Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Bald is Best" Beerage, April 28th, Lake2...

• 15-04-2006 1:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭

Alright hopefully-insanely-generous studenty peeps,
    Getting all my hair shaved off by the capable (and hopefully not too vicious) boneless, on the last day of term. It's for Heart Children Ireland, a charity for Children born with congenital heart defects. Basically I'm hopin' to raise a few quid for it, and lose all my untidy hair into the bargain.

"Have the shave at lake 2, maybe try and get a few others to put their body hair on the line for charity to get a bit more cash. And boneless before you say it, No BSC (Back, sack and crack!)
    Then after the drink runs out at the lake we could head for the traditional spot of the Porterhouse for the end of year beers." - peachypants

This works for me.:D

So everyone donate, and assuage your middle class guilt with monetary expenditure for a good cause. You know it's the right thing to do!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,169 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

You're probably giving away a couple of hundred euro by not doing this in the bar. The DJ would deffo let you do it on stage for the laugh and/or charity.
    Just keep walking around showing people your hair and saying its for charity and its been shaven at a certain time in bar. Ask for donations then or during event....BAM! Loads o' money.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,052 ✭✭✭BKtje

aye seb you'd deffo get more money in a bar. Although perhaps u could start in the bar with a big t-shirt saying what your gonna do and where/when. Then head down to lake2. I dunno :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

what time anyways?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

Blowfish wrote:
    what time anyways?
    Dunno yet. Probably around 4?
    Sounds about right, most ppl should be down there by then.

4 sounds grand, I have stuff on in the morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Good man Seb!
    See you there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Yea I'd say we could head into the bar and maybe organise the bucket collections there and we could probably get a few of them out to see it happen.

Get the DJ to announce it and people should hopefully give up some cash.

Thread stickified!

Do you need a hand with the buckets? We should get all of the boards UCD people to do it.

Blowfish wrote:
    Do you need a hand with the buckets?
    Yeah that'd be much appreciated - sure ya can never have too much help!

Sure I'll be seeing a few peeps in college next week to sort out the details, and I'll post any changes/developments here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

we are such good people!!!!

Anyone else willing to lose some hair?

I reckon boneless should lose the tash and humbert should get a leg wax :p

tintinr35 wrote:
    we are such good people!!!!
    Hey, what's all this "we" business - I'm the one losing the hair dammit!!!

/me throws a punch at tintinr, revealing just how good a person I am:rolleyes:

less of the anger samson, its just hair it will grow back ;)

I reckon boneless should lose the tash and humbert should get a leg wax :p
    peachy.......dare i say it......................a hollywood for u!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,052 ✭✭✭BKtje

hehe not i, tho i deffo think boneless and humbert should :p

tintinr35 wrote:
    peachy.......dare i say it......................a hollywood for u!!!!

lollers.

Any blokes with a hairy arse....this is your chance lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

I'd do my head too if the money was right. Incidentally, I doubt you'll be let collect in the bar unless you have Garda permits for doing a charity collection...

Think its different for private property. We never got them for collections on UCD. Just need bar's permission afaik.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,727 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Sounds like a great idea. Yes, I'll give of my purse to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Yup, sounds fantastic, I'll pop you a few squids.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wow. Last day of term. Where did all the time go? :(

Well, it's my last EVER day of college - so if anyone is justified in utilising the sad smiley, it's moi.

I agree tho... Where did all the time go?:(

SebtheBum wrote:
    Well, it's my last EVER day of college - so if anyone is justified in utilising the sad smiley, it's moi.

I agree tho... Where did all the time go?:(

Your last ever day? Are you a third year? :confused:

Um, of course - whatever gave you the impression that I wasn't?!

Honestly, sometimes I wonder if I've been posting in this forum at all...:rolleyes:

SebtheBum wrote:
    Um, of course - whatever gave you the impression that I wasn't?!

Honestly, sometimes I wonder if I've been posting in this forum at all...:rolleyes:

I thought you were a second year. I guess my memory's not what it used to be. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭dajaffa

I'd do my head too if the money was right.

Oh I'd pay BIG money for you to lose your hair...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭scop

Ha, fair play Seb. I didnt give you a Euro the other day but I'll throw you a fiver on the day, fair play by the way ;)

On a side note, this is the one day everybody drinks and heads down the lake, the lake 2 session being notoriously the best of the year in which all the people worth knowing show up. Be there or be square my friends :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

I'm actually quite looking forward to the sight of a hairless Seb (I've seen a pic of him with his head shaved and its mad... he's a different person!)

I'll be keeping my hair on because mother nature isn't as kind to me and preservation is the key!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Y'know, it's vaguely tempting to shave my head... hair that short is the ultimate low-maintenance do!

Lake 2? Lame.