Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post Pictures Of Your Catch. (Mod note in OP 14/05/2015)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Suckfisher

Cienciano wrote: »
    Cheers, the usual story. Caught it within 10 minutes of going out and then not a tap for the next 2 days!
    Happy enough with it though.

Beautiful fish think brown trout does not do the fish justice wonderful colours.

• Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭fisherking

A great trout
    Well done!
    Cienciano wrote: »
    Cheers, the usual story. Caught it within 10 minutes of going out and then not a tap for the next 2 days!
    Happy enough with it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭breghall

fabulous fish, well done.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Auldloon

5.25lbs from a river the other night on a sedge emerger :)

606D81A9-53C3-4502-9CC7-B260B8379833_zpsjmkxrxa4.jpg[/URL][/IMG]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭Eddie B

Auldloon wrote: »
    5.25lbs from a river the other night on a sedge emerger :)

606D81A9-53C3-4502-9CC7-B260B8379833_zpsjmkxrxa4.jpg[/URL][/IMG]

That's a fantastic fish especially from a river!

Congrats!

Thanks Eddie I was hyper after that one alright :)

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Snowc

Lovely looking sea trout,I hope he tasted as good as he looked :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Snowc wrote: »
    Lovely looking sea trout,I hope he tasted as good as he looked :D

Hope he was returned. Fish like that deserves to be put back. Not that I've a problem with it but just to nice a fish to keep

• Registered Users Posts: 538 ✭✭✭smashiner

Super looking fish well done! I am off to the shops to buy a fly rod!

It's a brownie the flash makes it look silver. I would no more kill a trout like that than I'd kill my mother so it went back like they all do. It's also the rule here for anything over 18 inches. Prob a big contributory factor in why we get so many big browns in this river we don't feckin eat them! Simple really! :)

Auldloon wrote: »
    It's a brownie the flash makes it look silver. I would no more kill a trout like that than I'd kill my mother so it went back like they all do. It's also the rule here for anything over 18 inches. Prob a big contributory factor in why we get so many big browns in this river we don't feckin eat them! Simple really! :)

That's the way it should be in my opinion.
    Hate the way on most rivers the legal size is 9 inches! Who the fcuk keeps a 9 inch fish. On my local river it's 9 and 2 fish a day. I've seen lads kill me just barely over the legal size and makes me skin crawl.
    Only brown trout il keep is a stocked one and that's on opening day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭minktrapper

Caught this fella on a mayfly 3 weeks ago.3.7 Ibs. Great trout for a river.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭.red.

Got this fella yesterday on floated rag. 47cms and 4lb 1oz. Fine scrap off it. Also had 2 @ 45cms, 1 @46cms and loads of smaller fish.. Great day out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭minktrapper

Caught this fella on a mayfly 3 weeks ago.3.7 Ibs. Great trout for a river.

Do ye think they are mink attack marks on its tail.

Looks more like an ould wound from a heron or cormorant attack

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭zombiekiller

First ever pike followed by the second a half hour later. What a sunday :)

https://imageshack.com/i/n6qjoxtj

https://imageshack.com/i/nrfi1nj

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭Eddie B

First ever pike followed by the second a half hour later. What a sunday :)

https://imageshack.com/i/n6qjoxtj

https://imageshack.com/i/nrfi1nj

Nice one! Was that on the Shannon?

Eddie B wrote: »
    Nice one! Was that on the Shannon?

Looks like it's on the suck though open to be wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 538 ✭✭✭smashiner

Nice fish,well done they look in good condition too! What did you catch them on, spinning dead baits,plugs etc??

Deadbaiting. The first on a lamprey the big fella on a smelt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Suckfisher

Im guessing on the stretch somewhere between Rileys ford and the shannon.

I have been told not to name places and especially not on the web.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭.red.

Got this beauty yesterday on a soft plastic. Green/brown ribbed worm with a yellow tail. New pb too. 49cms and 4lb 4oz.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Bromium

One from this morning.1403641218469_zps3a87d9b4.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭kildare lad

how do you post pictures??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

how do you post pictures??

You need a lot more posts before you can put up pictures or links.

whys that??

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Snowc

Another helpful post :rolleyes:.You need 50 post before you can post links or pictures to stop spammers.When you have reached that number you post pics by clicking on the "manage attachments" (under the reply box) and clicking on your images on your pc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Apologies, I didn't know the number you needed as it wasn't in play when I joined.

thanks lads