Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Sayings

• 10-04-2006 1:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭

I'm as sick as a small hospital

I'm so hungry I'd eat a small child

She had a face on her like a well slapped a*se

Your' re as welcome as a f*rt in a spacesuit

My mouth's as dry as a nuns cr@ck

He has rubber-lined pockets so he can steal soup

He thinks manual labour is a Spanish musician

As funny as a burning orphanage

He's so camp, he sh1tes tent pegs

I'm as sick as a plane to Lourdes

I feel like a boiled sh1te (hungover)

(when leaving) I'm off like a debs dress

She had a face on her that would drive rats from a barn

As busy as the dalkey dole office

Sweatin' like a paedophile in a Barney suit

As tight as a nun's knickers

I'm so horny I'd get up on the crack of dawn

I'd crawl a million miles across broken glass to kiss the exhaust of the van that took her dirty knickers to the laundry.

Up and down like a hoor's knickers

No show pony but would do for a ride around the house

Did your mother find out who your father is yet?

What would ye expect from a pig but a grunt

I left her with a face like a painters radio

A mickey the size of a double-value can of Right Guard

Jaysus, she could breastfeed a crèche

As fit as a butcher's dog

She ' s got more chins than a Chinese phone book

Not even the tide would take her out

Mother Teresa wouldn 't kiss her

Daz wouldn't shift her

Des Kelly wouldn't lay her

A sniper wouldn't take her out

Jaysus, ya wouldn't ride her into battle

If I'd a bag of bruised willies I wouldn't give her one

She has a face on her like a bulldog that's just licked p*ss off a nettle

She wouldn't get a kick in a stampede

She had a f@nny like a badly packed kebab

If I'd a garden full of mickeys I wouldn't let her look over the wall

Give her a boot in the hole and a bucket of mickeys would fall out of her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭jsr

She/He has the face of a bad bee keeper.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭Flex

LOL!!! :D brilliant stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭smokey2

jaws wouldn't bite her

the tide wouldn't bring her out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

I'm so hungry I'd eat the hind leg of the lamb of God

A face like a bulldog chewing a wasp

I couldn't beat her away with a sh1tty nettle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Some really good ones in there. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 deegan_m

I wouldn't ride her if she had pedals.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭de5p0i1er

ROFL. The best thing I've read in months. :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Iv a mouth like an Arabs sandal (hungover)
    He/She has a face like a melted welly
    Shes had more pricks in her than the <enter local pub>'s dartboard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭jsr

we should include threats

"Do ya see the window over there? Well I'll put ya through the wall beside it!

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭tosh_thedude

Shur he wouldnt be yer father if he didnt bait Ja!

She's seen more C0ck ends than weekends!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Im so hungry I could eat the balls of a low flying seagull

He was as full as a train to calcutta (and/or bingo bus)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,807 ✭✭✭✭Orion

If it was raining mickeys she'd be hit by a brick

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,435 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

If it was raining fann!es he'd get hit by a c0ck.

I'm so Hungry I'd: ate the knickers of a nun through a hole in a convent wall.

I'm so Hungry I'd: ate the scab off a knackers lip.

I'm sweating like a dyslexic on Countdown.

I don't know if I need a sh!te or a haircut (hung-over)

I'm hung like a Hoover
    She's seen more C0ck ends than weekends!

Like it!

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭kkposse

I wouldn’t get up on her to get over a wall
    I’ve seen better dressed wounds
    She’s a head like a bag of well chewed toffees
    She’s a head like a bag of cats
    She does be in and out like a yellow card at a derby match
    She’s had more up her than the Eiffel Tower
    You don’t look at the mantelpiece when you are poking the fire
    If you were a dog I’d put you down
    I’ve seen faster clocks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 897 ✭✭✭oxygen_old

I wouldn't touch her with <insert mates name> c0ck, and thats saying something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭andy1249

An arse like a bag of sand ,
    may ya die roaring in a snowdrift ,
    may your balls grow square and rot at the corners ,
    Sweating like gary glitter on a bouncy castle,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Quality lads. Absolute quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

I've heard **** all of them tbh
    Though these were legend!
    The imagery :-) - I left her with a face like a painters radio
    Jaysus, she could breastfeed a crèche
    If I'd a bag of bruised willies I wouldn't give her one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

I'm so hungry I could eat the tyres of a tractor!

He couldn't score in a hoor house...Commonly used when the centre forward puts an easy free wide.

Tis a great day....usually said when raining

That omadán (amadan but with an o Irish Style)

Holy Mary Mother of God and the Donkey !! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭jazoo

Your Mott Looks Like Peter Beardsly

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭macfran

Dublin sayings

Moore Street fish and fruit traders

If ya don't want them don't maul them

Them's prawns not pricks they don't get bigger the more you handle them

He is only a latchico (never saw it written down only heard it so don't know if the spelling is correct)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,325 ✭✭✭Archeron

You smell like a whores handbag.

She'd a face like a bucket of vomit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

You dont be lookin at the mantel piece when your poking the fire!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

de5p0i1er wrote:
    ROFL. The best thing I've read in months. :D:D:D:D:D:D

Absolutely PISSING myself here. I'm in a clients office on easter saturday and I'm laughing so hard I'm makin' a show of myself. Fookin' brilliant thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Ha ha, I haven't laughed this much at a thread for god knows how long. Top stuff & bookmarked.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,385 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Remember it would only happen on a cold damp day.
    He wouldn't give you the steam off his pi$$

If you break your leg, don't come running to me

To throw a wobbler

going like the clappers

a dosser

http://users.bigpond.net.au/kirwilli/dubslang/ - good but lots of them should be on the Spel Chez thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭andy1249

He couldnt hit a cows arse with a banjo , ( bad aim ! )

Another clean shirt'ill do em ( quite sick ! )

Takes the cigarettes out of his pockets lightin ! ( Mean ! )

You have a face like a well slapped arse.

Ya have a face like a bag of hammers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 356 ✭✭Tchocky

So hungry I'd eat a horse between two bread vans

(large, thick glasses) He's like a crow looking into a bottle

It's stickin, like child's sh1te to a blanket