Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Know your UCDians (Chat)!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

your perm is constricting the blood flow to your brain and making you think you are capable of wit, find your nearest hairdresser STAT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

lessons in wit form a person with a vicky pollard sig?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

Take it to the Thunderdome. This has gone seriously OT.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

put down the handbags ladies

i just put my pic up and tintiny felt the need to rip the piss, ah well.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Ah here lads yer like old wans with handbags at dawn the way yer goin on!

bogger accent : A shure'tis all in good fun!

In all fairness in my 1st pick im a posing spekky wet headed rent a cop trying to look flash. I also have a small penis. I think you have nice hair :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

tintinr35 wrote:
    wow seb was right it is a perm:eek:
    :eek: Woah woah woah, hang on a fcuking minute - (I've been away from boards for a week so I missed this) - I never said he had a perm! Sake...

I've always liked ferdi's look. It's sharp and snazzy. Like Grimes but with class.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

SebtheBum wrote:
    Yes, as you realised in this post, it is always best to mollify Ferdi before he gets too riled up.

Otherwise he'll go mental and attack you with his perm.

Heaven forbid.

sorry seb whats that you say...........i was in fact right!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Ok can we quit the perm talk please.

This thread is decending into shíte folks.

Back on topic.

SebtheBum wrote:
    Like Grimes but with class.

Hey ya big bag of ladies' privates . There is no such thing as a version of Grimes with class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

DaveMcG wrote:
    Can someone tell me why n-i-m-p is an obscenity? what does **** mean?

It's contained in a link that will open shít loads of porn on your computer and then open Outlook and email all your contacts. It's in the filter because it was being spammed all over boards last month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ktnx :)

that would be a great sig.

FREE PORN

I know you, i seen you on crimeline in a post office

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Grimes wrote:
    I know you, i seen you on crimeline in a post office

wasnt that boneless??

panda100 wrote:
    wasnt that boneless??

alot of boardsies hold up post offices in order to pay for their habit. I seen Scraggs once in a bike helmet and a 9mm in McDonalds once screaming at the till for all the money and a vegi burger

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Actually it was Burger King ...McDonalds dont sell vegi burgers!

@Rain On you're gorgeous! We've new competition for Best Looking Boardsie

Scraggs wrote:

Scraggs is a lesbian now. There aint nothing wrong with it. Depress alot of male boardsies though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

Scraggs wrote:

oh you're too kind :o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

rain on wrote:
    i'm actually going to bite the bullet and post a picture of myself, so's if i'm invigilating any of ye over the next few weeks ye can say hi.

the apprehensive expression is because there's a crowd-surfer about to land on my head
    Hey cool another bassist.:)

Blowfish wrote:
    Hey cool another bassist.:)
    me too:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Waltons

rain on wrote:
    i'm actually going to bite the bullet and post a picture of myself, so's if i'm invigilating any of ye over the next few weeks ye can say hi.

the apprehensive expression is because there's a crowd-surfer about to land on my head

A noble instrument :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

You should have put your picture up before.

rain on beware...

Now that they have seen you there is no escape. :rolleyes: Poor You . Prepare for veiled flirtations and blatant compliments.

ps: this is not a veilied flirtation or blatant compliment

thats a good idea

people, put up your student card picture.

save your pic from the online exam card and then link it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Ha no way, my student card pic is mingin'.

@ Jen- I never remember your hair being that colour! Suits ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 281 ✭✭Samos

people, put up your student card picture.
    I remember the day I went to have my pic taken: I was waiting for the man to say "when". Instead he said "It's printing out now". So my pic has me with my head sideways, looking in the opposite direction with a grimace that would scare young children!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

elmyra wrote:

Ditto, my student pic is particularly vile. And I slept it out that day, so grabbed the nearest clothes, and as a result, am wearing my Leinster rugby shirt. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

elmyra wrote:
    Mine just looks like i'm about to stab someone. I got it taken in first year, and haven't bothered to change it.