Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bad news

• 11-03-2006 3:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭

Just been told that Shevchenko is off to stamford bridge in the summer.

I dont have a link, as i say, i have been told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

Told by who? Peter Kenyon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

ffs, I have a Milan shirt with Schevchenko on it too :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

who told you this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭midget lord

im not saying who.

This same person also told me about the Fowler back to anfield story, so is usually right about these things. Time will tell.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

His mate told him in the pub...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I've heard this rumour too, I've heard lots of rumours tbh.
    I get the general impression we could see a striker roundabout this summer, with the folllowing stories getting lots of press attention.

Ruud leaving to Milan
    Henry leaving to Barca

Which would mean, somebody in milan is moving on, and its not gona be Gilardino and Vieiri isn't important enough, so people think it's Shev

Eto moving on because of Henry at Barca, where he would go, I don't know, but didn't United want him.
    Also United linked with Torres.

There is going to be some striker craziness, all started by I'd imagine Chelsea who must have made an irresistable bid for a striker by now, 100 million or something nuts.

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Superdub2

i am shevchenko and ive just come on to assure you all that ill still be at Milan next season...:D

Fair enough guys. Lets wait and see eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭casanova_kid

PHB wrote:
    I get the general impression we could see a striker roundabout this summer, with the folllowing stories getting lots of press attention.

Ruud leaving to Milan
    Henry leaving to Barca

Which would mean, somebody in milan is moving on, and its not gona be Gilardino and Vieiri isn't important enough, so people think it's Shev

Eto moving on because of Henry at Barca, where he would go, I don't know, but didn't United want him.

There is going to be some striker craziness, all started by I'd imagine Chelsea who must have made an irresistable bid for a striker by now, 100 million or something nuts.
    Ruud is not a good swap for schevschenko, for milan's sake.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

My mate Luigi who works down at the local chippy told me that his brother Mario is reliably informed (by his best friend Roberto, who was informed by his cousin Gabriella, who was informed by her boyfriend Fabricio, who cleans the toilets at the Stadio Delle Alpi) that Zlatan Ibrahimovic has agreed a move to Liverpool next summer.

According to Luigi, Ibrahimovic is unhappy with Juve's unwillingness to change their traditional black-and-white striped kit despite it making him look even more gangly than he already is, and has decided that pairing up with Peter Crouch in the red of the 'Pool next season will help solve the problem.

Remember, you heard it here first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

Superdub2 wrote:
    i am shevchenko and ive just come on to assure you all that ill still be at Milan next season...:D

Can you sign my shirt. Even better, get me a replacement one cuz the S is comin off, stuck it in tumbler dryer & it became unstuck :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭segadreamcast

im not saying who.

This same person also told me about the Fowler back to anfield story, so is usually right about these things. Time will tell.

Yep, I remember you being absolutely spot on about that when many were saying "wtf? you're mad". I'd say this is much more within the realms of possibility - thus - I'll believe ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Until it appears here, I refuse to believe it.

Firstly, he is contracted to Milan until 2009. So Milan would have to have accepted Chelsea's offer and they most certainly have not done so, unless Sheva himself asked to leave.

And sure, Sheva may ask to leave the San Siro, but I refuse to believe that he has. He has repeatedly stated that he loves playing football in Milan with the Rossoneri. His love of the club and the city leads me to believe that he will honour his contract.

I fully expect Shevchenko to start the 2006-2007 season with Milan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

PHB wrote:

Ruud leaving to Milan
    Henry leaving to Barca

i have a feeling we'll see defoe to liverpool, just a feeling though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Rumour has it Pool are going tom sign one the Liga stars. Anyone from David Villa to Torres to Ronaldo seems to be in the frame!

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

I hear Kaka is on his way to Chelski, I doubt it but who knows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

PHB wrote:
    Vieri doesn't play for Milan anymore.

In fairness, everyone and his dog heard the Fowler rumour weeks before it was confirmed. But this is a lot bigger than Fowler, possibly mega-million dealings, and the only way I can see it happening is if Milan get humiliated in the next round of the CL and Milan finish the season trophyless.

Kaka as well? Oh dear. I heard they're going for a super bargain swoop and getting Pirlo/Gattuso/Nesta/Kaka/Shev/Gilardino and also they're changing their name to AC Chelsea and will be wearing a red & black kit from next season on!

Dont forget Sheva's nationality people.

In fairness, everyone and his dog heard the Fowler rumour weeks before it was confirmed. But this is a lot bigger than Fowler, possibly mega-million dealings, and the only way I can see it happening is if Milan get humiliated in the next round of the CL and Milan finish the season trophyless.

Your right, everyone knew that there was talk about fowler coming home, but my mate told me he was at melwood and would sign before the end of the week, and thats when it happened. Anyway, lets wait and see about this other one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Jivin Turkey

Dont forget Sheva's nationality people.
    He is Ukrainean. What's your point?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Chucky

Ukraine is not in the EU so Shevchenko would need a passport to play (work) in England but he might already have an Italian passport. In any case he's an international player known worldwide so there'd be no problems.

Oh and I cannot see Kaka going to Chelsea at all. It just doesn't seem 'right' does it? I can imagine Shevchenko but not Kaka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Biggest piece of sh*t thread ever.

You can't just come on with a story about someone going somewhere, provide no links and say a friend told you... then refuse to even say where your friend got the "info" from, and make some vague comment about Shevchenko being Ukranian (implying some connection with Abramovich and Russia).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

I'd take 40-50 million for him and buy Fernando Torres, he's got to be worth that if not more seeing as drogba the donkey was 24 milll....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Shevckenko is Ukrainian and how that links with Roman God Only Knows.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Chucky

Keyzer wrote:
    I'd take 40-50 million for him and buy Fernando Torres, he's got to be worth that if not more seeing as drogba the donkey was 24 milll....

Torres is a diver and lacks passion. You don't need that crap in a winning team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 519 ✭✭✭ianomccabe

god forbid chelsea had a diver in their team :rolleyes:

:D Fair play to ye guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

i hear some other players are going to move club in the summer too!

some of them have already signed pre-contracts!!!!!

lol!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

this is old semi-news tbh and has been posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭Ballboy

Chucky wrote:
    Torres is a diver and lacks passion. You don't need that crap in a winning team.

He scores goals and hes a quailty striker.. Just what Chelsea are lacking!

As for this thread... There will be a new story every week about whos going to Chelsea...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭ro2

Mossy Monk wrote:
    who told you this?

Ruud Van Nistelrooys brother :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

To the OP, any more word on that Ronaldo move? You seem to be "in the know". Remember this:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054865195

Is he still going to the "Chavs" or whats the craic?

Ronaldo, Shevchenko and Crespo up front, with Drogba in the hole perhaps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Closed for lack of anything.

Kdjac