Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

limerick hurling

• 23-04-2006 3:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 727 ✭✭✭

hey who saw limerick v clare game

it was great

limerick are into the final

woohoo:D :D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 385 ✭✭radioman

nobody cares today...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 727 ✭✭✭shinners007

WELL I DO:eek: :eek: :eek: :p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

I care, to have teams in both finals is huge for the city, well done to the Hurlers.

ya its a great day for both limerick and munster:D :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Limerick Dude

hopefully limerick can carry on their great form into the championship

ya hopefully. :D:D:D

sundays game will be difficult tho if kilkennys performance v tipp was anything to go by.

limerick are still shooting too many wides tho, but it would be brill if they win the league and of course the the all ireland would be the icing on the cake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭limerick_man

is the season over already?!?!

the gaa season?! its only started past month or 2 man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 hurler02

Very impressed on Sunday to young Murray's reaction to his slip-up.
    I've seen it happen to loads of keeper's but I thought he may have cracked under the pressure of it, because it was the biggest game of his career. But I have to say he was excellent afterwards. Great potential there. Hopefully, he'll be played on Sunday!

Thoughts??

Also, the very best of luck to the lads, Kilkenny are gonna be tough!

ya murray showed his better than people gave him credit for.
    for me tho donie ryan is the man. he showed heart and determination to the end. still think limerick need to reduce the wides tho espically with the championship coming up so soon.
    kilkenny will be tough with shelfin being dangerous.
    i tthink limk can do it espically in thurles.
    any one headin to the game on Sunday?
    me and the a few girls will be there parading in the green and white!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hope theres good support there for em.

think end score will be a close one limk winning tho then ill be happy he he:D :D

keane is out though!

ya keane is a big miss alright.:( :(:(

Barry Foley's back...and about time too!!

He was the best forward in the county last year by a mile!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

hurler02 wrote:
    Barry Foley's back...and about time too!!

He was the best forward in the county last year by a mile!!

no no he wasnt
    barry is still a stone overweight for championship
    good to see him back on the panel and will do a job for 20 mins but not as a starter
    Hope limerick do well on sunday will b a huge crowd id say
    hopefully they will make up for the all ireland quarter final last year when they
    should have beaten kilkenny
    denny moloney in for dodge could actually be a good thing too!

Barry's reading of the game is so good, he can compensate for carrying a small bit.
    Fair play to him I say and hopefully he'll do the job.

By the way, name a forward who performed better than him last year.

Another thing...we're beginning to the true potential of Andrew. The guy is gifted ut far too much was expected of him when he was too young for senior inter-county!!

hurler02 wrote:
    Barry's reading of the game is so good, he can compensate for carrying a small bit.
    Fair play to him I say and hopefully he'll do the job.

By the way, name a forward who performed better than him last year.

Another thing...we're beginning to the true potential of Andrew. The guy is gifted ut far too much was expected of him when he was too young for senior inter-county!!

A better player than barry foley in last years championship
    Niall moran(ahane)
    Mike Fitzgearld (doon)
    Conor Fitzgearld(adare)
    James Butler(Murroe-Boher)
    Pat Kirby(Knockainey)
    Paul O grady(Pwell) when he wasnt midfield
    Barry is not even the best forward in patrickswell
    declan o grady is
    He will do a job but is not the saviour people are making him out to be
    Most important player this year will be mark keane
    If his head stays right he can be as important to us as cloonan is to galway
    especially with begley beside him breakin the ball
    Could be a good year

• Registered Users Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭Joeface

have to say , I havent really been following limerick hurling of late , just the odd luck here and there , yes I am ashamed of my self , Tis also good to see 2 doon lads making the panel , Mike Fitz and Denis Maloney....

On the Barry Foley thing .... I think he has always had the same problem ....after a while he starts to believe the Hype about himself and his game seems to drift. awful circle to be caught in ... Still he is a fine forward, played against him many a time under age.

well guys limerick lost today:( :(:(
    went to the game was disgusted with the ref and guess wat we have him again n thurles for the tipp game...........

he so favoured kilkenny.
    barry foley played well missed a few tho... keane was a great loss.

thought there was great support there for limk.

any thoughts re:game

well guys limerick lost today:( :(:(
    went to the game was disgusted with the ref and guess wat we have him again n thurles for the tipp game...........

he so favoured kilkenny.
    barry foley played well missed a few tho... keane was a great loss.

thought there was great support there for limk.

any thoughts re:game

great performance
    didnt think they were ever really going to win but am happy overall
    kilkenny were 1-5 with the bookies which was a bit steep imho
    barry foley, conor fitz, lucey, reale and mark foley all played well
    bring on tipp in 2 weeks!