Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Woo-hoo/Anti-Moan Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

Seb's back! (Hehe)

Congratumalations. Here's an "I told you so." Enjoy it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

woohoo, finished work for the night! :D

(see Moan thread for further details)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭InFront

wohoo finished painting the house today. and conquered my fear of heights... wuu!

Now off i go to the bitch gripe moan thread... I like a balance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭Chakar

I'm hoping that Germany will win its great watching a good footie match.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

new band have first gig organised, finally. score. it's been a year since i've played a gig and i miss it so much. also we're recording in the next few weeks so there'll finally be some stuff to put up on ye olde myspace (cough)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Sister is getting a bouncy castle for her birthday bbq next week. We have to pretend its for the kids though....she's 27. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Stepherunie

I finally conquered my fear of abdominal x -rays today - by doing one on a child.

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭meowCat

Woo hoo.
    Went to see a doc today and my permanent cough the last three weeks luckily is no chest infection. But some hayfever. So me on anti-histamines now for the first time. The woo hoo here is that I am looking forward to getting some sleep -- without getting up every hour for coughing my lungs out. SLEEEP! Such a nice concept. :)

rain on wrote:
    new band have first gig organised, finally. score. it's been a year since i've played a gig and i miss it so much. also we're recording in the next few weeks so there'll finally be some stuff to put up on ye olde myspace (cough)

Apparently everything that goes up on myspace becomes the property of Richard Owner-dude-guy, be careful putting your moozik up there!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

Blush_01 wrote:
    Apparently everything that goes up on myspace becomes the property of Richard Owner-dude-guy, be careful putting your moozik up there!
    yeah i was thinking about that yesterday, the new clause yoke they introduced is very dodgy really. but feck it. the chances of someone wanting to use the kind of music we do for commercial purposes are very slim indeed.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

That would be Mr Murdoch, Una. :)

Pah, whatever.

Woohoo, I might have wednesday off! And I have a half-day-ish today.

Isn't today Wednesday?...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

You mean friday right? This is Wednesday.

Mini-whoo hooo, work were nice about me not coming in.

Edit: Go on then Gav, steal a poor sick girl's thunder.

NEXT wednesday.

Sorry, Shin, I'm just on edge with all this effing SIS F5-pushing.

The smiley faces are too smiley, so I'm eating them all. Yums.

@Gav: Understandable, s'ok. Still keeping digits crossed here (and typing with nose :p)

@Una: what?

Whoo hoo: people with three letter names, so easily nose-typed, love it!!

Smiley faces. They sell them in the Pic'n'Mix in Spar in Stillorgan, up past Glenalbyn pool and stuff. Haven't seen them for years. Yummmms. I got all five colours.

@OT: Una's sig is making me want to Do The Hitler.

What's the Hitler?

On sweet-related woo hooos, there's a shop on Abbey St that's nostalgia central...they have apple drops and fizzy frosties and all that lark...thinking of having my next birthday there :p

@OT: the results are out! And I'm posting in this thread! Draw your own God-damn obvious conclusions!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,169 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

1st in Intl. Bus., take it Joe! TAKE IT TO HELL!!!! Ha Ha Ha!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

@OT: the results are out! And I'm posting in this thread! Draw your own God-damn obvious conclusions!
    You're thrilled to be repeating the year! Am i right? Am I right? ;)

Woot: It's going home time....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

Watched the saga of emokid21ohio on youtube last night... Fcuking inspired!
    What a legend, absolutely genius idea - can't believe he strung everyone along for over 3 months before finally getting caught out...
    Staggeringly brilliant:D

Congrats Gav and Sangre! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,052 ✭✭✭BKtje

I survived my first day of work, god it was boring. Sorting through old books to get them ready to enter the database.

Also theres a repeat project In august for those of us that failed the module in SEP :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Thats great news BK!

Woo I'm on my way to winning a whole ten euro.... Allez France:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Got a Springsteen ticket :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

B-K-DzR wrote:
    Also theres a repeat project In august for those of us that failed the module in SEP :D

You'll probably ace that since you won't have me and Chris draggin you down :p Good luck boss!