Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Experiences/advice with Airsoft retailers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

funny enough me too
    i think he might have it in for you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Turncoat

I had only received my money from airguns.ie after threatening them with a paypal dispute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

what was your problem with them Turncoat:??

Turncoat wrote: »
    I had only received my money from airguns.ie after threatening them with a paypal dispute.

how long was you waiting for your stuff or what happind with you?
    thats the first thing ya do if ya not getting any joy from them aint it dispute it with paypal

I had cancelled my battery order and asked them to deduct a cancellation fee if required. The guy agreed and said that I'd get my refund by the next day. I waited about twenty days but didn't hear anything from them despite a reminder email. So I sent him another email with the paypal dispute warning. I received my refund the next day but the guy didn't even have the courtsey of explaining the cause or apologising for the delay.

oh i see twenty days is a bit much alright
    why did you cancell the order in first place?

I didn't want the battery because I had sold the AEG. The question wasn't about twenty twenty days, it was about not receiving any feedback. I thought they had scammed me.

sorry Shrad i ment twenty days was way to long with out cantact and that
    did they deduct the fee in the end?

No, they didn't deduct any fee. They seem alright but you should have seen their prices last year. When I was getting into airsoft I swear I saw a TM Deagle for 260 or 275 on their website. Lucky for me I bumped into airsoft IRC and found other retailers who stocked the same thing but at much resonable prices.

yeah i know i saw their prices last year as they was and prob still are part of dw2 thats how i know them ah sure ya cant go wrong with our own lads :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭tonky

Ordered a second Tokyo Marui MP7A1 @ 138 Euro.
    EMail enquiry answered in 30 mins today. DHL tracking number received ok.
    I don't know what these guys were like in the past. They are doing the business now and doing it right. Prices for genuine TM stuff are unbeatable.

tonky wrote: »
    Ordered a second Tokyo Marui MP7A1 @ 138 Euro.
    EMail enquiry answered in 30 mins today. DHL tracking number received ok.
    I don't know what these guys were like in the past. They are doing the business now and doing it right. Prices for genuine TM stuff are unbeatable.

still waiting on that review lol

presume its fine if your getting a 2nd one

Moggser
    There are loads of reviews on the web, It's a Toyko Marui.:). I just got this as I always wanted one since I first handled them. Very close to the real deal, balance & quality is excellent, should be perfect for cqb.
    Here's a review: http://www.planetairsoft.net/reviews/review-tm-mp7.htm
    There are extended magazines available in MAG multipacks.
    Just have to find a retailer to get 'em in.
    picture.php?albumid=323&pictureid=2427

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

hoplite wrote: »
    Iv'e a PSG1 :cool: on order since last night I'll also let ye know how I get on.

Alas the PSG1 was sold out :(

However for for the same money €260 I got a TM AK47s and a TM MP7 so I am very pleased :)

jaysus well done seems like they do have a fantastic price on the tm stuff

moggser wrote: »
    jaysus well done seems like they do have a fantastic price on the tm stuff

Clearing out old stock from their warehouse apparently.

well thats what they told me but sure who knows
    as longs as they are genuine items everyones happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

Moggser
    There are extended magazines available in MAG multipacks.
    Just have to find a retailer to get 'em in.
    picture.php?albumid=323&pictureid=2427
    Firesupport.co.uk seem to have the 50 round (£32) and 100 round (£50) multipacks. The manufacturer is Star.

How are they as a mag maker?

I am very tempted to get the MP7 myself. I like the look of the MP5, but hey, it's a 40 year old design! :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

sliabh wrote: »
    Firesupport.co.uk seem to have the 50 round (£32) and 100 round (£50) multipacks. The manufacturer is Star.

I am very tempted to get the MP7 myself. I like the look of the MP5, but hey, it's a 40 year old design! :-)

I have star G36 midcaps and they're solid.

Alas the PSG1 was sold out :(

However for for the same money €260 I got a TM AK47s and a TM MP7 so I am very pleased :)
    I got the last one :D

Rub it in why dont ya ;)

Still I wanted an AK and an MP7 so I am satisfied. Whats the PSG1 like taking it out skirmishing yet?

I like it, it's a bit on the loud side, but I can live with it, it has a blowback thingy on the side. Really good scope with it, overall, it's well worth the 260 quid i paid, but tbh if it was 500 i don't think i would have been so happy! :)

Anyone know if these guys are still in business?
    I ordered a few bits a month ago, Emails are going unanswered.
    Firefox/Google is giving an attack site warning on: http://www.irishcombataccessories.com

Reported Attack Site!
    This web site at www.irishcombataccessories.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.
    Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.
    Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.

Anyone hear anything?
    E.

Firefox/Google is giving an attack site warning on: http://www.irishcombataccessories.com

Reported Attack Site!
    This web site at www.irishcombataccessories.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.
    Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.
    Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.

Anyone hear anything?
    E.

no but i did see that attack warning on that site too not so long ago long with other site i went to i thought i had a virus on my browser

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Gaiscioch (^.^)

Reported Attack Site!

Anyone hear anything?
    E.

i ordered from him a good few months ago, got only some of my order and never heard from him again, sent loads of mails to him but no answer :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

Just a quick one, ordered a full face mask and a recoil spring from Ehobby on 28/02/2009, package arrived on my desk today not to shabby 9 days includinh two weekends

tonyj_mc wrote: »
    Just a quick one, ordered a full face mask and a recoil spring from Ehobby on 28/02/2009, package arrived on my desk today not to shabby 9 days includinh two weekends

they have a good rep any way dont they?
    how much was postage

Just had a look there Shipping was $12.00 Bear in mind as well that mask is not exactly the smallest item in the world, it was fairly bulk

Pretty decent, might order that p99 next see how that comes out

Just had a look there Shipping was $12.00 Bear in mind as well that mask is not exactly the smallest item in the world, it was fairly bulk

Pretty decent, might order that p99 next see how that comes out

p99
    oh im a have a look see now

this the one

kwc_113hw_1_mark.jpg

moggser wrote: »
    p99
    oh im a have a look see now

this the one

kwc_113hw_1_mark.jpg
    that the one, its stupidly priced at $65 not too shabby always fancied a P99

yeah always been a fan of it myself out o stock at the min

• Registered Users Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Whats the story with postage of guns from ehobby? dont they use ems?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Tony, if you're going to go for a P99, pay the little extra for a Maruzen.

We stopped selling the KWC brand because about 70% of them came back to us with broken slides. Even on HFC 134a, they arent reliable.

Richie broke a monitor here in the shop when he dry fired a KWC P99 and the back of the slide exploded .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Fyr.Fytr wrote: »
    Whats the story with postage of guns from ehobby? dont they use ems?

They use UPS to send to Ireland now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Shiva wrote: »
    Tony, if you're going to go for a P99, pay the little extra for a Maruzen.

We stopped selling the KWC brand because about 70% of them came back to us with broken slides. Even on HFC 134a, they arent reliable.

Richie broke a monitor here in the shop when he dry fired a KWC P99 and the back of the slide exploded .

Yeah avoid them things at all costs, i fired one as tony said, and the whole metal cylinder shot out the back, skinned my face and smashed Tonys monitor.,lol

any body order from this crowd yet??

http://www.patriotsurplus.com/

Thanks for the warning lads, will take the advice i'll hold off for a while at $65 i can justify an impulse buy, any more and i'd rather a p90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Another great purchase and service from eHobbyasia

Purchased 10 star/magpul pmags on Friday or Thursday,

Arrived at my door this morning, thats seriously good delivery time.

For the extra 9 dollars, the express shipping is well worth it.

+1 for Ehobby Asia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

sliabh wrote: »

gerrowadat wrote: »
    I have star G36 midcaps and they're solid.

As an update to this earlier post. I ordered the 5 pack of Star MP7 mags from Firesupport. Delivery was quick. Unfortunately when I checked the mags 2 of the 5 have no follower/spring. Firesupport have been pretty good though. Once I send on photos of the two wonky mags they are happy to send me out 2 replacements.

I can't really complain about that level of service.

The MP7 from the boys in Cork is the business as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

Just want to give a big recommendation to Soldier of Fortune.

Great gear, costumer service, selection and what to me seems like decent prices for WW2/period stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭Alzir

Just want to give a big recommendation to Soldier of Fortune.

Great gear, costumer service, selection and what to me seems like decent prices for WW2/period stuff.

Have you got a link for the website?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,510 ✭✭✭Killinator

Alzir wrote: »
    Have you got a link for the website?

www.sofmilitary.co.uk

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Has anybody had any dealings with UN Company recently?

Their website is a bit fubar'd

The Master wrote: »

last time i orderd from then was 2 months ago and prob wouldn bother with them again as they messed me round and sent out wrong stuff an took a age to answer mails and stuff i'd give them a miss tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

The Master wrote: »

Yeah ordered from them before.
    Posted out the order very quick, and had it
    within a few days.

Need to buy a metal Pistol slide
    from them but its alway out of stock and am alway tempted by their cheap price of the FAL's

Think I payed about 70 Euros shipping fees for an aeg,
    and at the time it was 70 Euros shipping even if
    it was a spring or slide, not sure whats postage is like nowadays.

The Website is best viewed using internet explorer
    it does not seem to like other browsers.

Also stuff thats out of stock seems to be always out of stock.

There is an interesting section at the checkout which I
    wont go into any details about as it would break the
    boards charter.

~B

bullets wrote: »

boards charter.

~B

WGC shop have a similar section in their checkout process :) crazy

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

bullets wrote: »
    boards charter.
    WGC shop have a similar section in their checkout process :) crazy

Yes nobody will mention this as it would break the charter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 aarondignam

whats it like i've just placed an order
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭plastic_axe

nothing bad to say aside from the usual pain of ordering from asia.

everything arrived in good order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Dar

RSOV have always been great for me.