Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Sayings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭fobster

They use her face to put out the bonfires out in the North.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭geld

xxxxx is as useless as an ashtray on a motorbike!

Geld

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭hiscan

im so hungry id eat the arse of a child through the rungs of a cot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,913 ✭✭✭Danno

She has had more mickeys in her than there are stakes in the curragh!

Lep up on the crack of dawn if it had hair on it

A load of bollixoligy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

My father said this one, dosent make much sense but here goes:confused:
    "Your an excuse for an abortion ba5terd" to a traveller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,616 ✭✭✭milltown

I could eat a horse and chase the jockey.

She had a fanny like a plumbers toolbox (could do with a trim)

If it wasn't for bad luck I'd have no luck at all.

I hope hope his ears turn into arses and **** on his shoulders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭MrSinn

Im so hungry i would eat ****e out of a babys nappy

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭RichJH

She's got a face that would crack a snipers lens

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Old threads are old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭number10a

HAHA! These are brilliant!! Well done whoever dug this tread up!! :D

It's stuck on like shít to a blanket.

Sure he'd stick it into a beehive.

Go away and scratch your ass with a broken bottle.

Would ya go 'way and rub sh(i)t to yourself.

Yer wan would get up on her father if she had half a chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

ive eyes like a racing dogs bollix on a frosty morning (a bad hangover)

shove it up yer swiss/bollix/brenda/the eye of your prick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

She wouldn't give her sh1t to the crow's.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Nokem

She's that horny she'd get up on a monday morning

He wouldnt get his hole on a polo factory

I wouldnt be gone on his/her face.

I wouldn't get up on her to paint the ceiling

she looks like lego

She's no pony but she'd do for a ride around the room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭number10a

Sam Kade wrote: »
    She wouldn't give her sh1t to the crow's.

I forgot about that one. Love it though!!! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 niamhy84

So hungry id eat a scabby cows arse through a hedge!:D

He'd peel an orange in his pocket..!:P (mean)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭The Agogo

-We're getting loads of weather (Adam/Paul)

-There'll be two hits in this fight: me hitting you, and you hittin the fcuking ground!

-she's as mad as a bag of spiders

-I'd get better head off a pint of Guinness

-He wouldn't p*ss on you if you were on fire

-If you ran out of bogroll he'd pass you a crisp bag

-you'd have better-kept secrets telling the nationals' than telling her

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭areu4real?

She has a fanny like a wizards sleeve

She has a face like a stuntmans elbow

It was like ridin' a bucket of water

She has a fanny like a stab wound in a gorrillas back

Unrelated harsh joke I heard today:

What does one in ten people not enjoy?
    Gang rape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭The Agogo

good stuff..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭mega man

you've a head like a well bet arse

i'll give her a slap of the fat lad-

hows she cutten

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭Tropheus

I my auntie had balls, she'd be my uncle.

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭Flipz4Rollz

(in a fight)There'll be 3 hits. Me hittin' you, you hittin' the ground....And the ambulance hittin' 90!

Be good...and if ya cant be good, Be good at it.

someone talkin' about A hurler: "shur he has the first-touch of a rapist!"

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Bearhunter

A few I've heard recently:

I'd ate the decorations off a hearse (hungry0

He's that lazy he wouldn't sleep under the same roof as a shovel.

He's that lazy he wouldn't get out of bed unless the work got in beside him.

And an old one (that a girl once said to me in public and at volume):

"If I'd a dog that looked like you I'd shave his arse and teach him to walk backwards."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭Ciaran187

It was like opening the window and ridin' the night.

He'd get up on a clipped hedge.

Wouldn't ride her for practice.

He'd stick his hand into a bucket of t!ts and come out sucking his thumb.

A face only a mother could love.

A fanny like opening a cheese toastie.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭nipps

jaysus, i'm sweating like a priest in a playground!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭taytothief

You're as contrary as a bag of weasels.
    I'll bounce ya off the walls
    I wouldn't win it if I was the only one in it.
    Sh!ttin bricks!
    I'll kick ya into the middle of next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭Dave H

Class thread:D
    Here's another few,
    Me belly thinks me throat's cut.
    I would'nt get up on her to get over.
    (when trying to put something into something else,ie a key), Jaysis, if it had hair on it you'd go in quick enough.
    I'd bet the back of me sack on it.
    I hope he dies roaring.
    Sure if it was'nt for me arse I'd have nowhere to sit.