Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Congratulations to Munster!

• 20-05-2006 6:24pm
    Registered Users Posts: 51,239 ✭✭✭✭

Well done lads, you've done the province and country proud.

smily1061.gif

smily955.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭MikeTyson

Yah well done munster, Stringer was brilliant deffenetly deserved man of the match.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Congrats Munster. Well done also to the organisers of the O'Connell St event, there was a great atmosphere in town

• Registered Users Posts: 51,239 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Just heard there is a victory parade organised in the city for tomorrow.

I think Monday may be written off as a sick day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 727 ✭✭✭shinners007

ya congrads to munster great game.

stringer was class... o gara brill.. and as for paul o connell and his display of heart, dedication and emotion at the end ...incrediable..

what a day to remember....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

bazz26 wrote:
    Just heard there is a victory parade organised in the city for tomorrow.
    Must resist urge to stroll in along..got to study:(
    cornbb wrote:
    there was a great atmosphere in town
    Ya there was..mighty craic!
    MikeTyson wrote:
    Stringer was brilliant
    Course..he is from Cork lik..and O'Gara,woot!!:D

Well done Munster!

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭jay_haych

the atmosphere in o connell street (henceforth known as paul o' connell st) was electric. the next best thing to being at cardiff

victory parade is planned for sunday at 4pm from city hall to king johns. pause at the treaty stone then over sarsfield bridge and uptowards perry square for the party

anyone heading to shannon airport tonight to welcome the team back. they arrive at 0030

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Abbey Lass

:D Congratulations Munster, long my you reign. Crying my eyes out here, would give anything to be home for this weekend, what a day to remember. Saw the pic's of ye all in O'Connell St and ye seemed to have been blessed with good weather. I can only imagine the atmosphere. The sea of red in the Millenium Stadium was amazing.

Limerick City can again shine through. It's the place to be this weekend.

God bless the Munster Team and Ronan O Gara's legs, yeehaaw, Munster you truly are amazing.

I think the government should make Monday a Munster holiday, let ye all recover. ;) Enjoy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭limerick_man

haha... what a buzz in Limerick city! It was electric .. i'll be back in tomorrow... well done Munster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭iFight

Well done lads...didnt actually getta see the match but i hear it was a good one....Done the country proud!!

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭Damomanye

im hearing that there is up to 800 people at the shannon airport now for their arrival:D :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

Just home from clubbing in town..while outside we saw two large buses accompanied by garda escort cross the shannon bridge..The Munster team have arrived safely it seems:)
    Town was buzzing tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,871 ✭✭✭Karmafaerie

Yesterday on Paul O'connel Street, was the happiest I've ever been in Limerick!
    No words to describe.....

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

I've can't remember when I've last missed home so much as I have yesterday and today.

CONGRATULATIONS MUNSTER!!!!!!

I've been waiting so long to say that! They really did us proud.
    486.gif486.gif1274.gif1274.gif1274.gif1074.gif1074.gif1074.gif1074.gif1074.gif1274.gif1274.gif1274.gif486.gif486.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭limerick_man

Today was electric as well.. The entire Paul O'Connell street was packed RTE estimate 50,000 fans! The explosions and pyrotehnics today scared the ****e outta me.. it was so class!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Limerick Dude

yeah the explosions and confetti were pretty damn cool. the whole team were mouldy with the drink, see them lifting up marty morrisey lol legened!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,492 ✭✭✭sioda

Go on the munster met most of the team in the Sin Bin last nite what a great bunch Bring on next year

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭Osk

I was lucky enough to be in Cardiff and can safely say I will never forget it. The roar that went up when O'Connell St was shown on the big screen was incredible :D

It was so special and emotional - hopefully it's not our last time winning it but it'll never be the 1st time again (if that makes any sense?!!) and I am honoured to have been there - crying my eyes out with everyone else.

Well done to all - they did us proud!!