Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forum Questionnaire?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,051 ✭✭✭BKtje

gherkins are beautiful
    I second that motion :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

B-K-DzR wrote:
    I second that motion :D
    I wish to oppose, on the grounds of factual inaccuracy. Do I have a seconder?

/imagines Boards become a mini-Council

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Scraggs wrote:
    Got a crush from the forum? How could I not yer all so damn sexy;)

:o
    B-K-DzR wrote:
    Got a crush from the forum? Ah theres one or two ;)

Ahh here lads, yiz are makin me go scarlih :o!!!

Here goes...

Sex : Male

Height : 5ft 9ins

Age.. 18

Hair colour : brown... light brown anyway!

Interests : nerdy stuff, like, electronics :D and computers :D, and cool stuff like music :cool: (i play guitar), and films :cool:. I'm partial to the odd drink, too. And I like typin like I'm a birruva mad-yoke, yernowarrimean?

Single/Married? girlfriend at the moment, goin out bout 1yr 3 months.

Got a crush from the forum? well there's that waltons chap, with his long, flowing hair, and feminine facial features...... :D nah, I can't remember what yiz look like for the most part, although I do remember one of yiz is a birruva roide :cool:

Kids : 3 or 4. But I don't support them financially so they don't count :cool:

What do you work at? student in UCD -- studying computer science and history. I work in Uniphar on the Belgard road, too.

Where do you live : Tallaght

Why that user name? Cos it's most of my name! I feel like an arsehole for pickin it though, cos there's no chance of anonymity now is there? :p

Pet peeve? : can't think of any at the moment... oh yeah, people taking food off my plate!!! :mad: Scraggs knows how I feel!

and anything else you wanna share
    ? : Yeh, I bit my lip earlier and now it's really sore :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Waltons

Height : 6ft

Age.. 19

Hair colour : Lightish brown

Interests : Computers & games, playing drums, listening to music, reading

Single/Married: Have a girlfriend with whom I've been for two years.

Got a crush from the forum: DaveMcG! He's so dreamy :D

Kids : A beautiful little ZERO.

What do you work at? Computer Science and Economics student.

Where do you live : Mount Merrion.

Why that user name: Waltons is the best music shop ever!! Nah, it's a shortened version of a computer game baddy's name. (Walton Simons)

Pet peeve : Bands who say they want to go places, but really just sit around getting stoned.

and anything else you wanna share? : *hands around some rolos*

Waltons wrote:
    and anything else you wanna share? : *hands around some rolos*
    Saint. *munches happily*

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Height : 6'4" and I'm pretty tall too.

Age.. 18 (few days till 19)
    Hair Colour: Blonde

Interests : politics, writing, debating, learning to fit in in a world I didn't make....

Single/Married? Alone -It makes you truely feel Valentines day,...like a knife in the gut......

Got a crush from the forumScra......not really. Few I'd have a go with though and some nice enough that I could spend lots of time with them without getting sick of them (nessacery for any relationship)
    Kids : none........she fell down the stairs.....yes.....fell.
    What do you work at Catering in a hospital.
    Where do you live : Dublin

Why that user name? When I first got a hotmail account I needed a name. I was going through a classical fascination phase (yes I was a little wipemiss), but hydra, zeus etc were taken and we were on dial-up so I was in a hurry. I thought of the storey of the Fates weaving and how old peoples thought that the world was made up of four elements. I stuck them together and slapped it in. I haven't bothered to change it since or think up a new one.
    Pet peeve? :Socialists.
    and anything else you wanna share?: I hate trying to get to know people at UCD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

Sex : no

Height : 5ft 8

Hair colour : ****

Interests : answering internet questionnaires

Single/Married : married (to jesus)

Got a crush from the forum : i'm keeping my options open

Kids : zero

What do you work at : unemployed sailing instructor/mobile phone salesman/photo developer

Where do you live? : at home

Why that user name? :its my real name

Pet peeve? : life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

And really crap indie bands in general that all sound the same (ie. whiny as hell).
    good call.
    **** off and die you moany indie bastards.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

Sex : male

Height : 6ft 2

Age.. 21

Hair colour Brown

Interests Loads of stuff, politics, art, current affairs, alcohol, alcohol, alcohol

Single/Married? Seeing someone

Got a crush from the forum? no, never met any of ye

Kids: 1 beautifull 18 month old baby girl named Sarah

What do you work at? Arts Student

Where do you live: Belgrove, Roscommon

Why that user name? was on holidays years ago and after an incident with sun in my hair turned ginger, and my friend started to call me Tin Tin, when i came home i set up a hotmail account an been using it ever since

Pet peeve? study!!! and more recently pneumonia

*this may not all be true!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

Sex : male

Height : 6ft (A lot of short guys on boards it seems)

Hair colour: Brownish

Interests: Sailing, computers, women.

Single/Married? going out long term

Got a crush from the forum? Define crush....

Kids: 0

What do you work at? CSI PG

Where do you live: Mt Merrion

Why that user name? irl=ireland robin=first name s=initial of my surname

Pet peeve? People who litter, walk slow, park in disabled spots, and who go at 50mph in the overtaking lane on the M50.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

Sex : female

Height : 5'2"

Hair colour: dark brown

Interests: films, music, books, knitting

Single/Married? very happily single

Got a crush from the forum? good god, no

Kids: god forbid

What do you work at? postgrad nerd

Where do you live: Ranelagh

Why that user name? misheard lyrics from a cathedral song

Pet peeve? people who can't shut the hell up for longer than five minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Ugh, fine....personal details on the internet, sure why not..

Sex : Female

Height : 5ft 2.

Age.. 18.....19 in the middle of the exams *sob*

Hair colour its kinda brown now, but i'm a blonde

Interests reading,writing,singing,driving, sci-fi tv that everyone else hates, debating (uber nerd), and of course boards!

Single/Married? single as of exactly 43 minutes ago

Got a crush from the forum? yesmaybesortakindaimight

Kids on saturday night i discovered that kids and i aren't compatible. they bruised me!

What do you work at? 2nd arts student, lnher, retail advisor (i.e. my mum makes me do some hours in her boutique), and very inept babysitter

Where do you live dundrum, but from wicklow

Why that user name? boring story. friends call me pinky (as in pinky and the brain, i do impressions, don't ask), that was taken and i dont really like it anyway and my mum said i was more of an elmyra so i went with it.

Pet peeve? lack of parking in ucd, perfectly-empty-but-for-a-coat laptop spaces when my battery is low

and anything else you wanna share? i love soup, it's my favourite thing, i just love it!

elmyra wrote:
    single as of exactly 43 minutes ago
    ?

hmm?

did the population of dumpsville go up by one?

census says....yes

elmyra wrote:
    census says....yes
    Aww. *consolatory hug*

thanks, it's grand, twas very amicable!

good one SS, make a move when she's weak and vunreable. :p

Sorry to hear that. Not a great way to start the week....

Great way to start the week, might actually study now!*

*study may or may not occur

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

ahh hope you ok elmyra-being single is the only way to be at college anywho so get out there and have fun!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

tintinr35 wrote:

Where do you live: Belgrove, Roscommon

*this may not all be true!!

Are you actually from Roscommon?

don't think it's your bf going by age! quite the co-incidence though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Sex : female

Height : 6ft might be a bit more-dunno havent measured myself in yonks

Hair colour: Blonde in the summertime when naturally highlighted by the sun otherwise it goes a light brown colour

Interests: Reading,meeting new people,thinking deep,talking deep things with intresting deep people,swimming-ohh actually I was swimming in UL yesterday at 11-there was no one in the swimming pool cept me and these 8 other blokes swimmimg with wheights,and when I swam a bit closer I saw paul O''Connel and flannery-so I was swimming with the munster team!!

Single/Married? I hate boys

Got a crush from the forum? see above

Kids: 0

What do you work at? medical student,work part time as nurse on call in palstic surgery when I need the dough.

Where do you live: Overlooking the leinster rugby pitch during term time,Live in rathkeale the rest of the time cept for next month when Im off to singapore,sri lanka and australia-wahooo!

Why that user name? It was a codename in heartbeat one sunday night and I joined boards about an hour late so I wrote down panda100

Pet peeve? People who really fancy themselves and have a high opinion of themselves.Mac Donalds chicken mc nuggets-they dont taste of chicken

elmyra wrote:
    don't think it's your bf going by age! quite the co-incidence though

Yeah, but he might know him. Everyone seems to know everyone in Roscommon!
    And people just seem to know D too, like you!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭beanyb

Sex: female

Height: about 5'4 i think

Hair colour: brown

Interests: I always hate these questions! eh... i dunno!! i'm a world aider in ucd so i suppose i should put them in. shopping when i have money.. which is rare these days...

Single/married: boyfriend of over 2 and a half years

Got a crush from the forum: I've only ever met panda.. so that'd be a no! though dont get me wrong... she's a pretty girl! hehe.

Kids: 0, thank god.

What do you work at: Orts, history and politics. part time in smelly superquinn.

Where do you live: Knocklyon

Why that user name: have a friend that calls me beany which came from deenie which came from my name. cant remember why i added the b, think beany must have been taken!

Pet peeve: ah there's so many but i dont wanna seem like a total moan! But i'll put down one, pretentious and condescending people. Ugh i hate them.

and anything else you wanna share? ah no... that'll do

Pythia wrote:
    Are you actually from Roscommon?
    born and bred (or is it bread) either way....yes pythia i sure am!

panda100 wrote:

Single/Married? I hate boys

so whats your stance on girls panda:D ;):D

tintinr35 wrote:
    born and bred (or is it bread) either way....yes pythia i sure am!
    My boyfriend is from Roscommon town.

as am i