Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Drink Driving - Ever done it?

Options

Comments

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

ambro25 wrote:
    Anyone who says 'never' either (a) hasn't been driving long at all or (b) is lying..

I have been driving for 20 years ambro and I have never once drank anything before driving. There is absolutely no excuse for it, we have buses and taxis
    base2 wrote:
    Have driven properly drunk a few times, mind. Its not as dangerous as people think. It just increases the likelihood of something going wrong if I need to take evasive action

The sheer ignorance and stupidity of this comment has me speechless.
    This is exactly the attitude that has so many people dying on our roads.
    Accidents happen, you are not immune from it, and the day you kill someone is the day you never get to sleep again.
    I also cannot believe how many people have drank more than 4 and drove, the mind boggles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

Max_Damage wrote:
    I've driven with 4 pints on me before. Wouldn't make a habit of it.

I have however drank copius amounts of alcohol before and cycled a bicycle, ah, the wonders of my youth!
    `
    I think we all did that one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭freewing

Anyone who says 'never' either (a) hasn't been driving long at all or (b) is lying.