Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards UCD Summer Spectacular; Dates for Mischief

• Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

August Fri 16th - Sun 18th
    Sort out those dates or there'll be no Elmyra.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

August Tue 2nd - Thur 4th
    They're the dates that the majority of people can go to... What can we do besides go on the date that most people can go? :confused:

For the record I voted for all the July ones!

I have 20th, 21st and 22nd July off work, aside from that I can't go.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    can you not change them or get a better job? :/

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

What was the final decision on this?

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    havnt heard anything more on it

Could we at least all have a day out together if we're not going to get the trip organised? We could organise stuff to do around town or me and Grimey could drive somewhere for a day trip?

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    possibly. thats could be kinda sad though. like a "mental home day out" . I can imagine us all holding hands and wearing paper hats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Grimes wrote:
    I can imagine us all holding hands and wearing paper hats.

Now that would be cool.

I'm not holding anyone's hand! I don't know where you guys have been! I think it'd be a laugh to do somethin' though rather than just the usual beers.

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    can we get drunk?

Bowling and Quasar.....and then beers :)

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    Bowling and Quasar.....and then beers :)

beers than bowling and quasar . On a related topic i just ate a full packet of Lidl Duetti Cappuccino biscuits. I dont feel well

Exacto, make a day of it, do whatever and head to the porterhouse afterwards

elmyra wrote:
    Exacto, make a day of it, do whatever and head to the porterhouse afterwards

Yup.

Bowling would be good craic :)

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    I want to hear from Pythia on the matter

Grimes wrote:
    beers than bowling and quasar . On a related topic i just ate a full packet of Lidl Duetti Cappuccino biscuits. I dont feel well

We nearly did that after the last porterhouse beers cos we drove by the leisureplex out in stillorgan...feckin wussbags were 'tired' though.

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    Quasar is closed that late darling. But woo for drunken bowling. On another topic how come I had to walk for an hour in the rain for a taxi when ypu had a car???

• Registered Users Posts: 8,052 ✭✭✭BKtje

if the weathers nice some weekend we could head to the beach with a cooler full of beers. Sun, surf, beer. You get fresh air, some sunshine for the ol vitamin c(?), exercise from swimming(or frolicking if thats more ur thing, lookin at u grimes). By the end of it ull have finished a few beers before we head off somewhere for a few pints.

Sounds good to me. Pity that it would have to be a short notice thing with the weather the way it is.

Keep throwing out suggestions folks :)

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    B-K-DzR wrote:
    or frolicking if thats more ur thing, lookin at u grimes)

:shiftyeyes

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    I like BKdzr's idea!

[Its vitamin D btw..essential for the absoption of calcium which is v. important for 'dem bones']

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    And ill supply you with your daily amount of protien Scraggs.

We could......be really touristy and go on the viking splash tour? Or....paintball? There's one out near the airport. Blush and I were talking a while back about a sort of boards day of fun thing where we do all that sort of stuff....splash tour, bowling and quasar, paintball, anything else you can think of and rounding it all off with a beers.

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    Pardon my ignorance but wtf is 'quasar'???

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    its driving around throwing fivers out the window in jobstown

It's a group of people split into two teams given kinda laser guns in a big dark room and ya have to shoot each other..eh, basically.

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    yeah what I said

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    laser tag?

August Fri 4th - Sun 6th
    Scraggs wrote:
    laser tag?

rofffles... country folk are funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

:p

What about go-karting? I've only been once before, and it was soooo much fun, I'm dyin to go again, but amn't arsed tryin to get a group of 10 together!!! (this is where you come in Grimes... *points to a--okay too disgusting)

So karting anyone?