Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

last medsoc event of the year

Options
12346»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭Vorsprung

panda100 wrote:
    I emailed the previous returning officer about this too and no answer......Since I didnt get a reply and I didnt know where else to put it I also suggested it on the UCDSU newswire,where as usual I got a birage of insults tellng me to f off as Im only a self righteous med student after all and if med students want to vote they can come into the terrace or health science block to vote....the union really is so welcoming:rolleyes:

Hilarity! There'd be about 300-400 students in hospitals at the mo I'd say, when you count meds (3rd + 4th Med), nurses (3rd years, 2nd years) and any rads or physios that are knocking about too, but haven't seen any of them around Vincents lately (exams?). So there'd probably be as many people in the hospitals as there would be in the Terrace.
    Looks like we got it, sorry i know an aside but i'm happy.

Well done Steph, best of luck next year. See ya at the freshers' tent ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

dajaffa wrote:
    Oh, I thought that u had been lecture addressed + was comlpaining about it... sorry bout that