Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Competition Betting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

As far as I am concerned iloveireland is out of the competition. That's my view on the issue. We had a thread started ages ago, which detailed how to give the banker the money for the competition, and, failing to read this he had to ask in another thread how much it was to enter, then decided to post it (slowest delivery possible). This is a blatant ignorance IMHO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭finnpark

SPECIAL BET

Will iloveireland be pulled up?

Yes 5/6
    No 5/6

Get your bets on now! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

I personally think he should be left in. In the spirit of the festival I think he deserves a break. He was a bit ignorant alright, but the thing has started and I think he should be allowd continue, perhaps he could apologise though ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭[nicK]

of course he should be allowed to play.. we're not a business, just a 'lil friendly community..

on another note.. i'm not going to have time to look through every race so cannot complete my selections, therefore am out of the competition..

i asked a friend to put the money in the post at around 4.30 today so i'm not sure if he got to the office on time..
    if he did, ye can keep it.. if not, sorry..

this has nothing to do with the fact that i lost a small fortune today :)

You may still win Nick, we all could go down the way. Ive made 1000/1 now:D

Leaderboard Approx
    Bluetonic
    Pighead
    Jock
    Hobart
    iloveireland
    Scargill
    Eirebhoy
    Finnpark

New Odds
    More bets welcome. 10 more pts if you want.

Hobart 7/1 8/1 7/1 4/1 5/2 2/1
    Bluetonic 10/1 12/1 5/2
    Pighead 12/1 14/1 12/1 5/2
    The Jock 40/1 100/1 33/1 25/1 16/1 20/1 6/1 8/1 3/1
    ILoveIreland 7/1 3/1
    Scargill 7/1 10/1 4/1
    Eirebhoys 10/1 12/1 16/1 25/1 5/1
    Finnpark 8/1 10/1 8/1 5/1
    Chump 16/1 12/1 9/1
    Davey Devil 9/2 6/1 11/2 6/1 10/1 12/1
    Fr Wishy Washy 10/1 8/1 12/1
    Crumbs 8/1 10/1 8/1 10/1
    Decies 14/1 16/1 12/1 14/1 16/1
    Ziggy67 8/1 10/1 12/1 16/1
    Corben Dallas 16/1 20/1 16/1
    masterK 7/2 4/1 9/2 11/2 5/1 11/2 16/1
    Healio 3/1 10/3 7/2 4/1 5/1 11/2 5 20/1 25/1
    Chonaic 16/1 20/1 25/1 33/1
    Wbailey 250/1 100/1 66/1 33/1 25/1 33/1
    Sjones 5/1 6/1 11/2 6/1 100/1
    Fade2Black 8/1 15/2 6/1 13/2 7/1 200/1 100/1
    Leefy23 25/1 33/1 66/1 200/1
    Clusk007 33/1 100/1 125/1 200/1
    [nick] 6/1 7/1 8/1 100/1 1000/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

I'm prepared to leave Iloveireland in, purely due to the hassle of having to send his money back. The one thing that gets me is that we have no way of knowing if he waited to see how he did today and then sent it or sent it before racing, we'll just have to take his word on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

I'll have 5pts on MasterK (monster value!) and 5 on The Jock!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

finnpark wrote:
    You may still win Nick, we all could go down the way. Ive made 1000/1 now:D

Leaderboard Approx
    Bluetonic
    Pighead
    Jock
    Hobart
    iloveireland
    Scargill
    Eirebhoy
    Finnpark

New Odds

Hobart 7/1 8/1 7/1 4/1 5/2 2/1
    Bluetonic 10/1 12/1 5/2
    Pighead 12/1 14/1 12/1 5/2
    The Jock 40/1 100/1 33/1 25/1 16/1 20/1 6/1 8/1 3/1
    ILoveIreland 7/1 3/1
    Scargill 7/1 10/1 4/1
    Eirebhoys 10/1 12/1 16/1 25/1 5/1
    Finnpark 8/1 10/1 8/1 5/1
    Chump 16/1 12/1 9/1
    Davey Devil 9/2 6/1 11/2 6/1 10/1 12/1
    Fr Wishy Washy 10/1 8/1 12/1
    Crumbs 8/1 10/1 8/1 10/1
    Decies 14/1 16/1 12/1 14/1 16/1
    Ziggy67 8/1 10/1 12/1 16/1
    Corben Dallas 16/1 20/1 16/1
    masterK 7/2 4/1 9/2 11/2 5/1 11/2 16/1
    Healio 3/1 10/3 7/2 4/1 5/1 11/2 5 20/1 25/1
    Chonaic 16/1 20/1 25/1 33/1
    Wbailey 250/1 100/1 66/1 33/1 25/1 33/1
    Fade2Black 8/1 15/2 6/1 13/2 7/1 200/1 100/1
    Leefy23 25/1 33/1 66/1 200/1
    [nick] 6/1 7/1 8/1 100/1 1000/1

SORRY LADS FOR ALL THE TROUBLE.

BUT ANYWAY IS THIS THE REAL LEADER TABLE OR IS CRUMBS ONE RIGHT.DO YOU GET POINTS TAKEN OFF YOU IF YOU DONT WIN A RACE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

Just got off the phone with my mole in the Morgans yard, he said he'll never stay the 4 days and to lay him big time. He's all pace early on and will fade at the end.

Betting Suspended.

Chonaic will be hot favourite. 15/2 by 6pts is......a lot. Well done Chonaic, napped too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

He's just SNAPPED Mister McGoldrick E/W who came 3rd at 50-1!!!
    My word that is mightily impressive. Its all about 2nd place now!

Pighead wrote:
    He's just SNAPPED Mister McGoldrick E/W who came 3rd!!!
    My word that is mightily impressive. Its all about 2nd place now!

Fade2black hit the Jackpot too today.

You can be sure of plenty of these flukes over the next 2 days. Every1 is going to be trying them now and a few will manage them by fluke. These competitions always go like his. Its all about the last day, getting your SNAP right on Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

finnpark wrote:
    Fade2black hit the Jackpot too today.

You can be sure of plenty of these flukes over the next 2 days. Every1 is going to be trying them now and a few will manage them by fluke. These competitions always go like his. Its all about the last day, getting your SNAP right on Friday.

thats exactly what i said.if you dont win your snap or your naps your not going to win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

For the record it was Father Wishy Washy who hit the jackpot. I had a typically bad day.

i'll have 10pts from Thurs pool(pls) on Chronic @33's thx

.......before the price gets as skinny as an anorexic supermodel :D

A great day for me today:D Its looking real good. No money for most of the leaders. Come on Chonac. You can do it, just 1 more big winner. Im not buying into the hype around Chonac. Think Healio has a virus AND dAVEY DEVIL HAS BLINKERS ON:D . Nick has been PULLED UP or is pulling himself (not sure which:D ). The question is: Is Healio past it????

Leaderboard Approx
    Chonac
    Fr Wissy wasshy
    Crumbs

New Odds

Chonaic 16/1 20/1 25/1 33/1 Evens
    Fr Wishy Washy 10/1 8/1 12/1 3/1
    Crumbs 8/1 10/1 8/1 10/1 4/1
    Decies 14/1 16/1 12/1 14/1 16/1 5/1
    Leefy23 25/1 33/1 66/1 200/1 5/1
    Scargill 7/1 10/1 4/1 6/1
    Hobart 7/1 8/1 7/1 4/1 5/2 2/1 8/1
    Bluetonic 10/1 12/1 5/2 8/1
    Pighead 12/1 14/1 12/1 5/2 8/1
    The Jock 40/1 100/1 33/1 25/1 16/1 20/1 6/1 8/1 3/1 10/1
    ILoveIreland 7/1 3/1 10/1
    Eirebhoys 10/1 12/1 16/1 25/1 5/1 10/1
    Ziggy67 8/1 10/1 12/1 16/1 20/1
    Corben Dallas 16/1 20/1 16/1 20/1
    Wbailey 250/1 100/1 66/1 33/1 25/1 33/1 20/1
    Finnpark 8/1 10/1 8/1 5/1 25/1
    masterK 7/2 4/1 9/2 11/2 5/1 11/2 16/1 33/1 40/1
    Chump 16/1 12/1 9/1 50/1
    Fade2Black 8/1 15/2 6/1 13/2 7/1 200/1 100/1 200/1
    Davey Devil 9/2 6/1 11/2 6/1 10/1 12/1 200/1
    Healio 3/1 10/3 7/2 4/1 5/1 11/2 5 20/1 25/1 200/1
    [nick] PULLED UP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

5 pts on each fade and sjones please

chump wrote:
    5 pts on each fade and sjones please

Thanks . i will take it with pleasure. Noone has backed Chonac yet. Never knew been a bookmaker was so easy:D

Eh finnpark? ?:|

I have......@33-1!!!!!!! :D
    Chronic or Chonac (does he know Dr Dre?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

10 on hobart for me

Eh finnpark? ?:|

I have......@33-1!!!!!!! :D
    Chronic or Chonac (does he know Dr Dre?)

Ok, yes. Don't worry if I think Im going to lose out I can do what PP do - Suspend betting "due to irregular betting patterns". What a cod.

Beting suspended until tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Hey, guess what, I won €170 on Irish Molly, I bet €5 on her, just because I liked the name, and she came in at 33/1

Woohoo!

I have €5 on emotional moment and a €5 on too forward....

What do you reckon...? Do they stand a chance?

Hey, guess what, I won €170 on Irish Molly, I bet €5 on her, just because I liked the name, and she came in at 33/1

Woohoo!

I have €5 on emotional moment and a €5 on too forward....

What do you reckon...? Do they stand a chance?

Well good luck.

I know a woman who had 50 cent each way accumulater on Newmill (16/1), Sky the Limit (11/1) and Undeniable (placed 16/1). She picked them on names. As good a method as any:D . Cheltenham is about pure luck. Mighty Man/Baracouda , Fondmort, and Celtic Son are my selections although Im going to risk very little of my winnings today.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭[nicK]

[nicK] wrote:
    i'll take fr. wishy washy to win the tournament at 10/1..

when are you paying out?