Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the woo hoo/anti moan thread

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Went home last night and from the front door I could see my only sound housemate (and there's five of us in the gaff ffs) in the kitchen ... only just back from her long weekend in Portugal. What with our conflicting schedules and stuff, didn't expect to see her again til the weekend. So that was great, except we stayed in the kitchen chatting and ranting about the other girls for about thirty minutes, even though I didn't get home til 00.20am and we'd both to be up at 7am :rolleyes:

And my best friend has come back from his cramming session in his parents gaff in Malahide, so I have somebody to to calm me down at my regular panic attacks, I mean, coffee breaks. As a result of his return, I was in ucd at 8.20 this morning ... so we went to get breakfast! Now, study ....

Oh, and on the woohoo theme, only another fifteen days til two of our housemates move out to inflict their antisocial and unhygienic behaviour on other people ... and then I get my new room! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

The power went out in my house, so my alarm didn't go off, and I ended up sleeping late. That's a woo hoo because I didn't have an exam today, and so can get away with it. I'll definitely be setting my phone alarm for tomorrow though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Had the nicest custard doughnut and tasty coffee in 911, now I'm listening to lots of music I *cough*bought recently, 'tis great. Now in a few minutes I'll resume procrastinating:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Found my vaccination certificate booklet thingy from the Tropical Medical Bureau and it turns out that I did get a tetanus before I went to Australia so I don't have to get one tonight!!

Woohoo!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

just booked a flight to berlin for july! woot!

also got let out of work early.

also first year exams continue to be brimming with eye candy.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Holy fuck 29 people online!!

Jaysus we should be studying!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

Scraggs wrote:
    Holy fuck 29 people online!!

Jaysus we should be studying!!

That's exactly what I'm asking myself! :confused::(

eh woohoo, parents gone away, free gaf and they gave me lots of money for no reason! :)

That's exactly what I'm asking myself! :confused::(

eh woohoo, parents gone away, free gaf and they gave me lots of money for no reason! :)
    Woohoo drinks on Zane.

plus another woohoo only 4 hours til psych exam is over which is savage coz I wont ever have to look at it again [well at least til august!]

rain on wrote:
    just booked a flight to berlin for july! woot!

also got let out of work early.

also first year exams continue to be brimming with eye candy.
    Had a friend who went to berlin a while ago, he said it was brilliant, the social scene that is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

humbert wrote:
    Had a friend who went to berlin a while ago, he said it was brilliant, the social scene that is.
    yeah everyone i know who's been says it's great. a friend of mine moved there a few months ago so i'm going to visit him. better brush up on the german - 'wie komme ich am besten zum bahnhof bitte?' and 'ich habe durchfall' can only get you so far..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

rain on wrote:
    yeah everyone i know who's been says it's great. a friend of mine moved there a few months ago so i'm going to visit him. better brush up on the german - 'wie komme ich am besten zum bahnhof bitte?' and 'ich habe durchfall' can only get you so far..
    /me offers to translate useful phrases... PM if you need a hand.

Leaving cert german:) That's all I have, well a lot less at this stage, the friend that went over could speak fluently, git!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Pfff, i travelled around germany for 3 weeks on my own with little to no german - unless you spend time in proper east Germany (Dresden etc.) its not going to be much of an issue. basic one liners will keep you going :)

Not a whole lot of socialising though..

• Registered Users Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

My woohoo for today: Double chocolate mini-muffins from Marks & Spencer. Yum! Got some right here in front of me. :)

Deal Or No Deal is on now! wootage...

Woohoo, first exam over, and no more until tomorrow week. Now I can sit and watch all of the E3 press conferences in peace without feeling guilty about not studying.

Wootage! Just found out that one of my classmates is gonna be auditor of QSoc.

/me is teh pleased for him

• Registered Users Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

At the end of the day, it's still QSoc though :p

My woohoo for today: I'm studying stuff, and it all looks familiar! :)

Woot that I just found this pic.

woo that this is my first boards post in I'd say 24hours!
    betcha noone even noticed I was gone

Scraggs wrote:
    woo that this is my first boards post in I'd say 24hours!
    betcha noone even noticed I was gone
    You're right we didn't*

*joke, your absence was even mentioned in the mod's thread, we love you really

Woohoo, i'm well fed, watered and sleepy, and sitting here doing nothing but enjoying the sun.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

ah lovely evening. Sat out in the garden enjoying some wine with my dinner. Bliss...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Got back an essay from my Irish Experience course (which I hate) and I got 67% \o/

Delighted, cos I suck at history!

well done peachy
    My woohoo is I'm being stalked by TheVan
    [ok not really but I finally met him today]

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

irlrobins wrote:
    ah lovely evening. Sat out in the garden enjoying some wine with my dinner. Bliss...

We're really rubbing it in now aren't we!? I'm sitting here looking out at the sun!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

Wait till I post tomorrow about my lovely day out on the water! While ye all sweat in an exam hall/library!

Oh and woo hoo, got a letter from my future employer detailing my induction weeks. Amsterdam, London and West of Ireland here I come!

employee, now that hullabaloo's gonna be mod that sort of thing wont cut it!
    My woo hoo is that I just went for a lovely walk around campus with a nice coffee, it's actually a nice campus.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭Crash

humbert wrote:
    Not a whole lot of socialising though..
    Tons of socialising - only time it was an issue was when i was talking to this german girl in Dresden (ok well kinda sign language on the dance floor) and she suddenly thought i was english and things went downhill. otherwise most germans are more than happy to practice their english. most of em love the chance really.

my woohoo - spent from 7pm til 10 playing ultimate frisbee in college - need a shower, but it was worth it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

I had the loveliest of lovely walks into town from the RDS after my exam with a friend this afternoon. I recommend that everyone do it, it's so nice and pretty when the weather is good. Woohoo!