Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

euro-cops

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,934 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Check out what the Garda Traffic Corps are dirving... All unmarked.

Lancer Evo 9

Evo9_Silver.jpg

and

Skoda Octavia Rs

1003.jpg

and

Subaru Forrester (yah i know they are ugly but they are beasts..

subaru_forrester_gal.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭mondeoman

they also have a few of these:D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

I always wanted to know where the money from the speeding fines went :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Pfff, small fry compaired to this baby

112_news040520_lambo_l.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

I seem to recall the traffic cops on the M6 in England driving Jaguars.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,455 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

they also have quite a few of these:

Mondeo%201.8%20LX%20002.jpg

be afraid. be very afraid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭mondeoman

I thought they gave back the 'lancers' in favour of the Skoda.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,934 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

All are still on trial.

Woo Hoo! the Octavia got a mention!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

The cops in Scotland have X-Type Jags alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭GAFF

The Octy RS they have is Blue, a friend spotted it (someone else mentioned that they also had a Black one on trial).
    Someone else tells me they were spotted in a Orange Focus ST.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,399 ✭✭✭ando

GAFF wrote:
    The Octy RS they have is Blue, a friend spotted it (someone else mentioned that they also had a Black one on trial).
    Someone else tells me they were spotted in a Orange Focus ST.

I'd say all this is rumors. The garda dont have a fecking evo...

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭bspoke

Fraid they do (or did anyway) I had this info confirmed by amember of the traffic corp. They were testing it on the M1 but decided to go with the Skoda instead as it worked out cheaper and lets face it a Evo 9 stands out more than a tarted up Skoda (no offence to Skoda owners)

I have also heard the rumours about the Forrester and the St Focus but am still awaiting confirmation on them

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

They definitely have a Forrester, but Im not sure if its the traffic corp that have it.. There was one parked on the side of the road in Clonmel on the bypas on a few ocassions with the gardai in it doing speed checks.

Tox

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

ando wrote:

They do indeed, my cousin seen them stopping cars with it on the road to Newry

• Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

who needs speed if you could have one of these:

http://www.revolution-austria.at/pages/fotos/Polizei-Panzerwagen.html

just keep on truckin' :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭PaddyFagan

All I can say is that I hope they got the Gardai some proper driver training to go with the high powered cars or it's a waste. I know over the last 10 years they've trialed a selection of high powered cars of all brands and a large number of them have been totaled......

Paddy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭ciarsd

PaddyFagan wrote:
    All I can say is that I hope they got the Gardai some proper driver training to go with the high powered cars or it's a waste. I know over the last 10 years they've trialed a selection of high powered cars of all brands and a large number of them have been totaled......

Paddy

Correct! including the couple of Escort Cosworths that were brought in during the height of inner city joyriding in the early 90s

sort of ironic that they too ended up crashing cars thet they didn't own....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,245 ✭✭✭drdre

mondeoman wrote:
    I thought they gave back the 'lancers' in favour of the Skoda.
    nah i donot think so as i have seen the guards in 2 different evo's once on m50 and once on naas road

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,245 ✭✭✭drdre

ando wrote:

no you are wrong.i have seen them 2 times in 2 different evos.they were both silver.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I'd love to hit the Italian motorwaya in a Murci LP640, then try and see the Gallardos catch up.... hehe