Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why did Spiral go mad at Nikki?

• 10-07-2006 9:52pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭

:eek: ??????????? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭LeperKing

He got blanked by Aisleyne, Nikki been drunk was smiling and he thought she was laughing at him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Nikki was just sitting there in a drunken haze with a smile on her face and Spiral had just been rejected "loyive on teevee" and he thought Nikki was making faces at him and laughing.

He said "don't be making smart faces at me" Suffice to say she got pretty upset.

Have to say I felt quite sorry for her. Spiral didn't give her much of an apology either.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭netopia

I can't believe he went on and on "I thought you looked at me" "I thought you looked at me" "I thought you looked at me". And then he's obviously one of these people who CANNOT APOLOGISE.
    And to think he can't even use the excuse of having drink on him for being a nasty little ****.
    HE MAKES MY SKIN CRAWL

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

What did he expect, he was live on TV the minute he stepped out of the car outside the house. Did he expect Aislyne to placate him or shag him until the live part of BB ended?

She didn't owe him anything.

Yep he has a bit of a short fuse alright. Seems very immature. Having said that, there are times where he is entertaining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭robnubis

Ahh but in fairness, they were playing spin the bottle, and they all (including ash) shouted for dare, he took the dare of snogging ash (oh no!! whatever will he do! :D) but she got all weird with him and wouldnt let him come near her, unlike other opccassions when they shared the same bed etc.

She not only snogged Glyn and Pete, but Nikki ffs, so she cant say she has standards, cause i would say Spiral more attractive than Glyn tbh.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,188 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

I've no particular graw for Spoiral-yeah but I felt sorry for him after that. He has been led on for days.

Ais 'ya get me?' leyne tried to justify her blanking of him with the 'I don't kiss just anyone' excuse - presumably remembering to play her bible basher card for a second - this is after she shares a bed with the guy, gets all touchy feely with him and only appears to have clothing with either the arse out of it or missing a front. Very Christian.

It's a reversal of the Pete/Lea thing - Pete and Aisleyne are both teases, whether they are aware of it or not.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Did Glynn in the Diary room yesterday say that Aislyne is good-looking but "She's no Leah.."??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭robnubis

Well i suppose, he's young, weird, from wales...deprived of anything resembling a mother or a woman for several weeks, so he develops an attraction to Lea, tis natural...and disgusting :D

(btw i recently saw her porn...ewwwwww, wtf? nassssty)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

robnubis wrote:
    Well i suppose, he's young, weird, from wales...deprived of anything resembling a mother or a woman for several weeks, so he develops an attraction to Lea, tis natural...and disgusting :D
    No. It's because he's 18 and she has MASSIVE tits. Quite simple really.

As for Spiralyeah. What a complete an utter knacker. I wasn't sure about him when he went in first and I was willing to give him a chance despite his God awful rapping, but last night took the biscuit. "That's the last opportunity she'll get to kiss me!!" "She's had her chance!" Right Spiral. I'm sure the girl is gonna lose a lot of sleep over that one.

spurious wrote:
    It's a reversal of the Pete/Lea thing - Pete and Aisleyne are both teases, whether they are aware of it or not.
    Yeah agree tottally. Pete is either the biggest tease to enter the BB house or the most innocent HM ever. I'd say it was the former. It's not as if he's an ugly bloke and not used to attention from girls. He totally knows what he's doing playing all the females off each. Fair play to him though, but he's not as innocent as he makes himself out to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭K_user

Spiral – that was interesting wasn’t it?

I believe it was a combination of several things…

He was feeling humiliated. Ash had refused him, twice, but had stuck her tongue down the throat of several other people. Being completely sober he could only stew over that one.

Nicky has a habit of staring, sometimes its not a very pleasant stare. Feeling like a caged animal, the pacing was a sign of that, Spiral reacted to the first thing that sparked his temper.

Now we missed Nickys “look”. Maybe she was being condescending, maybe it was just the alcohol. Either way it doesn’t matter, he lost the rage against one of the smallest people in the house. I doubt he’d of roared like that at Rich.

I find it slightly ironic that it was Nicky that he lost it with. After days of the girl crying and complaining over Ash bullying her, it was interesting to see her get a taste of “real” aggression. She really didn’t know what hit her. Hopefully it will teach her not to be afraid of shadows in the future.

I do believe that Spiral should have been slapped on the wrist by BB for it though. It was pure aggression on his part – directed to someone half his size.

Ugh Spiral just used the phrase...."Top of the morning Mikey, top of the morning."

Talk about playing up the Oirish..

Ugh Spiral just used the phrase...."Top of the morning Mikey, top of the morning."

Talk about playing up the Oirish..
    I think they said that to him a couple of times in the house next door.
    Could be a running joke? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,999 ✭✭✭solas

I think Spiral is ok, people are just used to the general pretentiousness of the housemates and that makes him seem a bit over the top. He's just saying it as it is.

Afaik, when ashlyen was disussing the situation with pete later on, pete said something about remembering that spiral doesn't drink, I could have heard wrong but it seemed as if pete was doing his best to alleviate the situation by putting it into perspective. They were all drunk and in fairness he had spoken prior about not wanting to get caught up in the aisleyen nikki thing and how it was making him feel, ashlyene was playing him off as her stability within the group, until the group opened the doors for her to re enter via the spin the bottle game, which she took advantage off, made her peace with nikki, got her man in Pete and dumped spiral quicker than you can say "babe".

he's just very aware of the situation and doesn't want to be used that way, unless of course he gets some benefit too. I like the way he speaks his mind, makes a nice change in the house to have someone be upfront amidst all the bs.

my daughter just pointed out that i seem to have difficulty spelling Aislyne, apologies.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

solas wrote:
    my daughter just pointed out that i seem to have difficulty spelling Aislyne, apologies.

Well we all know who you mean anyway :)

I think Spiral is just an insecure guy deep down and has a typical 'f*ck you, better to get aggressive than show a weakness' attitude that is prevalent in a large section of modern society. It was the wrong tack to take but in fairness to him, I did feel sorry for him when it happened, it must have been very embarrassing, and then to see her kiss Pete and Nikki the way she did must have further reinforced that feeling of being snubbed.

I'm not defending his actions as they were wrong but I can sympathize with how he felt.

thought nikki was going to collapse. it was the first time I'd seen her lost for words, she didn't even blink...or breath for a few seconds. Someone should give spiral a medal.

r3nu4l wrote:
    I think Spiral is just an insecure guy deep down

I'm not defending his actions as they were wrong but I can sympathize with how he felt.
    I think we'd all be insecure in that environment, add on the feeling of total rejection and watching Ash getting friendly with others was the cherry on top.

I totally sympathize, but I think he picked on the wrong person.

solas wrote:
    thought nikki was going to collapse. it was the first time I'd seen her lost for words, she didn't even blink...or breath for a few seconds. Someone should give spiral a medal.
    As I mentioned earlier, after days of complaining about how Ash was bullying her, it was interesting to see how she reacted to real aggression

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭Cactus Col

No, he shouldn't have picked on nikki ... and he is a bit of a knob head, but that was some cheek of aishleyne to refuse him. She might live to regret it though, she's lost an ally there.