Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Judge

• Registered Users Posts: 11,980 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

You know, I'll do just that!

And for the record, Steoob is blind!

untitled23it.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

Times have changed
    Our kids are getting worse
    They won't obey their parents
    They just want to fart and curse!
    Should we blame the government?
    Or blame society?
    Or should we blame the images on TV?
    No, blame Canada
    Blame Canada
    With all their beady little eyes
    And flapping heads so full of lies
    Blame Canada
    We need to form a full assault
    It's Canada's fault!
    Don't blame me
    For my son Stan
    He saw the damn cartoon
    And now he's off to join the Klan!
    And my boy Eric once
    Had my picture on his shelf
    But now when I see him he tells me to **** myself!
    Well, blame Canada
    Blame Canada
    It seems that everything's gone wrong
    Since Canada came along
    Blame Canada
    hey're not even a real country anyway
    My son could've been a doctor or a lawyer rich and true,
    Instead he burned up like a piggy on the barbecue
    Should we blame the matches?
    Should we blame the fire?
    Or the doctors who allowed him to expire?
    heck no!
    Blame Canada
    With all their hockey hullabaloo
    And that bitch Anne Murray too
    Blame Canada
    Shame on Canada
    For...
    The smut we must stop
    The trash we must bash
    The Laughter and fun
    Must all be undone
    We must blame them and make a fuss
    Before someone thinks of blaming uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuus!!!!

SABAZZ!

-Funk...................Canada

• Registered Users Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Technically DeVore (and the other admins) should be called Chief Judge. Personally I would be a Senior Judge, much like Dredd himself...

Crime is the disease, I am the cure

In other news, Canada did not survive WW3.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

amp wrote:
    Personally I would be a Senior Judge, much like Dredd himself...

ha ha.

youre sylvestor stallone.

seamus wrote:
    Ultimately, Giblet has the last say here. He mods the forum, and unless an admin wants to overrule him, I'm not going to.

indeed. i would have been very annoyed had anything different happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 78,417 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Thaedydal wrote:
    /me wait for the photoshop pic of Judge Devore resplendant in the 200AD judges helmet
    Like the Romans used to wear?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Steoob

blah whatever as long as theres no permanent ban..

and to be clear i asked giblet what rule i had broken and then he told me... i never brought across after that that i didn't know what i had done.. i know what i did, it was just harsh thats all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Steoob wrote:
    blah whatever as long as theres no permanent ban..

Very fine appreciation there! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Victor wrote:
    Like the Romans used to wear?

no victor pff

dred-set1sml.jpg
    amp wrote:
    Technically DeVore (and the other admins) should be called Chief Judge.

Damn can't believe I didnt think of that, time to start re reading I think.
    amp wrote:
    amp
    Personally I would be a Senior Judge, much like Anderson herself...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭jonski

Release him pronto.....or.............we will level Toronto !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Steoob

jonski wrote:
    Release him pronto.....or.............we will level Toronto !
    thank you :)

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,727 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Thaed, I'm not sure they were that well equipped in 200AD. Could be one of those things where I'll be saying, "my bad!" in a few posts.

Nope, I don't think even the heavy artillery.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,097 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

She meant 2000AD. >_>
    I hope you are joking hulla, I really do. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,107 ✭✭✭John R

Steoob wrote:
    i know what i did, it was just harsh thats all

Yes, it was very harsh to call the OP a fukking loser.

Calling another poster a fcuking tool after being warned was harsh as well, it was also stupid.

But at least you are now admitting your mistakes. Bring jesus into your heart, repent your sins my son and you too can be saved.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

John R wrote:
    Yes, it was very harsh to call the OP a fukking loser.

Calling another poster a fcuking tool after being warned was harsh as well, it was also stupid.

But at least you are now admitting your mistakes. Bring jesus into your heart, repent your sins my son and you too can be saved.

I'm afraid that his comment after being warned clearly demonstrates that Steeob is lacking the appropriate memory card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭elivsvonchiaing

Mods have the IP address of all posters (think jelsoft does this! (if not boards.ie needs new software)).

I seriously think any bannings are conducted with mutual approval and are therefore relatively just.

In a nutshell if a bad comment etc. can be authenticed to someone - (with confidence) they should be banned!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭jonski

Steoob wrote:
    thank you :)

hope your not getting the wrong impression there . I say ban em all , ever time someone is banned boards loads tha lil bit faster ( well in my head anyways )

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 10,501 Mod ✭✭✭✭ecksor

I was banned?!?! WTF POWER TRIP. The system sucks! Change the system!

The wheels on the boards go round and round, round and round, round and round ...
    The wheels on the boards go round and round, all dayyyy longggg.

The babies on the boards go wahh wahh wahh, wahh wahh wahh, wahh wahh wahh ...
    The babies on the boards go wahh wahh wahh, all dayyyy longggg.

STOP THE BOARDS I WANT TO GET OFF!!

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

ecksor wrote:
    I was banned?!?! WTF POWER TRIP. The system sucks! Change the system!

The wheels on the boards go round and round, round and round, round and round ...
    The wheels on the boards go round and round, all dayyyy longggg.

The babies on the boards go wahh wahh wahh, wahh wahh wahh, wahh wahh wahh ...
    The babies on the boards go wahh wahh wahh, all dayyyy longggg.

STOP THE BOARDS I WANT TO GET OFF!!

See .... see what you've done? Now he'll be narky ALL DAY

DeV.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Arrogant Worms - Toronto Sucks

I hate the skydome and the CN Tower too
    I hate Nathan Phillips Square and the Ontario Zoo
    The rent's too high, the air's unclean
    The beaches are dirty and the people are mean
    And the women are big and the men are dumb
    And the children are loopy 'cause they live in a slum
    The water is polluted and the mayor's a dork
    They dress real bad and they think they're New York
    In Toronto, Ontario

(You know, actually I think I hate all of Ontario)

I hate Thunder Bay and Ottawa
    Kitchener, Windsor, and Oshawa
    London sucks and the Great Lakes suck
    And Sarnia sucks and Turkey Point Sucks

I took a trip to Ontario to visit Brian Mulrooney
    He beat me up and he stole my pants and he put me in a tree
    I went to see the Maple Leaves and got hit in the head with a puck

(I don't even know how they did it, I was playing the organ at the time!)

Ontario Sucks

(Actually, now that I really think about it, I think I pretty much hate every gosh darn province and territory in our country! Except Alberta, yeah I love Alberta, lots of cows, trees, rocks, dirt...)

I hate Newfoundland 'cause they talk so weird
    And Prince Edward Island is too small
    Nova Scotia's dumb 'cause its the name of a bank
    New Brunswick doesn't have a good mall
    Quebec is revolting and it makes me mad
    Ontario sucks, Ontario sucks,

(Manitoba's population density is 1.9 people per square kilometer. Now isn't that stupid!?)

Saskatchewan is boring and the people are old
    And as for the territories, they're too cold!

(And the only really good thing about the province of British Columbia is that its right next to us!)

Cuz Alberta doesn't suck
    But Calgary does.

I weep for Judge DeVore's children.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I have children?!?!

Oh yeah, about 25,000 of them here or so it seems some days...

Well, I'm not paying any of your college fees.

DeV.

I cannae eh deeioooh it eh wh? we canne fucikking lleave til we findeh what eh cuunteh didh ih ehhh?! proper fookin fooked eh ye basstid ehh1>?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,097 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

That's scottish.

[Disclaimer:I may have shown an anti canada stance somewhere here, I don't know. How and ever, I adore Canada, long live the maple![/disclaimer]

Tar is correct.

Eyyy Rab C Nesbitt!

Thaed, I'm not sure they were that well equipped in 200AD. Could be one of those things where I'll be saying, "my bad!" in a few posts.

I assure you, I am well equiped.
    Nope, Idon't think even the heavy artillery.

Very heavy artillery...

I think a lot of people missed the typo of 200AD as opposed to 2000AD. :)

DeV.

Oh I saw it all right, I just thought it was better to assure people about my equipment. Which is very large.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

DeVore wrote:
    That's a lot of Children's Allowance money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

What typpo ? there never was one, like I would do a thing like that.....( Thaedspeak FTW )
    not my fault some people just are lacking in the wonders of certain art forms and the important role played by that publication.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Well, I'm not paying any of your college fees.

Time to order up the party pack of home DNA tests ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

BuffyBot wrote:
    Time to order up the party pack of home DNA tests ;)
    Man, simu's going to have a lot of explaining to do tonight. ^.^