Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Caught!

• 12-08-2006 11:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I am just so pissed off 2nite!

I'm 23 and sharing a flat with a few mates. However, earlier 2day one of the lads walked into my room and caught me jerking off!!

He ran out of the room and started announcing it to everyone there. I mean like I'm not small (I think!) but not huge, average i'd say and I can take a joke but he just really pissed me off. What really annoyed me was that he texted the girl I've just started seeing saying I was tiny!!!

We were all ment to go out tonight but i was so embarrised esp. since I was meeting her that I didn't go.

He's not usually a jerk, but he just went mad about the ****!
    There coming in soon so I'm just wondering what to do. Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Just laugh it off. A mate of mine caught me years ago and always brings it up.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,512 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Sounds like he's extremely childish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭mrblack

Does you bedroom door not have a lock?? D'oh
    He should have knocked before entering too! I'd be pissed off with him for invading my privacy firstly.

Anyway if your gf is mature at all she will ignore his ranting!

I would try and return the favour sometime tho! But thats just me -I can hold a grudge sometimes when I feel like it

Mrblack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

what a knob!! (unintentional pun) ..
    why the hell did you not lock the door?? didn't u learn anything from living at home?:D
    I wouldn't worry about it or even bring it up with the g/f..after all loads of people get caught..;)
    just ignore him basically cause it sounds as if he's just looking for attention..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Laslo

Sounds like your flatmate's a total idiot to be honest. What are you doing living with someone like that? And texting the girl you're seeing to tell her? :eek: Un-ferking-believable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭Poker & Pints

When they come, tell him to whip it out and show himself if hes so big. Then knock the $%#@ out of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

Wow, what age is your flat mate? 10? Just laugh it off, act like you dont care! Don't let him get to you! If I was you in that situation I'd even just slag myself off over it. To show everyone else you don't give a fuk!
    Good luck with the girl!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭LundiMardi

yeah, if you make it out to be a big deal, then so will everyone else, however if you take it as a joke it will be forgotten about soon enough...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭Frankiestylee

Swift ninja kick sounds like a plan.

Just ignore it, don't try and hide the incident, but don't bring it up. If you start slagging yourself and making a joke about it, well, it'll probably follow you around for years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

stumpy pudding puller HEEHEE!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

Texting the girl you are seeing seems to be going a bit far, are you sure hes not into her and trying to put you down to her to up his own chances ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭c_o_ck p_i_ss chillage

Just keep bringing it up yourself.... a lot, almost to the point of being annoying. Whenever your out or with the group - just say "remember when x caught me ****" and then proceed to laugh your ass off and keep laughing. You'll soon find no one wants talk about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,175 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

The best way to avoid a slagging is to slag yourself. Whats the point insulting them when they do it better themselves. Its only fun if they get a reaction.

If they insult you about having a small one just shout a reply back like,

'Yeah yours would be too if you were having an ice ****!'

Incidentally, if you really were small I doubt he'd slag you about it!

SpAcEd OuT wrote:
    Texting the girl you are seeing seems to be going a bit far, are you sure hes not into her and trying to put you down to her to up his own chances ?

Hmmm, yeah. Quite a funny anecdote and all but that behaviour's totally out of line. Seriously - have it out with this bloke. Ask him what the fk he thinks he's doing texting the girl you're seeing and saying stuff like that. At any rate, if she has any class at all she'll just shrug it off and write your 'friend' off as a sad little prick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Wouldn't worry about it. At least you got caught by a mate and not a family member. It could have been a lot worse! Learn to laugh about it. At the end of the day,he's going to be the one having the nightmares!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

laugh it off, what the hell age is yer man, every fella does it, and if there is any of him going on that you're small just tell him well anyone would shrivel at you waling in, or ignore...whichever you prefer...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭Dub_Ster

i wouldnt even take it that serously , i meen ...

look at him all he can do is salg you , i meen he sound's very insecure play on that with him and play on the fact you were caught and use it to your advnateg my friend .itle piss him of no end ...

• Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭Jotter

If he brings it up in public again Id laugh and say well youre always bursting into my room hoping to catch some action now you have, hopefully its out of your system and youll knock next time!
    With regard to the girl, id say sorry for your mate being so immature and that she just gets you so hot n horny that you couldnt contain yourself - Im sure shell think your mate is an eejit anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Take matters into your own hands once again and just walk around the house naked for a couple of days. People will be able to judge the truth of the matter that way.

Meanwhile borrow a scrunchie off someone you know and inform your housemates that it will be kept on the doorhandle any time you are taking the pink darth vader to hyperdrive and that you would appreciate it if they did not disturb you during these private seconds.

LadyJ wrote:
    At the end of the day,he's going to be the one having the nightmares!

Hahahahahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Just laugh it off man... Don't be so uptight! I don't think your housemates or the girl care, and I don't think it's a surprise to them that you do it either!!!

Thanks for all your posts!!
    In fact what happened was that the gf felt sorry for me /wink and I got some action until she realised there was nothing to feel sorry about!!! /wink.
    So it sort of backfired on him!! I'll sort him out though - i'm plotting revenge already!!

I will look into getting a lock for the door though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,496 ✭✭✭✭Victor

OK, folks, kindly act a bit more maturely.

Please don't advocate violence as a response.

Poker & Pints put it best. If he tries to embarrass ya in front of people, offer him to whip em out and compare there and then. He'll chicken out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

I'm 23 and sharing a flat with a few mates. However, earlier 2day one of the lads walked into my room and caught me jerking off!!

He ran out of the room and started announcing it to everyone there. I mean like I'm not small (I think!) but not huge, average i'd say and I can take a joke but he just really pissed me off. What really annoyed me was that he texted the girl I've just started seeing saying I was tiny!!!

We were all ment to go out tonight but i was so embarrised esp. since I was meeting her that I didn't go.

Sounds like your mate is a wanker, pardon de pun! ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Tell him you were thinking about his ma...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,496 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Links deleted. Get a room lads or the thread gets locked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

what was he doing just going into your room in the first place.
    Turn the tables and say next time you want to have a look at how its done, just ask.
    He sounds immature.
    Glad to see your g/friend treated his texts with the contempt they deserve.
    Last laugh on you i think

i saw this guy i know at a party running around naked, he had the most smallest penis, like an inch long and less than that in diameter. huge balls tho. anyway, this guy is like pretty popular with the ladies, i just can't understand why, hes just too small to be a grower.

anyway, should i tell my friend who fancies him, or let her find out for herself? he knows she fancies him, but is kind of treating her mean, keeping her keen, type of thing, so since he's being underhanded, should i just tell her straight out shes wasting her time and hes not worth the trouble?

For God sakes - everone **** ...... !!!
    It's just like eating yer dinner.
    It has to be done - or 'the stuff' start to
    cum out yer ears !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭qwytre

Yeah, just laugh it off, jeeze like its abnormal to whack one off every now an again. Your friend is an idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

I could have sworn i posted in here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

NortSoide wrote:
    For God sakes - everone **** ...... !!!

Exactly.
    NortSoide wrote:
    It's just like eating yer dinner.
    It has to be done - or 'the stuff' start to
    cum out yer ears !

HAHAHA. Genius.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Khannie :P, unhelpful and off-topic posting will get you banned from this forum.
    Do take time to read the charter which contains the rules and abide by them.
    Have a nice day.
    Thaedydal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭tonyinuae

I think the whole thing is highly suspicious - first he bursts into your room and catches you at it, has a good gander at the family jewels and then runs off telling everyone about it. Then he tries to embarrass you further by texting your gf! What is his problem?? I suspect he may secretly fancy you, and this is his extremely immature way of dealing with it. Remember, even if he has a gf himself, that's no guarantee he doesn't have private fantasies about... well, other things!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Thaedydal wrote:
    Khannie :P

I was being totally serious. :D Obviously the laughing bit was just laughing (thought that bit was pretty funny, but more in a general sense:)), but the "exactly" was meant as a genuine response to the OP's post. I mean....it's not like his flatmate has never had a ****. Any male who says he hasn't is just plain lying.

edit: for what it's worth, I think the guy either fancies your girlfriend, or fancies you. Anybody with an ounce of cop on would realise that announcing to the world that he caught you doing something that every male has done is just ridiculous. Granted, it's a bit unfortunate that you got caught, but it's not like he caught you doing something he's never done himself before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

showher wrote:
    i saw this guy i know at a party running around naked, he had the most smallest penis, like an inch long and less than that in diameter. huge balls tho. anyway, this guy is like pretty popular with the ladies, i just can't understand why, hes just too small to be a grower.

anyway, should i tell my friend who fancies him, or let her find out for herself? he knows she fancies him, but is kind of treating her mean, keeping her keen, type of thing, so since he's being underhanded, should i just tell her straight out shes wasting her time and hes not worth the trouble?

Is this another thread hiding in the original post????

No I don't know what the other question is about, I didn't post it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Simply explain to your flatmate that you were thinking about him while doing the business.
    I doubt he'll bring it up again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭ircoha

23, that IS big.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,547 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Reading these Personal Issues threads tonight is classic - some gems on here.

Anyway OP, send your friend a link to this thread and he will feel like a twat when he sees the reaction of most to his antics.

Something slightly similar happened to me back at Uni. I was shagging a girl at the time, door nicely locked, ... when in through the bedroom window (blinds pulled) climbed my hot American housemate from upstairs. She had wanted to use my pc to search the net for something. I had no problem with this as she was always in an out. The reason she came in the window was cos she was on the grass outside and it saved her time walking around to the front of the house.

Needless to say she bolted back out the window (pity she didn't stick around :rolleyes: ) and I could hear her giggling away outside with the others explaning what had happened. Of course, for the rest of the semester I was a legend ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭telecaster_dub

simple answer my friend

batter him senseless

nobody should walk in un announced at all

i own house with younger brother and yes i regulary **** who doesnt ????

he often comes up stairs and i always feel like he's going to come in but doesnt but if he ever did id slaughter him

all about privacy,u shouldnt put up with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Magic Pips

sneak a laxative into his drink...

or a viagra... or both...

LOL

he'll be ****tin himself with a boner!!! aaahahaahahahahah

THE ABOVE IS A JOKE, TAKING UNPRESCRIBED DRUGS IS NOT ONLY STUPID BUT ALSO NOT COOL

Real advise: Get some durt on him... ask him does he keep picturing your willy while he peddles himself? he likes to talk about it...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

simple answer my friend

batter him senseless

Guess who didn't read this forums charter....
    Banned for a week.
    B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Arucard

not to sound like a ****, but get a ****in sense of humour man. if the girl you're seeing takes the message seriously, then she's an idiot, and therefore, not worth seeing. your flatmate was havin a laugh, and you should take it as so. if you cant laugh at yourself, life will be very hard for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭silvine

It's the hammer that drives the nail.

Sangre wrote:
    ice ****!'
    what's this ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

what's this ?

class, how poetic it is you that asks that question :D

i'm just curious that's all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

I don't normally do this, as i feel the witty comeback is sacred and you should be able to think up of your own but here ya go

He slags you about having a ****, you say
    "What can i do man, you Mam cancled on me and i had been looking forward to that all day."

He slags you about being "small" you say,
    "Dude, i understand you didn't have time to look but you do realise my other hand was in my pants pull out the other end, right?"

There ya go, problem solved. Put him in his place and leave it at that. ;)