Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photography Expedition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Haha, I've seen him before... He is... You better have a boot big enough for him :p

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

Fajitas! wrote:
    Haha, I've seen him before... He is... You better have a boot big enough for him :p

Fajitas = alitaco.jpg

Hahahahaha!

I want it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

I'm suddenly very scared.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

Beano, which day you going down?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭Dimy

I'd like to get a ride if possible :)
    Do we have a meeting-/start off point yet somewhere in Dublin?

Well if noone else would be going down on the bus, It'd be great if I could get a lift too!

Oh I wouldn't mind taking the bus, either way is fine for me.

Well I'm the same! Shur we'll see if anyone is willing to give any more lifts!

Beano, which day you going down?

This saturday isnt it?

Me and 2 others is about the limit i can take. Dimy, melekalikimaka and Fajitas are looking for lifts so I'll take two of them. Can you take the other ChityWest? Can everybody say where they are going from so we can organise this?

Hmmm, where's a handy place for parking?

Somewhere central in Dublin?

And what time suits?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭EireRoadUser

I will be going ,if someone wants a lift .
    Arrange something on friday eve,I've a navigation thingy majig so I won't have a problem getting anywhere.
    Slan abhaile.

Beano wrote:
    This saturday isnt it?

Me and 2 others is about the limit i can take. Dimy, melekalikimaka and Fajitas are looking for lifts so I'll take two of them. Can you take the other ChityWest? Can everybody say where they are going from so we can organise this?

ok well I'm gonna have to pull out, new job and first day is sat no questions asked. sorry, if sunday is a full day i might try come down. sorry beano but thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

I really was thinking about tagging along to this but look at Saturday on here:

5 day forecast

Big black cloud. I don't think my camera likes rain, and I'm not inclined to test it out...

Fajitas! wrote:
    Hmmm, where's a handy place for parking?

Somewhere central in Dublin?

And what time suits?

Handy place for parking? Central Dublin? I wouldn't know of any such place... :D

Beano, can you take me and Fajitas now melekalikimaka pulled out?

Dimy wrote:
    Handy place for parking? Central Dublin? I wouldn't know of any such place... :D

Beano, can you take me and Fajitas now melekalikimaka pulled out?

You are a 5'8" 38-24-36 natural blonde right?

Seriously, I can take the two of you. if you are both near a dart station maybe you could take the dart out to raheny and I can meet you there? I dont really fancy driving in to town on saturday morning.

Regarding the weather, if it is bad on saturday morning then there isnt much point going down. Can people post a yay or nay on this post on saturday morning?

Beano wrote:
    You are a 5'8" 38-24-36 natural blonde right?

Sure if I get a sex change and blonde my hair I am! :)

I live near Seapoint Dart Station so should be no problem. I'll check out the schedule.

Cheers,
    Dimy

P.S. Yeah the weather situation doesn't look all that good :( If it's pissing rain it's not much use going there I suppose:mad:

Right, come Sat morning, if tis a pisser, we can call it off. I'll probably be up fairly early, so check here before going anywhere!

Be a shame if it was raining though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

I did notice that Sunday looks better in the forecast - would that be a possibility if Saturday is a washout?

Sunday is possible for me. Saturday is preferable though.

wouldnt it just be easier to say sunday instead :D

Beano wrote:
    Sunday is possible for me. Saturday is preferable though.

Pretty much the same!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭ChityWest

Beano wrote:
    This saturday isnt it?

Sorry - just saw this now - yes I can easily take one or even two more - anyone needs a lift say so here or pm me.

Currently plan is going from Tallaght ==> Dundrum - then probably out through town. So anyone looking for a lift let me know, if your not on the route I can pick up in town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

just one things lads, where are ye off to?

Think they are going to china ,to see if fajitas can fit the great wall in one shot with his new wide angle lense :)

LOL :D sorry that's all I can say after a few beers... took me 2 minutes to type this message.... :D

Anyway, Saturday or Sunday is both good for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Seeing as no one else had the decendy to give an honest answer... we're off to Trim on Saturdya morning for a photo-shoot. Weather permitting, of course...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,764 ✭✭✭Valentia

Sunny with showers for Saturday so not so bad! Can we confirm who's coming and the time of arrival then I'll suggest a meeting place? I'll sort out the castle, though they have decided to dig a big trench and lay some pipes in anticipation of your arrival :(

I can't stay around all day as my dad has had to go into hospital so between keeping an eye on my mom and going up to Blanch I'll be a bit tied up. I have informed the guards so they'll keep an eye on ye.:p

I was thinking of maybe a mug of coffee and a snack on arrival and then to the castle. There are other sites around if that's what people are into. Also a nice ruin of an abbey out the road which was used in Braveheart. So was the castle BTW.

Beano wrote:
    Seriously, I can take the two of you. if you are both near a dart station maybe you could take the dart out to raheny and I can meet you there? I dont really fancy driving in to town on saturday morning.

Right, shall myself and Dimy head out to Raheny?

Which dart is that/can I get it from Connelly station?

Valentia, sounds like a plan, would 10am be too early for people? As an arrival time like?

All northbound Darts leaving connolly stop at raheny on a saturday. Howabout we meet at 9.00. It takes about an hour to get to trim from there.

Beano wrote:
    All northbound Darts leaving connolly stop at raheny on a saturday. Howabout we meet at 9.00. It takes about an hour to get to trim from there.

9 is good for me, I just checked the dart timetable I can go there directly from Seapoint and will arrive at either 8:45 or 9:07 if I miss the earlier one. I'll PM you my cell number just in case.

Where exactly is the meeting point in Trim and what time are we aiming for ?

I have never driven there before - so will check the maps later when I know where in Trim we are going to meet up.

Ps still room for another in my car if anyone else decides to go and wants a lift from town.

Well, I can go with Chity West, that way noone would be travelling alone.

If not, I can meet up with Dimy and get the same Dart.

We'll have to ask Val for a meeting point - I've never been to Trim before!

No prob - I am currently giving a lift to Iky poo2 - but can easily take another - whichever is convenient for yourself. If you want a lift pm me and we can arrange where to meet - it would be easier for me to pick up from town - unless you live between Tallaght - > Dundrum, or, Dundrum -> Town.

Just drive past the castle. Next right is a car park. We'll meet there at 10.15 - 10.30 ish. PM me for my mobile number it might come in useful.

Actually yeah, that'd suit! I'm living in town myself! Wherever would be handiest to meet for yourself!

I'll PM you my number, just in case anything happens!

Fajitas! wrote:
    Actually yeah, that'd suit! I'm living in town myself! Wherever would be handiest to meet for yourself!

I'll PM you my number, just in case anything happens!

kie dokie -I have pm'd both yourself and iky poo2 to confirm details and synchronise watches etc.
    That reminds me I need to put my camera battery on the charger when I get home :)

ChityWest wrote:
    kie dokie -I have pm'd both yourself and iky poo2 to confirm details and synchronise watches etc.
    That reminds me I need to put my camera battery on the charger when I get home :)

Thanks for reminding me, I need to do the same.

Hahaha, ditto.

EDIT: Anyone know if Jools is still coming? Haven't heard from him in a while!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭joolsveer

Fajitas! wrote:
    Hahaha, ditto.

EDIT: Anyone know if Jools is still coming? Haven't heard from him in a while!

I just sent a message to our host saying that I can't make it tomorrow due to some family commitments. I hope you all have a good day out and that you share your shots with the rest of us.

By the way did you ever get your prints or cd from the zoo day? I believe you said the shop lost them. Have they found them yet? I saw a photo in my mother's paper today of students revolting outside the NCAD saying they didn't want to go to Belfield. Were you there too? In my day it was beside the Dáil so the move to the old distillery was a great leap forward (no I'm not a maoist).

Ah right!

I actually only got the pics back during the week, was not happy! Still have to get them ready!

I was there, documenting it. Was talking to Brian O'Brien from the Irish Times for ages too! The distillery is a lovely building, and I'm very much against the move, never mind for a new building, but the lack of funds that will go to the current campus...but that's for another thread :p

Is it still open to go ,are you going tomorrow or sunday ,will I head up on my own. Long trek on the own for nothing like :(

its tomorrow but dependant on the weather. I asked people earlier to add a comment in this thread in the morning as to whether they are going. hopefully they will.

If I go I will have to leave here around 8 in the morning... I'll post here. But I send you a PM with my phone number Beano, don't forget to pick me up :D

Here is tomorrow's weather for Navan ( 9 miles away)

Dimy wrote:
    If I go I will have to leave here around 8 in the morning... I'll post here. But I send you a PM with my phone number Beano, don't forget to pick me up :D

i got your number, i wont forget about you. I hope. If you dont hear from me my number 087 2228464

Valentia wrote:
    Here is tomorrow's weather for Navan ( 9 miles away)

looks like it will be a bit cloudy but no rain. Sounds good to me.

got tomorrow off :) ,was worried I'd get too much hassle.

If anyone wants a lift from anywhere at all ,give me a shout .
    I'm using a navagation thing so if anyones stuck ??
    Much money required for entrances ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Arrggghhhhh!!!!!! I wanna go, I wanna go... Mom, can I go?

Pish, Kerry sucks sometimes.... Enjoy guys, take some shots for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Could always go to Kerry next time...?

If we're good!!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.