Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Serious trouble!! M/Soft Photodraw...

Options
  • 09-03-2006 7:38pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭

Hey all,

I'm in a spot of trouble, I'm a web designer and work largely with Microsoft Photodraw, I've managed to lose my discs in a house move, and now being prompted by Photodraw to insert the disc for authentication purposes...

Microsoft don't produce Photodraw any longer, and I'm looking for a cheap place to buy a replacement...

This is the offical word from Microsoft:

Microsoft PhotoDraw®, including PhotoDraw 2000, has been discontinued. But you can still find detailed product information, downloads, and support options that can help you get the most out of your version of the Office business graphics program.

I've looked around the M/Soft support site and it looks like they've washed they're hands of it entirely.

Any recommendations...?

I'm really stuck without it... Thanks in Advance

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Microsoft don't produce Photoshop any longer
    :D

I'm sure Microsoft would still be able to reproduce a disk (Porbably at a cost)... Call them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭sticker

Karoma wrote:
    :D

I'm sure Microsoft would still be able to reproduce a disk (Porbably at a cost)... Call them.

I'll call them tomorrow... Any product keys etc would have been in the CD case though, and seeing as they don't produce it anymore, I'm doubtful about support

I rang Microsoft Ireland and they fobbed me off saying it's obsolute - pretty much what I expected!