Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Positive feedback

• 21-03-2006 11:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭

I was trying to think of something profound for my 3000th post, not that postcount is particularly important, nevertheless here goes.

For 3000 posts I've had fun, helped people and in my turn been helped.
    Thanks to all those who make this site possible. Keep up the good work.
    Post edited by Shield on

• Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 28,803 Mod ✭✭✭✭oscarBravo

Positive feedback?! :eek: /waits for world to implode

Happy postday Hagar! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Jaysus Ban Hagar does he not know he should whinge on this forum !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

gandalf wrote:
    Jaysus Ban Hagar does he not know he should whinge on this forum !!!!
    Jaysus has never posted here, and he has not got the powah to ban ;) , stop whinging gandalf!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

Hagar wrote:

Will do....

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

shutup goneshootin

hagar banned for not whinging
    that'll teach ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

Beruthiel wrote:
    shutup goneshootin

o_0

Harsh. I help to make this site "possible". We all do. Without users there would be no site worth speaking of.

I say again.

Harsh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

It's fantastic to hear something positive once in a while. I thank you Hagar, as us moderators rarely get any thanks for keeping these here boards clean of muppets. I tip my hat to you good sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Hmmm you know its funny really how the idea of posting positive feedback never occured to me. I know feedback technically invites responses of any kind but it seems to be solely seen and used really as a platform for complaints.....perhaps it should be renamed to "Complaints" :)

edit: You've changed my life Hagar. I'm a different man now.

anyone else notice how this thread hasn't turned into 5 pages? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

That's a relief, I thought you came back to ban me again.:D

damn
    did I not do that yet?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭Lindaloo

I'll also throw a bit of positive to yiz!

I've only just started posting and from the off you aren't made feel like a newbie which a lot of other boards make you feel.

There's so many topics to choose from that you'll always find something to chat about.

There is a great mix of people ranging from very nice to expceptionally bizarre (one particular thread has me smirking every time I look at it)

The amount of posts each day is unreal and like I said, there's always one to contribute to if you choose to.

So all in all, congrats and thanks for a great board. Now again, I'm only a newbie, so chances are I'll be back in a couple of months giving out about something but in the meantime, cheers :D

Beruthiel wrote:
    anyone else notice how this thread hasn't turned into 5 pages? :(

Hasn't turned into 5 pages yet. :)

Think possitively.

yes boss

Lindaloo wrote:
    So all in all, congrats and thanks for a great board. Now again, I'm only a newbie, so chances are I'll be back in a couple of months giving out about something but in the meantime, cheers :D

look everyone!!
    a happy newbie, someone mark it down in the big book quick!

Beruthiel wrote:
    yes boss

look everyone!!

Don't get too excited, I'm sure I'll be like the rest of yiz soon enough! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Lindaloo wrote:

Hope and pray for your own sake that you don't turn into one of us ;)
    We're part of the furniture now

• Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 28,803 Mod ✭✭✭✭oscarBravo

Lindaloo wrote:
    stfu n00b.

:Dj/k *hugs* welcome on boards! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

Christ, I'm getting outta here before there's another group hug...

Lindaloo wrote:
    (one particular thread has me smirking every time I look at it)

Now come on! You can't just say that and not tell us what thread you're refering to. That just ain't right.

I can't say cos I'd be banned for slagging but suffice to say it got so detailed and what's the word, maybe bitchy that I didn't realise it was 2 blokes duking it out, I thought it was women!

Lindaloo wrote:
    I can't say cos I'd be banned for slagging but suffice to say it got so detailed and what's the word, maybe bitchy that I didn't realise it was 2 blokes duking it out, I thought it was women!

You won't get banned for slagging just by mentioning the thread. That's just crazy talk. Now let us know!

Lindaloo wrote:
    maybe bitchy that I didn't realise it was 2 blokes duking it out

if there is one thing that boards has taught me, it's that blokes can be right bitches too!
    who'd a thunk it!?

You won't get banned for slagging just by mentioning the thread. That's just crazy talk. Now let us know!

it's the thread ***** , it just makes me laugh and it took ages to figure out for defo that it was all lads fighting.

This is one of those lead balloon moments that's been built up and no one else will find funny but it made me laugh and that's all that matters in Lindaland!

Edited after beruthiel post!

there is no laughing allowed in the PI forum!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

Beruthiel wrote:
    there is no laughing allowed in the PI forum!!
    Except the time the The Corrinthian was the OP.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,097 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I must look that up.
    >_>

Oh and always post anon in PI. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

Beruthiel wrote:
    look everyone!!

Heres another one.
    Hagar wrote:
    For 3000 posts I've had fun, helped people and in my turn been helped.

I second that, errrrr....minus the 3000 posts bit!