Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pro Evo 5 in a pub 2 19/8

• Registered Users Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I'm afraid I won't be here :) I'm away travelling for 2 months, alas, I shall return soontime to regain my throne

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Da Bounca

I'll borrow it for the meantime then dave ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

oh bring it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Cremated

Can the sober lads turn up? with one extra sober lad lol...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Cremated wrote:
    Can the sober lads turn up? with one extra sober lad lol...

All welcome even sober people but i have heard rumours of draw fixing :o

kdjac

• Registered Users Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Your username has changed ?

O_o

KdjaCL wrote:
    All welcome even sober people but i have heard rumours of draw fixing :o

kdjac

What counts as a drink now? :D

could do with a yagermeister...

SofaKing wrote:
    Your username has changed ?

O_o

eh?

What counts as a drink now?

Dunno but bringing a bottle of water and leaving it on a table in a pub is sometimes considered rude and stingy :D

kdjac

KdjaCL wrote:
    eh?

Dunno but bringing a bottle of water and leaving it on a table in a pub is sometimes considered rude and stingy :D

kdjac

Well when you're 1000 in debt, you tend to find pubs quite pricey :D

but nonetheless i'll get a pint bottle of Bulmers in ;) lots of ice or little ice,

that is the question, can me and Cormie bring a mate along?...

pfft only a grand, try 385 of them :D

Bring whoever you want once over 18.

kdjac

KdjaCL wrote:
    pfft only a grand, try 385 of them :D

Bring whoever you want once over 18.

kdjac

Cool cheers mate :)...

DSC00256%20.JPG

Last nights match ball signed by all the Pats players, gonna break my little heart to give that away is 1st prize in addition to cold hard cash.

kdjac

• Registered Users Posts: 20,835 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Kdjac, if I win, I'll give you that ball:)*

Cremated, if I remember correctly, last night... the "sober" you was not so sober, or am I imagining things?

*match fixing!

cormie wrote:

*match fixing!

Yes the sober players will play each other 1st thus eliminating one of them early :D

kdjac

cormie wrote:
    Kdjac, if I win, I'll give you that ball:)*

Cremated, if I remember correctly, last night... the "sober" you was not so sober, or am I imagining things?

*match fixing!

fully sober as a judge :D * rolls eyes *

ehm, just waitin' on Cormie now to get some practise in :D...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Da Bounca

Can't play this one, won't be here. I'm gonna point some mates in your direction though if thats ok? They're all 18+

• Registered Users Posts: 20,835 ✭✭✭✭cormie

So who got the ball in the end?

That was a close final. I was worried with you beating my friend 3-0 or whatever score it was because he's pretty good himself. Good game:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭damo

Good game Cormac, i was pretty pissed off with myself for not taking a few chances - fair play though i shoulda taken the deal!

Nice one Kdjac for hosting it, keep em going i reckon the numbers will definately fill out theres loads of pes players in dublin...ill definately be able to bring a few more next time...

Tbh after 11 showing i cba doing it again 110 said they be there and 11 showed.

Well done Cormie for those that showed it worked out well and hard, 5 or 6 games apiece but without me playing your just playing for pretend champion spot :D

Pats fan (in damos group)that lost every game and showed up got the ball.

Well played all thanks for coming.

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭damo

KdjaCL wrote:
    Tbh after 11 showing i cba doing it again 110 said they be there and 11 showed.

kdjac

I hear ya man....but i definately think you should do at least one more....maybe make it a sunday evening which is a more pes friendly time slot (i barely made it due to a vicious hangover)...i guarantee i could bring along at least 4 more next time

• Registered Users Posts: 10,577 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

This is a great idea, what format you play it on?