Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

how are u doing in Oblivion?

• 14-05-2006 11:44am
    Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭

just taught id start a thread so everyone can "boast" about their standing with factions and whatever the've been able to accomplish!

im a Redguard, Warrior, Assassin Vampire!
    Grandd Champion in the arena
    Listener with the dark botherhood
    Defender* with the Fighters Guild
    Knight Brother with the blades
    Cat Burglar with the thiefs Guild

and im only level 12!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 368 ✭✭wanabe

im a Redguard, Warrior!
    Grand Champion in the arena
    Brother with Ordfer of the Virtuous Blood
    Defender* with the Fighters Guild
    Pickpocket with the thiefs Guild

and im level 28!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭Duras

I just tried yesterday a save of one of my friends. North&Jedi (his custom class :D ) 45+ level, master of almost everything (sword, block, armour etc).
    Tried it on the Imperial City guards, whom are I believe at least experts. This North Jedi dude killed them all no probs.

My own char is only level 17 and I did only few of the quests, I can hardly have time to play :(

How are you guys doing? Did any of you finish the game? Once, twice? More??? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭theCzar

I'm stuttering my way thourgh, one quest at a time when I have a chance to play, which is about once a month.

I quite like my char though, lev 20 or so Dark Elf assassin: Expert blade/block/light armour/sneak/security. Fast as lightening (80+), strong and agile (+70), and by now pretty good endurance (+60).

I'm rubbish at magic though, bit of a waste of a dark elf, I planned to use a mixture of destruction magic and a sword, but ended up specialising swords becaues of low intelligence/willpower.

I can pretty much sneak up on anybody and rob them or knife them, incl guards. Some basic bad guys cause me a lot of trouble though, principally brown bears and clanfearr's at the moment, still have low health.

curiously, as yet unaffiliated with the dark brotherhood, becuase I'm trying to get my renown up to gain the doomstone powers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

theCzar wrote:
    I'm stuttering my way thourgh, one quest at a time when I have a chance to play, which is about once a month.

I quite like my char though, lev 20 or so Dark Elf assassin: Expert blade/block/light armour/sneak/security. Fast as lightening (80+), strong and agile (+70), and by now pretty good endurance (+60).

I'm rubbish at magic though, bit of a waste of a dark elf, I planned to use a mixture of destruction magic and a sword, but ended up specialising swords becaues of low intelligence/willpower.

I can pretty much sneak up on anybody and rob them or knife them, incl guards. Some basic bad guys cause me a lot of trouble though, principally brown bears and clanfearr's at the moment, still have low health.

curiously, as yet unaffiliated with the dark brotherhood, becuase I'm trying to get my renown up to gain the doomstone powers!

yeah the BD are class but they absolutely destroy your reputation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

I started again a couple of weeks ago, in the crazy attempt to make the perfect charachter. The only way of doing this is starting with your major skills as low as possible, and getting the +5 to attribute every time while leveling. It's going grand so far, except maxing luck is horrible as it can only go up one at a time.

Still though, i'm only lvl 16, and I have magic resist at 100, and shield at 85, so I pretty much can't be touched :)

Blowfish wrote:
    Still though, i'm only lvl 16, and I have magic resist at 100, and shield at 85, so I pretty much can't be touched :)

Niiiicccceeeee :D

Blowfish wrote:

I used the mod that lets you loot from the Arena... If you guys remember
    there is one opponent in the Arena who has a shield that gives him 100% magic resistance. I wacked the guy and got his shield.
    So this is how I become immune to magic. :p

Duras wrote:
    I used the mod that lets you loot from the Arena... If you guys remember
    there is one opponent in the Arena who has a shield that gives him 100% magic resistance. I wacked the guy and got his shield.
    So this is how I become immune to magic. :p

even nicer!!!!

heh, I got my 100% resistance by first of all being a breton (50%), and also
    I found a mundane ring in some random loot somewhere, it has 50% magic resistance and 35% spell reflection :)
    I'm still hoping to find enough transcendant sigil stones with 20% shield to get 100% in that, i've only one so far though.

Blowfish wrote:
    heh, I got my 100% resistance by first of all being a breton (50%), and also
    I found a mundane ring in some random loot somewhere, it has 50% magic resistance and 35% spell reflection :)
    I'm still hoping to find enough transcendant sigil stones with 20% shield to get 100% in that, i've only one so far though.

I really must get back to this game, all this talk of 100% spell resistance makes me want to play it again

Back to the game... Yeah, my last save was sorta as old as this topic :D

Anyway I played for few hours and I had a great fun. I was fearing that I might have forget what my character was into and stuff... It wasn't like that, I did a couple of interesting quests
    the one with the world from the painting - just brilliant! and the Mages Guild one from Bravil - I think - with the dream world.

Oh yeah, so I finally got all the recommendations so I will probably advance in the Mage Guild.

those two missions are class indeed

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Well I've completed the mages guild and thieves guild and am now working for the main man in the dark brother hood - really enjoy their missions :D
    Will start on the fighters guild when they are completed.
    Am up to level 28, something tells me I'll have finished the game before I reach the last level.

You did the main quest already didn't you.

There's also the arena missions where you fight it out in the arena like a gladiator, and the random weird missions all over the place

Vegeta wrote:
    You did the main quest already didn't you.

There's also the arena missions where you fight it out in the arena like a gladiator, and the random weird missions all over the place

Have done a few arena missions and will be getting back to that as well as the randoms. My bloke is asking for an eta as to when I think I'll be finished :D

Beruthiel wrote:
    Have done a few arena missions and will be getting back to that as well as the randoms. My bloke is asking for an eta as to when I think I'll be finished :D
    There is actually no level limit, so you can keep going as long as you want :)

Beruthiel wrote:
    My bloke is asking for an eta as to when I think I'll be finished :D

Does he want to play it or has it whisked you away from him one night too many and he's starting to get annoyed?

Its the latter for me, girlfriend has no interest in games so I try and squeeze as much gaming in as I can without pissing her off. I know a few people with kids who are still playing computer games and I tip my hat to them because i don't know where they get the time. They musn't sleep

Vegeta wrote:
    Its the latter for me, girlfriend has no interest in games so I try and squeeze as much gaming in as I can without pissing her off. I know a few people with kids who are still playing computer games and I tip my hat to them because i don't know where they get the time. They musn't sleep
    Ah the joys of being single

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭vasch_ro

Vegeta wrote:
    Does he want to play it or has it whisked you away from him one night too many and he's starting to get annoyed?

I just get up early and play or play late at night whne the baby and wife are fast asleep !!
    I have finished every faction quest except for the Thieves guild currently on the last few thief missions from the gray fox himself, compeleted nights of the nine and this unfortuantely has impacted my game, because i left the thieves guild quests until last , anyway going into spoiler territory here so I will stop...

I also have to complete every Daedra temple quest which is my next goal after the thieves, but there is no achievement points for those quests on the 360 , think I am currently 950/1000 achievements with 49 out of 50 complete
    think I am mid 20's re regard to level
    then I have to do it all again on the PC !!and get a few good Mods going, I picked up knights of the nine for the Pc in xtravision for 9.99 (with NWN2 also 9.99). Looking forward to shimmering Isles and a possible 360 renderer patch as discussed in the games forum .

Vegeta wrote:

Considering he bought the xbox for himself last Christmas, I think he's more stunned than anything else, plus, I think he's missing me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 giant113

lvl 33 dark elfe thief vampire. stil can lvl up for like 10 times but didnt sleep yet lol

Still need to do the main quest.

Main factions
    Arena: Grand Champion
    Dark Brotherhood: Listener
    Fighters Guild: master
    Mages GuildL Arch Mage
    Thieves Guild: Grey Fox

Side factions:
    Knights of the white stallion
    Order of the virtous blood
    Blackwood company

155 speed
    135 strenght
    80 agill

max blade
    max sneak
    max security
    max ilusion
    max light armor
    Max hand to hand
    Heavy armor 88

Armor sets i use:
    Full Elven accept for the helm with +20% cameleon
    Full Ebony with +20 fire ress (helps when ure a vamp)
    Full Deadric with + Feather on al parts + the grey fox mask leting me carry up to 1100
    Full Deadric with +shield letting me have 155 armor rating

Weapons is use:
    Goldbrand
    Deadric dagger with +50 fire +50 frost +50 lighting
    ELven bow with paralyze and calm om hit (for sniping those mofos if needed)
    Umbra.

got 200.000 gold and 5 houses

Nice

What is the max skill that one can have? I have 101 blade and that's my max so far....
    Also what is the max level? I'm only 18, but my guy looks good... I think my level is so low (after 95 hours of play) as I have focused on secondary skills. Didn't do that on purpose, I just chosed the main skills badly at the start hehe.

From playing around with mods and the console, the max is 255, but its designed so that you wont hit that.

Levelling slowly like you have and focussing on the secondary skills is actually the way to make the best character. Its how I made my invincible one.