Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paranormal Radio Show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,633 ✭✭✭stormkeeper

That was pretty cool :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Plus you got a mention ;)

lol, yes... and it's Kennett by the way. Think Bennett except instead of a B, there is a K ;)

Cheers btw :) Oh yeah, when you're on MSN next, I want to talk to you about a couple of things.

Hey just saw we got a mention on Louise's and The Sandman's Website!

http://www.thetarotacademy.com/_mgxroot/page_10735.html

Its a little bit down the page. Steven, looks like you gotta get a website soon or you'll be lumped in as part of mine ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Do the people there use the site at all, out of curiosity?

Well obviously i'm not gonna give out peoples user names or anything but i was contacted about this through boards, plus I'm sure the presenters are looking on here now that they now where it is. Fact is between a paranormal radio show thats been running for 4 years and this forum thats been going just over 2, i'm sure there is going to be a overlap of people plus the chance for a influx or fresh blood!

Heres to everyone benefitting ;)

We're gonna need a bigger boat!

Just a few mins left on the MP3 btw, very cool guys.

Ah have listened to it a few times now and i'm getting very critical in my head.

6th wrote:
    Ah have listened to it a few times now and i'm getting very critical in my head.

Ah, I dunno, I think you both sounded very natural.

Damn we were going for supernatural ;)

cheers boss

6th wrote:
    cheers boss

What a ghastly way to address someone ;)

incidently, that item is on the way to you now. I put it through internal post in work and lo and behold I discover our admin was out last week. It should be on its way now

Ah sure that was the Tallaght in me ;)

As for the other, sure with An Post i never get worried when stuff doesnt zip straight to my door.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

I've only listened to bits of it, and it's not as bad as I was expecting. One thing that leapt out at me though was I completely forgot to break things into sentences, I think that's why I kept confusing myself so much.

Ah we did grand, i'm not gonna keep beating myself up over things. Sure i've a shed with electricity we can turn into a studio ;)

Party on Wayne!

6th wrote:
    Ah we did grand, i'm not gonna keep beating myself up over things. Sure i've a shed with electricity we can turn into a studio ;)

Party on Wayne!

lol, well you could always have your own internat radio station... all you need is a PC :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Listening to it now. Only started, but did he not just call you "Martin"?

Anyway, well done, I think that went very well. I even got a tangental mention!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Spirals

Well done lads! That was really interesting and you both came across really well. Bula bos :D

Zillah wrote:
    Anyway, well done, I think that went very well. I even got a tangental mention!

Yes you did ;)

As for the "Martin" thing, yep, but was warned that he wasnt very good with names so it was grand.

6th wrote:
    Yes you did ;)

I feel so left out :(

Actually i was talking about you to one of the presenters, she said we could have a very energetic and passionate life together! So it is written, so shall it be! ;)

for the recorder i was chatting about you but not on air :(

6th wrote:
    Actually i was talking about you to one of the presenters, she said we could have a very energetic and passionate life together! So it is written, so shall it be! ;)
    Like hiking up mountains and painting?
    for the recorder i was chatting about you but not on air :(

I was only joking (as you may have guessed, I like a low profile) although considering the presenter stuff I'm kinda glad you didn't.

yes ... hiking and painting ......hhmmmmm

Anyway, yeah kinda figured you arent one for shouting about yourself from the roof tops.

Anyway:

So they put out a challenge that they want people to call in with suggestions of placess we could go to do live feeds from .... anyone?

6th wrote:
    So they put out a challenge that they want people to call in with suggestions of placess we could go to do live feeds from .... anyone?

That depends, are they paying?

are they paying us? No. Will they pay for us to get to locations and to get in? I dont know, we still have to talk it through. We've been given one place in Dublin already and we're just waiting to hear back about it, could be this sunday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

just listened to the show, very well done, thought you both came across very well and did the topic proud, when are you planning your next trip would like to tag along and see what its all about, if you dont mind, dont want to cramp your style:p

well jules80 .... i'm pretty sure i know you?

Anyway when we're doing our next trip we'll be posting it here. Nothing happening this month so its looking like late july.

just thought id check up and see what ur exploits are all about and sounds extremely interesting!

didnt know about the experiences in your younger days!!!

obviously if more or the usual ppl want to join in on the trip in july ill take a back seat, but like i said interested in what you guys are doing and would like to find out a bit more

ok for those who dont know (and why would you?) say hi to jules80 .... my little sister!

Sure i'll see about you coming along on one sometime ;)

Now feck off theres only room for one of us here!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭my_house

Kennett wrote:
    lol, well you could always have your own internat radio station... all you need is a PC :D

http://www.radiocrackle.com - streams and podcasts various paranormal web shows plus is setting up an Irish web station. needs DJs/hosts etc and uses shoutcast running on a linux server for the feeds

excellent mh ... will check it out on my lunch break :)

*refrains from the "sister cliche"*, and instead decides to be nice* Welcome to the boards jules :)

PS: PC blew up, so I'm mostly offline while I replace it.

*Edit: If you happen to be on while I am 6th, I'll explain... but I think you may know what I mean. :p

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

Welcome to the forum jules80, please feel free, or even obliged if you prefer, to share any embarrassing details about 6th you may have for our amusement :)

where would i start!!!!!! and how much will i be paid!!!! :D

6th wrote:
    ok for those who dont know (and why would you?) say hi to jules80 .... my little sister!

Could it be?? A female on the board you won't try and flirt with ;):p

Wait til Zillah moves in!

Me flirt?!? :eek: besides I think thoses how've met me will know better than to hit on my sister ;)

Now back on topic people :mad:

I ahve to contact the people at the show today to see about another one either this weekend or next ... i'll fill you all in later.

6th wrote:
    Me flirt?!? :eek: besides I think thoses how've met me will know better than to hit on my sister ;)

Now back on topic people :mad:

*ahem* well you can refute the allegations on national radio so!

Are you suggesting you're scary? Now there is an irony.

anyway, welcome Jules80! If you can help me keep your brother in line, there may be bonuses!
    I ahve to contact the people at the show today to see about another one either this weekend or next ... i'll fill you all in later.

Cool. By the way, If anyone can tell me how to get that stream working, would be good. I have a 7 hour time difference to work around and I'm not exactly in-range of east coast radio.

yes stayin on topic would be a good idea 6th thank you very much!!!!

i know i may sound a bit stupid but nothin is new, is what you guys do in like the most haunted thing on tv, as in is there a person in your group who can actually contact spirits or converse with them. or is it all feelin and sensation???

jules80 wrote:
    yes stayin on topic would be a good idea 6th thank you very much!!!!

i know i may sound a bit stupid but nothin is new, is what you guys do in like the most haunted thing on tv, as in is there a person in your group who can actually contact spirits or converse with them. or is it all feelin and sensation???

Well theres a few threads about the trips we've done but its usually a mix of people who are more sensitive to feeling/seeing/hearing spirits etc but everyone is capable of experiencing these things - with a bit of dedication and effort we can all build on it.

Sure you can just ask me all this stuff on sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭comer_97

is jules who i think it is?

yes .....

lol, poor 6th :D

psi wrote:
    Could it be?? A female on the board you won't try and flirt with ;):p

Wait til Zillah moves in!

Heeey! Why did I stand out as the obvious target?!

Zillah wrote:
    Heeey! Why did I stand out as the obvious target?!

Cos you're the next worst person in the forum for flirting with female sounding posters :p

Next worst? Whos worst?

i think Psi thinks its me ... but its not, i'm just friendly.

I'm only teasing you both. You are guilty the odd time though, but its funny so its ok. I'm sure its not long til we have a bebo-like thread here:
    Know your Paranormal Nerds!

(I will ban the user who starts that thread and then push for a site ban and THEN I'll be talking to some friends of mine from Armagh......)

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Zillah wrote:
    Next worst? Whos worst?
    Aw shucks you thought you were the worst.:D Keep trying.

As funny as this is, its ruining the thread ;)

KatieK is the biggest flirt btw

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

6th wrote:
    As funny as this is, its ruining the thread ;)

KatieK is the biggest flirt btw
    You know it, baby ;)

Soz, concentration out of whack, supposed to be working