Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

End of year UCD Boards Awards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Scraggs wrote:
    LOL Dave you deserve a special award for being so special
    I'll take it :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

ooooohhh its getting very interesting down here in the Belfield Theatre.

must try to get my hands on a little prize for the boardsie of the year.
    Belfield theatre? Wheres that? Is that where Michael McDowell is speaking today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Belfield theatre? Wheres that? Is that where Michael McDowell is speaking today?

Yea sure we'll go with that... :p

What's he speakin about? Maybe that's what the choppers were for?

DaveMcG wrote:
    What's he speakin about? Maybe that's what the choppers were for?
    *smacks head* Doh!! I never put 2 and 2 together.:( I can't believe it!

Hes talkin about human rights and such.

Deadly... any protests goin on? they're always interesting... where's he speakin?

ah feck it, i'm too sick to go watch... *coughs up a lung*

:(

Ha! McDowell and Human Rights! What delicious irony. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

DaveMcG wrote:
    ah feck it, i'm too sick to go watch... *coughs up a lung*

:(
    and the award for Best Actor...:D
    [get better soon]

Ha! McDowell and Human Rights! What delicious irony. :p
    As a fond supporter of McDowell I object to your comment. Noone has done more then him for human rights.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

ooooohhh its getting very interesting down here in the Belfield Theatre.

must try to get my hands on a little prize for the boardsie of the year.

B*itch are u trying to steal my self appointed position as MC to the awards???

tintinr35 wrote:
    Peachy's going to win best mod so we might as well have an also-ran boardsie doing the presenting.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

EH hello lads, in all the top awards cermonies they have a both a dashing male and foxy female presenter so we're sorted!!

Scraggs wrote:
    EH hello lads, in all the top awards cermonies they have a both a dashing male and foxy female presenter so we're sorted!!
    You're presenting as well? *smarm smarm*

Scraggs wrote:
    and the award for Best Actor...:D
    [get better soon]

Cheers darlin'! :D

(I just picked up some blackcurrant flavour soothers, so I'll be ok :))

Anyone know when and where McDowell is speaking?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

You're presenting as well? *smarm smarm*
    I see you've quickly moved on from stalking Pythia....;)

tintinr35 wrote:

Oh hell yea!! Bring it on biatch! :p

Unless of course you want to count all the votes and go and get a little prize :P

Besides.....no-one even knows who you are!

Oh and firespinner....best mod isn't a category, it's a given :p And for the love of god leave them poor girls alone!

Oh and firespinner....best mod isn't a category, it's a given :p
    Oh, is Truckle coming tomorrow so? :p

DaveMcG wrote:
    Anyone know when and where McDowell is speaking?
    He's finished speaking he spoke at 9:30. I assume hes gone by now.
    He was in the Clinton building.

irlrobins wrote:
    Oh, is Truckle coming tomorrow so? :p
    Todays Boards News: irlrobins account was accidently deleted from boards today. The admins are holding a mysterious mod named Gandalf for questioning.

hahaha good one Irlrobins. :D

*discreetly bans the heathen*

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

IM BACK BABY!

Here are the long awaited Grimes 2006 End of Year Awards.

Best Newcomer: Grimes
    Best Outsider: Grimes
    Funniest Poster: Grimes
    Best Looking Poster:Grimes
    Most Helpful/Informative Poster:Grimes
    Best Troller:Grimes
    Best Debater:Grimes
    Biggest Grammar Nazi:Grimes
    Best Hack:eh
    Best Drunk:Grimes drunk on Love
    Best Thread:The "traveller" one that got me banned
    Worst Thread: Anything to do with Bebo
    Best Banning: GRIMES!!
    Most exasperating Topic: "Travellers"
    and
    Overall Best UCD Boards poster of the year: GRIMES!!

Arnt you all so happy to have me back!

Special Grimes Awards to:

Zane for Arch notes
    Dave for *cough cough*
    Scraggs for posting my thought in my absence
    Peachy for Unbanning me
    Elmy for offering History notes
    and all those who sympathised with my pain

Now the REAL Grimes Awards (which is a little Gold statue of Grimes) are

Best Newcomer: DaveMcG
    Best Outsider: crash_000
    Funniest Poster:Scraggs
    Best Looking Poster:Scraggs
    Most Helpful/Informative Poster:irlRobins
    Best Troller: Sangre
    Best Debater: vainglory
    Biggest Grammar Nazi: hulaballoo (i hope i spelled that wrong :D )
    Best Hack: pretty*monster
    Best Drunk:boneless
    Best Thread: the "traveller" one
    Worst Thread: The womans SU thingy
    Best Banning: Me, obviously due to the god awful fuss I made and having scraggs post for me. Was gonna rereg as Grimes Junior but no.
    Most exasperating Topic: SU elections
    and
    Overall Best UCD Boards poster of the year: Scraggs

He's finished speaking he spoke at 9:30. I assume hes gone by now.
    He was in the Clinton building.
    Ah that sucks, was gonna see if ye wanna go have a listen!

ehh... on topic... Truckle for best mod :)

xD

(j/k)

hahaha good one Irlrobins. :D
    *discreetly bans the heathen*
    *Test posts*
    Woot! not banned! ;)

DaveMcG wrote:
    Ah that sucks, was gonna see if ye wanna go have a listen!
    I'll talk to him at christmas anyway. (its good to know people):D

I'll talk to him at christmas anyway. (its good to know people)
    Okay.

irlrobins wrote:
    *Test posts*
    Woot! not banned! ;)

I'm lulling you into a false sense of security. You too Dave!!!

Grimes....PM your official one to me will ya. Otherwise I may miss your nominations in the counting.

Folks I'll give you until the wee hours of tomorrow morning to get the votes in cos I won't get near a PC once I come into college tomorrow (way too much drinking to be done).

Some of the categories are actually quite close now so be sure to vote if you haven't already.

Vote or Be Banned :cool:

Oh hell yea!! Bring it on biatch! :p

Unless of course you want to count all the votes and go and get a little prize :P

Besides.....no-one even knows who you are!

well ok ill allow you to be co-host

and FYI people do know who i am............... maybe they just havent told u huh u ever think about that

Ladies and Gentlemen as the counting continues.....whats that peachy * checks earpiece ...yes the position of the leaders in a number of key categories is changing constantly so your votes were never more important as they are now.
    tune in later for an update but for now peachy its back to you!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

you could set up a Poll for each catagory and then a list of the nominees. I dunno, just to save PP the work of having to spend ages counting PMs

she will count those pm's and she will enjoy it too, she wanted to be co host so this is her doing..........*cough* cracks whip......dont look at me keep counting.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 VenusInFurs

You hand out awards to each other on these boards??? FFS:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

And I have magical commie-techno-socio-acrobatic abilities. Come around to the UCDSU.net message boards and I'll show you some messed-up thangs. Like the contents of my wasteful, diseased head.

http://www.ucdsu.net/forum/index.php