Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LRC Map for Counter Strike Source

• 07-04-2006 4:39pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭

ok guys its a work in progress, should have it finished by the end of easter.
    ill host the file when i finish it, what do ye think?
    T0_-1_1285864.JPG
    T0_-1_1285869.JPG
    T0_-1_1109112.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,560 ✭✭✭Ivan

Very, very nice. I always promised myself I was going to do something like this, glad someone finally did it. Great job!

I take its for 1.6?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,877 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

jaysus, fair play to ya! good idea!

will it be big enough for a few palyers? does it have all the rooms? are u gonna extend it to the whole college for games with loadsa players?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,303 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Very nice :) As The_B_Man said: are ye gonna extend it? Also, is it just the main complex, or does it include many of the rooms? Oh, and putting the hostages in the tech support room, or A307 would be teh funneh:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

no its not for 1.6, its for source.
    i will include the rooms on the third floor, maybe hostages or bomb site in the techies office(if only i could bomb them in real life:D :D )
    im not extending it past the lrc, dont want the map to be laggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,877 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

is the laggyness to do with the map size or the specs of the server its hosted on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 920 ✭✭✭elvis2002

repost the photo on imageshack or similar. Id love you see it. Missed it the first time round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

That's excellent, it looks really good so far.

elvis2002 wrote:
    repost the photo on imageshack or similar. Id love you see it. Missed it the first time round.
    sorry cant, damn proxy:mad: :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

OMG!:eek: , ive been here on dial-up for the last five mins waiting for the pics!!
    good ol' Galway:) .
    BTW, you better have it finished before the end of easter, or else...:cool:

EDIT:

pics loaded, found a flaw :D

v5a3xj.jpg

whats with the railing??
    this is not up to standard, im dissapointed with you Kami.:(

im gonna beat u down when u get to carlow:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭tom_ass19

nice job man...as least ur good for something other than being a major ass....haha..messing man...good work :)

no that site is forbidden