Catholicism.
    Dougal: Oh right.

Dougal: Watch this, Ted. (rubs letters off blackboard) You see? You can rub off the letters.
    Ted: But, Dougal, you can do that with any blackboard.
    Dougal: What?

John O'Leary
    : What can we do for you Father?
    Dougal: I was looking for a pair of handcuffs actually.
    John: A pair of handcuffs? What do you need them for?
    Dougal: Oh nothing much, they're for me and Ted.
    Mary: You and Father Ted?
    Dougal: Yeah, we're just trying something out.
    John: Well emm, actually, funnily enough we do have a pair. Sergeant Thornton left them here when he retired.
    Dougal: Retired from what?
    John: From the police.
    Dougal: The police? Was Sergeant Thornton a policeman?
    John: Emm, he was yes. Why do you think he wore the uniform?
    Dougal: Oh I thought he was just having a laugh.
    John: Anyway here's the handcuffs.
    Dougal: Great, bye now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Package

mrs doyle "pat wanted to know if he could put his massive tool in my box"

http://www.geocities.com/TelevisionCity/Studio/1728/pages/sounds.html

some good sound bites here

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

"Ride me sideways was another one!"
    Pauline McLynn adlibbed that while they were filming. They liked it so much they left it in.

"He's puncturing the tires Ted!"

"sorry about that.......[*smack*]"

"come on divorce referendum"

"FARGO BOYLE!......*murmored shock amoung the crowd*.......fuking hell"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭Mexicola

So no outtakes then Ted .... :rolleyes:

Use your head: look at the DVD details on Amazon, if there's outttakes, they'll be on the DVDs.

adam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭Morrigan

Ken Shabby wrote:
    Use your head: look at the DVD details on Amazon, if there's outttakes, they'll be on the DVDs.

adam
    I (like many others) have got the box set. No sign of any outtakes on it... :(

"So there he is. Risen from the dead. Like that fella.... E.T."

Morrigan wrote:
    I (like many others) have got the box set. No sign of any outtakes on it... :(

"So there he is. Risen from the dead. Like that fella.... E.T."

I had the box set up until last friday when my house was broken into and it was stolen.........
    Ted: oh no, did they take much?

Mrs. Doyle: no Father, I don't think you understand; SHE was robbed, they STOLE her.

sorry man, I had to

Marts wrote:
    Ted: oh no, did they take much?

Mrs. Doyle: no Father, I don't think you understand; SHE was robbed, they STOLE her.

sorry man, I had to

No dont apologise....you DID have to!

Priest chatback, 189833201.

"Stupid Preists"

"Bunch of W***ers"

Ken Shabby wrote:
    Pauline McLynn adlibbed that while they were filming. They liked it so much they left it in.

Yeah, I heard about that alright. Apparantly if you look closely you can see Dermot Morgan having to control himself from bursting out laughing as he leans back against the kitchen door after pushing Pauline McLynn into the kitchen just after she shouts it out. Keep an eye out next time you watch that scene for the face he makes as he tries not to laugh! :D

Actually, I forgot this line from that scene when I was posting earlier.

"I'll stick this effing pitchfork up your hole!" Classic! :D

Dougal: "Ted, did Len find the rabbits?"

Bishop Brennan: "What did he say?"

Ted: "Actually, your Grace, I'd best be honest and tell you........."

Bishop Brennan, shoving Ted out of the way and shouting down the stairs: "You address me by my proper title, ya little bollocks!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

Father Stack: I want to listen to some music.
    Ted : Oh, that's fine, you go ahead there.
    Father Stack: I wasn't asking for permission.

Fr. Stack: While you were out, I got the keys to your car. And drove it into a big wall. And if you don't like it, tough. I've had my fun, and that's all that matters.

Ted: Did you push the emergency button Dougal?
    Dougal: Ah, come on Ted.
    Ted: Did you Dougal?
    Dougal: I did yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,036 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Ah Jaysus.. all these brill quotes have me reaching to put the boxset on..

Whatcha think - season 1, 2 or 3?...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Stompbox

Eh Ted,I'm in tremendous pain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭radiospan

djmarkus wrote:
    Priest chatback, 189833201.

"Stupid Preists"

"Bunch of W***ers"

Ed Byrne getting a classic line in there. :D
    Ted: What was it he used to say about the needy? He had a term for them...
    Dougal: A shower of bastards.
    Ted: That was it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

basquille wrote:
    Ah Jaysus.. all these brill quotes have me reaching to put the boxset on..

Whatcha think - season 1, 2 or 3?...
    Just stuck series 3 on there myself.

So be it!

Just for the "fair play to ya father! Fair play to ya! Feckin' Greeks!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

basquille wrote:
    So be it!

Just for the "fair play to ya father! Fair play to ya! Feckin' Greeks!"
    I've gone with Kicking Bishop Brennan up the Arse

"Ted, you're not going to believe this. Clint Eastwood has been arrested for a crime he didn't commit... no wait... it's a film"

How much did u give for the record player ted?,

About 100 pounds.

I could have got you a great one for half that!

Give us a go!?

djmarkus wrote:
    How much did u give for the record player ted?,

About 100 pounds.

I could have got you a great one for half that!

Give us a go!?
    "COWBOYS TED.. THEY'RE A BUNCH OF COWBOYS!!" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭J.R.HARTLEY

Hairy Japanese Bastards :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

Eoin McLove: "I've no willy"

Ted: now lets go out there and lets lick some arse!!! KICK, kick some arse

Now to ride mrs o'reilly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

John: Are you gonna stand around all day ya fat oul bitch
    Mary: Don't talk to me like that ya big pile of sh1te
    *Pushes by her*
    Mary: Ya ignorant prick
    John: You watch that mouth of yours
    Mary: I'll watch nothin!! I'll stick this knife up your arse!

What's your favourite humming sound ?

"Those women were in the nip!"

Eoin McLove: "I'm hungry, where's the jam?"

Dougal: "Ted says you're not supposed to eat before your dinner."

Eoin opens the fridge, takes out the jam and shovels a big spoonful of it into hs mouth

Dougal: "Ooooooh, that's very bold!"

Eoin McLove: "I'm Eoin McLove, I can do whatever I like. I could have you killed!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

The scene were there was a little black smudge on window and ted waving his arms up and down looking like Hitler was pure class.....:D

NOT A RACIST

The Chinese... a great bunch of lads