Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

World Cup Prediction League!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,294 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

I joined up. We should set up a boards.ie sub-league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Kingp35 wrote:
    We should set up a boards.ie sub-league

Done and done . Password: fi28nx13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

I'm in but I'm useless at predicting scores so expect to see me scraping the bottom of this one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Kingp35 wrote:
    I joined up. We should set up a boards.ie sub-league
    I set up 2 leagues and got the passwords mixed up. I'll edit my post to add Stekelly's password. Actually, I just realised I gave you the password to a completely different league that I didn't even set up. Anyway... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

has anyone made any predictions yet?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,294 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

No im going to wait until closer to the tournament.

Lex Luthor wrote:
    has anyone made any predictions yet?
    Yeah, I just flew through them. You can change them any time before the matches so I'll probably change a few.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 992 ✭✭✭mchurl

I'm in but will also probably wait until closer to the start to make my predicitons. There could be a lot injuries and walk outs before then;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭randomname

Joined there too...Going to start predictions later IF i remember!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

In like Flynn :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Shaque attack

likewise - gonna wait till i finish my finals before making any predictions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

all done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,982 ✭✭✭Big Ears

I made my predictions already , but I'm likely to change a few .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Right I'm in - now how does it work!?

Worked it out! :o

Should'nt this be stickied.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Done! This is great, I was involved in a prediction league among friends during the season with the same rules, except it was 1 and 3 points instead of 100 and 300. Glad there's one going about for the WC, thanks for the link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,432 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

ooo, im in too.

This is a great idea :) cant wait to be bottom of the table :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

get this back up top and everyone take part

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭raheny red

Joined - if it goes as half as good as my predictions on foot.ie eL section I'll be flying ;) :cool:

Feckin' hell we're up to 42. Good luck all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

Reged, Joined and did my predictions for the first 5 games.

not a bad day for me so far...2 correct results, though was 10 mins away from perfect scores in both of them! darnit! :p

Feck, I had Poland and Ecuador for a 1-1 draw, could've gone either way at the end! 100 points, not a great start. The site is being updated so can't check the boards league right now.
    Hope it comes back up soon though, I'm going away in the morning for the weekend and haven't made any predictions for the weekend! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,542 ✭✭✭WarZoneBrother

damn i made a right mess of mine although i might have predicted ecuador to win 2-0 then again i probably didnt...oh well..put 10euros on brazil ta win world cup and adriano to score most goals..hope i win lol :)

Ah the table doesn't change, the names all stay in the same place. On first glance it looks like only 2 people got over 100 points!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

And they didn't give me my points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Damn,I only noticed thir thread tonight.

I signed up anyway,missed the first two matches but hey,you all need a headstart anyway.:D

Myself, Butsie and Darth Vader only ones on 200 so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

adox wrote:
    Damn,I only noticed thir thread tonight.

I signed up anyway,missed the first two matches but hey,you all need a headstart anyway.:D

yeah i just noticed the thread now too, ah well im sure the methodical thought process that went into each and every prediction will see me fair well ...in time

ye joint top not so bad btw im DarthVader on d league...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭raheny red

Joint second - not bad :cool: :p

243rd in league not so bad otherwise known as joint 3rd might get some more points after 2day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭deman

Just joined. Nice one.

Sitting comfortably at the bottom right now so the only way is up :P

hey,

anyone know what the prizes are and what place ya have to come to get them...just lost some points there was gonna go 2-0 ta argentina but went 1-0 :(

i need argentina to score another goal :p

I went 3-0 :D

i went 1-0 :( well it finished 2-1 argentina really didnt want to get another goal :@ i wish they did tho..

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭Duras

Lex Luthor wrote:
    I'm in but I'm useless at predicting scores so expect to see me scraping the bottom of this one
    You gotta try harder. For now that position is mine. :D

My prediction was 2-0 but I had Drogba in my premiership fantasy football team so I wasn't bothered either way. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

yeow i said 2-1 so was happy when they got that goal in the end, is it me or did anyone else just end up picking loads of 2-1's saying, oh i think they'll win but the others will probably nick one

damn 17th now got 300 points really need to get back in it 2morrow the person coming 1st is on 1100 so i need ta guess some scores

phew had it as holland 2 serbia 0 just changed it to 1-0 to holland...hope they dont win 2-0 or i will be a very angry man lol..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

wooo i won thank god for that..i taught they might have managed to get another goal..was a good enogh game to watch..robben played class imo..went for mexico 1-0 iran hope i win again then ill be up more points :)

cool ziggy but how much points do you get for quessing right score anyone know..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

thats me on 600 then and 900 if mexico beat iran 1-0 btw whats the prizes and for what place in the main league...cheers for that ziggy..

it aint looking good for me now :( hope mexico at least win

Late goals are ruining me. :) Had 2-1 to Mexico today and have yet to predict a score correctly. I've been 10 minutes away from about 3.

nevermind, im totally ****e...i was a one day wonder! lol :)

lol will put 2-0 on portugal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

how late can you change these predictions?

edit: lol somehow i predicted a sweden trinidad draw. weird