Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards LC Beers???

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭caesar

Nay!
    Raphael wrote:
    Well I'm still 17, skipped transition year
    Same here, I won't be 18 'til next feb.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Nay!
    Azureus wrote:
    lol, im 18 in dublin-ill keep ya company ThrownAway!

Mòre chicks for GrumPy? or more refusals? only time will tell ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

caesar wrote:
    Same here, I won't be 18 'til next feb.
    Freaky, I'm 18 next feb as well. You're not my evil twin, are you?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Nay!
    How about we do something universal beforehand for the underagers? Any suggestions would be welcome!

And the laydeez must come, if they don't the world will fall to pieces. D4gurl is deffo up for a session. ;) And AberC is just dying to meet everyone I'm sure.

And as for unsettling lodgings, I wouldn't trust the lot of ye countryfolk. Home with yeh.

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Lord Oz

Nay!
    Raphael wrote:
    Freaky, I'm 18 next feb as well. You're not my evil twin, are you?

Me too! Wtf?

Nay!
    Lord Oz wrote:
    Me too! Wtf?
    Oh no! The world's gone mad! Everyone thinks they're 18 next feb, it's like King Lear in the storm all over again!

Nay!
    As much as that idea sounds good, well... ahem.

Right so far the scéal is that there are a few still underage until next feb, and also that the general consensus is Dublin for the activity.

If it's a beers, some will have to be excluded. Now I like my beer as much as the next drunken youth, but that's not incredibly juste. So we could compromise, and do something for everyone <then beers ;)> ?
    Suggestions on a postcard to the usual address plz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 703 ✭✭✭ThrownAway

Nay!
    Azureus wrote:
    lol, im 18 in dublin-ill keep ya company ThrownAway!
    Yay :)

Suppose can't win them all I'm halfway across and then down the country ;) and will be in Dublin for most of the summer

Majority wins the thought of having a nice cold beer right now in the sun is killing me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭abercrombie

Nay!
    Daddio wrote:
    How about we do something universal beforehand for the underagers? Any suggestions would be welcome!

And the laydeez must come, if they don't the world will fall to pieces. D4gurl is deffo up for a session. ;) And AberC is just dying to meet everyone I'm sure.

And as for unsettling lodgings, I wouldn't trust the lot of ye countryfolk. Home with yeh.
    omg i'm defo up for this!! i just can't be bothered reading everything people have written..so have we got a venue yet??

Nay!
    Yay another girl that makes 3 :D

Nay!
    omg i'm defo up for this!! i just can't be bothered reading everything people have written..so have we got a venue yet??
    Yeah well Casa wants it in Greystones but he can feck off :P
    I'm not too sure where tho, any suggestions? Do we want a quieter place to kick off the night then hit the big guns, or wha??

Dates aswell have to confirmed. I'm not finished till the 22nd <muzak> so maybe we could do it that weekend if it suits. Does anyone have anything already going on that weekend - work/partay/holiday etc?

Nay!
    ThrownAway wrote:
    Yay another girl that makes 3 :D
    Casa's a girl aswell, that's 4.

<heh heh>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

Nay!
    work starting monday 26th!

Nay!
    Daddio wrote:
    Casa's a girl aswell, that's 4.

<heh heh>

wooo it's getting competitive now lol

26 eh it'll have to be before then if people care about you enough :p

Nay!
    ^ Yeah, good idea man. Is everyone free the weekend of the 23rd/24th June?

Now to find a venue.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Bondi. It'll eventually be Bondi.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

Nay!
    bondi is horrendous.. it's full of knacks, it's tiny and the DJ sets are usually full of knack tuuuuu-ins to cater for the patrons....

Tramco is the way to go.. or 21's or 92!

Nay!
    Fibbers on parnell street dont have bouncers till after 7.30... So we could all get in, and Im sure some other places in the city are similar. Once yer in early, you wont need to worry about I.D
    Shhh, I doubt that we should disclose such info on the forum.

As for Bondi - but we can't! It's immoral! It's too... Gah!
    Pub ftw.

Nay!
    focking hate the pub.. so pointless..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭mang87

Advantage: Getting drunk
    Disadvantage: ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭mang87

Daddio wrote:
    Pub ftw.

For the Unreal Beers we always go with O'Doyles. Nice pub. Always worked out grand.

Nay!
    Well I don't mind goin to 21's or whatever, but it'd be nice to go to a pub first maybe.

Where's O' Doyles?
    Btw is everyone grand with June 23rd/24th? Any preferences?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Nay!
    Maybe a real name thread would be usful? instead of all showing up calling each other daddio, grumpy, etc...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

Nay!
    23/24th is nice but not positive if i can go yet :p 6 hours traveling = not very nice . and also i'd need a place to crash.

• Registered Users Posts: 960 ✭✭✭:|

Nay!
    Maybe a real name thread would be usful? instead of all showing up calling each other daddio, grumpy, etc...:D

my name really is : |...

Nay!
    yeah real name thread woulnd't be a bad idea..

Nay!
    If you're seting up a real name thread, put a poll up with the dates so people can vote for the most suitable night.

-Dave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭casanova_kid

Nay!
    I'll wear a badge with my username on it. Nothing can make me look uncool. Somewhere with decent live music and late closing times would be good, I'm from Greystones so someone else probably knows better.

• Registered Users Posts: 960 ✭✭✭:|

Nay!
    no we should wear badges with our avatars on it! or dress up like them....

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Lord Oz

Nay!
    :| wrote:
    no we should wear badges with our avatars on it! or dress up like them....
    That would be a little more than awkward for me.