Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bushy - watch your stuff

Options
13»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

fisheye wrote:
    That's complete rubbish. I've been skating for more than 15 years and I've been lucky with injuries, so does that mean that I'm more likely to kill myself skating? Pads restrict your movement and are really only useful if you're skating vert a lot and need to knee slide out.

well considering the pool in this park there will probably be alot of people sliding out and so they will need them. Your not more likey to kill yourself but the bigger and faster your going the bigger the chances are of hurting yourself. Sure you can do and ollie with snotting yourself and breaking stuff unlike a newb but chances are if your skating longer you will be pushing it, in the pool you will probably even be going for big 360s or 540s and there is a bigger risk involved with them.

Its like on a skiing trip its usually the more experienced people that break stuff and not the first timers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭f

well considering the pool in this park there will probably be alot of people sliding out and so they will need them. Your not more likey to kill yourself but the bigger and faster your going the bigger the chances are of hurting yourself. Sure you can do and ollie with snotting yourself and breaking stuff unlike a newb but chances are if your skating longer you will be pushing it, in the pool you will probably even be going for big 360s or 540s and there is a bigger risk involved with them.