Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

May-Yo V De Dubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

Fair play to mickey moran!!! Best game ever....Now we have a chance! See the interview mickey gave after the game? Bloody Ledge. The new irish Hero imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

Devastated. That was worse than the CL last year.

gutted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭charba

great game. they showed such stamina coming back from 7 points down.

Micky Moran played it suberbly tactically. Kevin O neil was introduced at a great time.

The best part of today was taking over hill 16 at the start and that really stirred the ****. :)

Ciaran Whelean had a really dangerous tackle on Ronan Mc Garrity though and was lucky to be on the pitch.

Now to Kerry and Revenge for 2004. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,388 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Mayo were the better team.Hopefully they give Kerry the same kind of performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

and as for that thug whealan....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mickd

Gotta hand it to Mayo well done "faith" as Mickey Moran said. Dublin played well but there is no way a team with a dirty skanger like Whealan should ever grace an All-Ireland Final.

• Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 28,830 Mod ✭✭✭✭oscarBravo

Crackin' game of football. Let's hope we can do the same against Kerry and really exorcise some demons.

Question about Sherlock's goal: it was abundantly clear, especially from the reverse-angle slo-mo replay, that he threw the ball into the net with both hands - caught it and immediately threw it. Is that allowed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭threebeards

Lads, in Castlebar it's like we've already won the All Ireland. People dancing on the street. I backed the draw but I'm quite happy to tear up the docket. We'll enjoy the night and be ready for the final. Even as a non neutral, it's the best game I've seen in a long long time. I wonder is this our year??????:D :D:D:D
    Happy happy happy man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭Avns1s

What a game and what a day for Mayo football. Well done to both teams but particularly the Red and Green. Yiz were a credit,

Back to Whelan. Isn't it time that we had a video ref in GAA. If Mayo had lost the match by a small margin, many (even neutral) people would put it down to the loss of McGarrity. Wouldn't that have been a shame while that thug remained on the pitch. There should be something to allow the ref take appropriate action even if he doesn't see the severity of a challenge like that at first hand. Comments welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Dr. Nick

Flukey wrote:
    I was talking to a Mayo man last Sunday and he said that Mayo always put up one good performance per year, and they have not done that yet. Still, I don't think it will be enough for them tomorrow.

Talk to that man again.

A Meathman in Cork roaring at the tv supporting Mayo is an unusual scenario, but that was me today!

Well done westies, totally deserved, fantastic victory. To be seven points down
    early in the second half in the All-Ireland semi against Dublin and to turn it around is indeed one of the great achievements of the last 30+ years.
    On that performance, you'll give the Kingdom a right run.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭ublinina2

Whelan should definately have got the line for the challenge on Mcgarrity. How can you do this type of challenge on a field . He should have gone in the second half for another challenge / argument with Brady in the second half . Brady was the right man to put on him and stirr it up .

Mayo had strength in depth today and all of the subs played a crucial role.
    Didnt think the ref gave much to Mayo and a few crucial decisions seem to go dublins way. Mayo backs were good.

Can anybody keep track of how many subs the dubs used ??

THE Whelan substitution when darren magee was brought on didnt seem to be a blood sub - it was very difficult to keep track of them all . I thought the whelan - magee sub was a straight forward substitution not a blood sub .

Super game though , will Mayo go all the way ?

Agree completely its hard to feel sorry for the Dub while this behavour is lauded look at the way pillar was getting involved before the match.

One more point while I'm on a rant.

What was in Paul Caffrey's head when he "shouldered" the Mayo selector (Morrison I Think) from behind, before the match started. That kind of behaviour is pretty much unprecedented from a manager.

Was he that hurt the the Dubs "self given right" to warm up in front of the Hill wasn't respected. He should grow up!!!! He should also be charged with assault. Bigger THUG than Whelan IMO!:mad:

Whelan took him out. Whether this was a pre-meditated gamble on behalf of 'pillar' et al I'm not sure, but I doubt it. It was an awful thing to do to a fellow ama teur though.

Regarding subs, I think they used the system brialliantly, but alas to no avail :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,733 ✭✭✭Zaphod

Avns1s wrote:
    Isn't it time that we had a video ref in GAA.

They no longer show replays of scores or 'incidents' on the big screens in Croke Park but instead cut away away to commercials or safety announcements. They also stop the live picture if there is any 'schemozzling' going on. This has the additional advantage of the crowd not noticing and reacting to bad calls by referees. So I reckon the chances of video refs being introduced with that sort of mindset is slim indeed.

ublinina2 wrote:
    Whelan should definately have got the line for the challenge on Mcgarrity. How can you do this type of challenge on a field . He should have gone in the second half for another challenge / argument with Brady in the second half . Brady was the right man to put on him and stirr it up .

Mayo had strength in depth today and all of the subs played a crucial role.
    Didnt think the ref gave much to Mayo and a few crucial decisions seem to go dublins way. Mayo backs were good.

Can anybody keep track of how many subs the dubs used ??

THE Whelan substitution when darren magee was brought on didnt seem to be a blood sub - it was very difficult to keep track of them all . I thought the whelan - magee sub was a straight forward substitution not a blood sub .
    ?

Ciaran whelan was subsitituted in the first half as a proper sub after he picked up the black and yellow card. He was introduced at the start of the second half again as a proper sub so thats two changes straight up. Then he was blood subbed.
    Another sub was brought in the same time as Ciaran was subbed. Apart from that I'm not sure. It really was hard to keep up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Roll on September 17th, A man called Donaghy, the high ball and those fantastic supporters from the West of Ireland, (Mayo being the nicest I have ever encountered). I was screaming at the TV and praying for Mayo, while the auld fella was lamenting Mikey Sheehy and the job Donaghy would do on the Metropolitans as it was pretty clear they would win after 45mins roughly. Now for Kilkenny to beat Cork and lead us into a Kingdom wonderland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭redmosquito

All i will say is that I had to fight back tears at the end of the game, best performance by Mayo I have ever seen, absolutely even miles ahead of the performance against Tyrone in 2004.

Were gonna have a party in Castlebar tonight!!!!

On a side note,
    despite the few incidents before the game and the horrible high tackle on Ronan, Dublin were a credit to themselves football wise, it was a brilliantly open match between two great teams!

Who knows, this might just be our year and I don't think anyone could begrudge us that, but next year could be the year of the dubs!

it was ironic that all year - pillar is going on about " dublin need players to be able to think" ( from the dubs documentary and the pre match talk) and then goes and runs at morrison the mayo selector.

Morrison was obviously up to no good , standing in the middle of all of the rest of the dublin management team.
    The dubs have no devine right to warm up in the hill end of the field , but hopefully the way mayo and morrision started today isnt going to start a trend.

If Vaughans free had gone over near the end , who knows what could have happened.
    Did the dubs actually abuse the blood sub rule and will other counties shortly follow suit?

charba wrote:
    Ciaran whelan was subsitituted in the first half as a proper sub after he picked up the black and yellow card. He was introduced at the start of the second half again as a proper sub so thats two changes straight up. Then he was blood subbed.
    Another sub was brought in the same time as Ciaran was subbed. Apart from that I'm not sure. It really was hard to keep up

Magee for Whelan
    and somebody else came on at that time . Thats two.
    Whelan back on in the second half thats three
    Shane ryan taken off thats four
    vaughan for mossie quinn thats five?

Were there any more ?

ublinina2 wrote:
    it was ironic that all year - pillar is going on about " dublin need players to be able to think" ( from the dubs documentary and the pre match talk) and then goes and runs at morrison the mayo selector.

Morrison was obviously up to no good , standing in the middle of all of the rest of the dublin management team.
    The dubs have no devine right to warm up in the hill end of the field , but hopefully the way mayo and morrision started today isnt going to start a trend.

If Vaughans free had gone over near the end , who knows what could have happened.
    Did the dubs actually abuse the blood sub rule and will other counties shortly follow suit?

Dublin have very few rights, devine or not, in the larger GAA community. THe participation IN and support OF their own club championship proves that.
    Most (not all) Dublin supporters treat the team like a soccer club.

The GAA is about much more than turning up 5 times a year......if one-tenth of them helped training their local under-10s then they would win the All-Ireland with the consistency of a ManU or a Chelsea within the next decade..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭cousin_borat

Very well done both sides for a great game, especially Mayo, was listening to the game here. As for Whelan, justice was done in the end with the result. Pity he had to lower himself to do that seeing he was a great midfelder. Well he can stick in his star or sun column (whatever it is..).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Shaque attack

Pity he had to lower himself to do that seeing he was a great midfelder

emmm whelan has always been known to do things like that, its nothing new in my book and deserved the line.

outside of that though it was a great game of football and the best team won, just :). i think mayo's subs were more effective than dublin's and that was what won it tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 fignon03

enda1 wrote:
    I think this will be a non event. I was at the drawn game, shouting for Mayo. I thought is was awful. The standard of football was brutal. I think Dublin will win comfortably on Sunday. I'm actualy surprised that you all seem to think that it will be a close game. Was talking about this in work today and most people think mayo haven't got a hope (work is all Dubs though, as am I). Maybe I'm a bit biased, but I think this is a weaker mayo side than two years ago and a stronger Dublin side.

2-12 to 10 points.

Ye of little Faith!
    Im delighted the Dubs got bet, there just like the england soccer team, when they win you never hear the end of it, so bring on the all culchie final and let the dubs sob into their pints...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭Pappacharlie

This has to be one of the best games seen in Croke Parke in many years. And low and behold even Colum O'Rourke even said so on live TV. I'm really looking forward to the final and I AM delighted that it is an all cultchie affair. I think Kirean Mcdonnell was man of the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,547 ✭✭✭sgthighway

Avns1s wrote:
    What was in Paul Caffrey's head when he "shouldered" the Mayo selector (Morrison I Think) from behind, before the match started. That kind of behaviour is pretty much unprecedented from a manager.

Only a Coward would do such a thing......from behind. Video evidence should be used afterwards for such incidents. We all know what he does for a living too.

It will be the last time the Dubs are going to be second out in Croke Pk. The GAA will make sure of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭starman100

Absolutely brilliant game, I am looking forward to work tomorrow (in Galway!) so I can bask in a genuinley heroic performance from Mayo. I don't know what Mickey Moran has done to them but there is a self-belief in that team that knows no bounds.

Fair play to Dublin, they made a great game of it, Alan Brogan was their star without a doubt, absolutley skinned his marker. But in the end, their hearts weren't in it to the same extent as their opponents. The carry-on at the start in front of the Hill was pure theatre and definitely rattled the Dubs.

As for Mayo, the spine of the team was excellent - Heaney, McGarrity (until he got taken out), McDonald, Mortimer all had excellent games. But Alan Dillion was the pick of the Mayo team in my opinion, very intelligent player. Ger Brady finally clicked on the big occasion. Also, Mayo have an excellent bench - O'Neill came on to great effect, David Brady added some steel, Aidan Kilcoyne made some good runs, Moran scored the goal at the perfect time.

As for the final - who knows? I reckon Mayo are in much finer fettle compared to after the Fermanagh semi of 2004. Mickey will have the heads sorted on the day. Kerry may think that a repeat of the '04 final with the long, high ball into the full forward line will pay dividends again (especially with Donaghy as the target man).

But I am really beginning to think that it could be the year that Mayo brings Sam home finally ;) .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Kerrynoel

Was originally wanting the Dubs to win, but all i can say is well done Mayo. What a game, and with heart like that we are in for some game on the 17th. And to the two teams, thanks for bringing respectability back to gaelic football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭Carcharodon

Caffrey did Dublins reputation no favours by his antics before the match, since when did Dublin own Croke Park?

Whelans tackle was disapointing cos he is a good player, its annoying to see that kind of dirty play, catching someone off guard like that.:mad:

Thought Kerry v Armagh would be game of season but this was one of the best in years....Mayo just about deserved it i think.

Cant wait to play them in the final, it will be a joy to travel up and enjoy the occasion with the Mayo fans. I think a loss to Mayo in the final would not be half as bad to a loss to Dublin (although kerry will win i think unless Mayo repeat today, will be a different type of game i think) no one could begrudge Mayo winning sam with that type of effort.

I think Mc Donnel proved alot of people wrong (posters on other threads especially) with an excellent game

Martin Carney on The Last Word tomorrow will be orgasmic after this result. Cooper will have the humble pie ready for Ray Silke to eat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Gabbo

Dr. Nick wrote:
    Dublin have very few rights, devine or not, in the larger GAA community. THe participation IN and support OF their own club championship proves that.
    Most (not all) Dublin supporters treat the team like a soccer club.

The GAA is about much more than turning up 5 times a year......if one-tenth of them helped training their local under-10s then they would win the All-Ireland with the consistency of a ManU or a Chelsea within the next decade..............

You sound like the type of person Eamon Sweeney was writing about in the independent today. How do most of the Dublin supporters treat the team like a soccer club?By cheering them on every summer and bringing colour and atmosphere to Croke Park (not to say that other counties don't Armagh have wonderful support to name but one). granted the league match attendances are significantly lower than championship ones but name me a county where that is not the case. I think you'll struggle to find one.

Anyway it was some game of football,it had everything. I think Dublin took 14 scores from 33 scoring oppurtunities while mayo took 17 from 26. Had Dublin been more clinical it would have been a different result. Keaney's missed free just before half time springs to mind. But fair play to Mayo they had nothing to lose and produced an outstanding performance miles apart from their performances against Laois. I thought before the game Kerry will beat either of them in the final and I think they'll beat Mayo without too much problems. Mayo give away too many goal chances which Dublin didn't take advantage of today but I can't see Gooch or Mike Frank beingas wasteful.

I think a loss to Mayo in the final would not be half as bad to a loss to Dublin (although kerry will win i think unless Mayo repeat today, will be a different type of game i think) no one could begrudge Mayo winning sam with that type of effort.

I think Mc Donnel proved alot of people wrong (posters on other threads especially) with an excellent game

I think that Mayo can repeat this in the final they always do play well against the big name teams. Like Tyrone in 2004.

The 3 tough weekends in a row in Croke Park will stand do them in the Final. I'm glad that it didn't go to a reply cos they would not be the fresher against Kerry but now with a 3 week break they will have just enough rest to get over the last 3 weeks while not to much of a break.

Ciaran really did shine today. But I think all of the team did. I hope Ronan is back to training soon even if Barry Moran did a good anchoring role in his absence. Pat Harte had some brilliant fields of the ball throughout the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭Blackjack

Without a doubt that was one of the finest displays of Football I've ever seen from Mayo. If we can replicate that for the Final then it could very well be the end of the drought for Mayo football.

Gabbo wrote:
    You sound like the type of person Eamon Sweeney was writing about in the independent today. How do most of the Dublin supporters treat the team like a soccer club?By cheering them on every summer and bringing colour and atmosphere to Croke Park (not to say that other counties don't Armagh have wonderful support to name but one). granted the league match attendances are significantly lower than championship ones but name me a county where that is not the case. I think you'll struggle to find one.

I don't buy the Sunday Indo but I must have a look at that article on unison.

In answer to your question, Meath/Kildare/Waterford/Cork. Populations and distances have an impact of course.

I notice you don't answer my query regarding participation. Where do you think these footballers come from ffs? They played under 8s and up for years and years, helped by mentors who GIVE a **** about football in the county.
    Do the 80% I'm talking about even KNOW what their local club is?? Forget about GOING to a club game, and God almighty, forget about helping out with young lads/girls.

Dublin clubs are struggling to get numbers while 50k people turn up to cheer the county team.
    Must be sickening for the true Dublin GAA people, and I've met plenty after games over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Dapos

I think the way people compare dublin supporters to soccor fans is unfair. I think a lot of us outside of dublin are just used to having smaller fan number (ya i know wat your going to say "kerry fans" and all but please don't bring this up again). Many of us have been to club matchs with F*** all fans. So when we see the difference with dublin fans are we immediatly critisise. To be honest this is wat the game needs. Wouldn't it be great if every team had a similar amount of fans!

Forgot to mention. Your chances of getting a tkt are increased immensly when you join a GAA club ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

fignon03 wrote:
    Ye of little Faith!
    Im delighted the Dubs got bet, there just like the england soccer team, when they win you never hear the end of it, so bring on the all culchie final and let the dubs sob into their pints...:D
    Fignon03.....I cudn't put it better myself

Dapos wrote:
    Wouldn't it be great if every team had a similar amount of fans!

Really? Would it be great if every county had 1m+ population? Grow up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

Dr. Nick wrote:
    Do the 80% I'm talking about even KNOW what their local club is?? Forget about GOING to a club game, and God almighty, forget about helping out with young lads/girls.

Bull, you were not getting a ticket to that game without knowing your club's name and paying membership towards it. So what if people just come to watch anyway, what is the problem with that? Am I not allowed to watch the formula 1 because I don't have a driving license? I play for my local club and have done for as long as I can remember, I have been to every championship game but none of the league ones (beside not being completly interested I also do things like have my own games). The championship is much more entertaining and I am just glad that 80k people get to enjoy our game instead of soccer regardless of how "dedicated" they are. Surly that is what you should be supporting, people coming to enjoy GAA, instead of complaining about summer fans or what not.

In summary, just STFU with this rubbish, it's completly irrelevant and it seems like you just have a thorn in your foot.

In regards to the game, I would say it was a cracker to watch if you had no vested interest in either side but watching it as a Dublin fan was heart wrenching. Full congratulations to Mayo but I felt the Dublin team were far too confident and lax and it showed at the start and again once they got 7 ahead. Alan Brogan is simply phenomenal, meanwhile Mark Vaughn (sp?) did nothing to contradict my belief in his ability; or lack there of. Mayo team and fans alike were filled with so much heart it was really commendable so I take my hat off to you and wish you all the best against Kerry, I will be cheering for you anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

Dr. Nick wrote:
    Really? Would it be great if every county had 1m+ population? Grow up.

If you read his sentence again you would realise that he was not suggesting that counties with a smaller population should be bringing numbers as large as Dublin, only, imagine if every county brought so many people. You know...for the good of GAA as a whole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jackbhoy

For jaysus sake can we just talk about the game for a while and leave the supporter bashing out of it for one day at least. i have been very critical of the sunshine brigade myself but having just witnessed such a fantastic game i think we should be singing the praises of repective heroes on both sides and leave the supporters stuff to another thread. I felt huge pride in the game of gaa watching that today, the atmosphere in the park, the colour, the commitment, the fitness, agression and incredible heart that those lads out there today showed, they gave everything!!

IMO Mayo deserved the win, they were first team I seen this year that didnt believe the Dubs hype, they believed in themselves and they showed that even before the game started!! Micky Moran has done a great job on that front. Teams like Westmeath & Laois just threw in the towel at croker when things started going bad, Tomas O'Flaherta came out after that game saying how abolutely fantastic the Dubs were and sure didnt the win every ball at midfield, practically creaming himself, maybe he should have talked about his own tactical ineptitude in having no gameplan!! Sure, we'll keep dropping high kickouts on top of Whelan/Ryan/Cullen and see what happens!!:rolleyes:

I'll get off my soapbox now and end by saying the Dubs were very good this year and perhaps couldve gone all the way but were let down by not having to overcome tough games to earn this right, no matter how much work PC does with trying to get dub panel to ignore the hype its impossible. Its everywhere in the city, billboards/TV/Radio/newspapers/friends/relations/fans and to me, it played its part in bringing down the Dubs again!!

Goodluck to Mayo anyway, if any team in Ireland deserves an AllIreland its ye, great support there again today ( as at the Laois game) yet team and fans are a credit to the game!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭theCzar

Well done mayo, go and win it.

We'll be back next year, better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jackbhoy

Just seen Whelans "tackle" on the Sunday Game, was straight red for me, he was a lucky boy particularly as it took mcGarrity out of game. Similiar enough to that scumbag Johnsons tackle in the I'national rules last year, Whelan wouldnt have the balls to do that to the Aussies as he knows what he'd get. That kind if cowardice and malicous crap has no place in our game.

jackbhoy wrote:
    Just seen Whelans "tackle" on the Sunday Game, was straight red for me, he was a lucky boy particularly as it took mcGarrity out of game. Similiar enough to that scumbag Johnsons tackle in the I'national rules last year, Whelan wouldnt have the balls to do that to the Aussies as he knows what he'd get. That kind if cowardice and malicous crap has no place in our game.

Fully agree. Even worse though as I've said already was Caffreys pre match performance. With this example, what kind of discipline would you expect from the team?

Still, all things considered, it was a great game of football, as evidenced by the feedback to the "Sunday Game" most of which was from people in neutral locations. Both teams can justifiably be proud of their part in this.

On a different note, it is hard to watch the younger fans, cry inconsolably when their team loses as was seen on live TV this afternoon with a young Dub fan. My own six year old bawled when Mayo went 7 points down. Still, it shows the interest that the coming generation have in GAA and the championship in particular. It bodes well for the future.

What really impressed me also was the display of friendship between Mortimer and Cluxton after the match. It seemed each shared the others agony / elation. It was great to see.:)

Caffery annoys me with that stoic macho crap. Then he behaves like a scumbag. While everybody symapathised with his family bereavement it all the more reason he should remain dignified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭caesar

Great game. Mayo have come on alot this year.

I remember the league game against galway earlier in the year and my brother was going mad because they were playing rubbish, i didn't really care tbh all i wanted was for them to make their way to an all-ireland playing not particularly well. As stupid as that may sound, i had my reasons, one being the fans getting hyped up and talking about winning sam in may and two the fact that we've have had so many season where we've played well to get to the final but flop on the big day. But this year its different :D Don't get me wrong there is room for improvement and Kerry are Kerry afterall. Team selction for the final will be interesting to say the least, esp. the forwards. Now the search for tickets.

Btw watched it in the big tree, had no ticket, great atmosphere though. Some guy's bag was taken, his ticket was in it as well as his train ticket, his brother was meant to be beside him, so god help the person who took that bag.

Avns1s wrote:
    On a different note, it is hard to watch the younger fans, cry inconsolably when their team loses as was seen on live TV this afternoon with a young Dub fan. My own six year old bawled when Mayo went 7 points down. Still, it shows the interest that the coming generation have in GAA and the championship in particular. It bodes well for the future.
    I was one of those young fans in 1997, i was seven at the time. I was gutted.
    Avns1s wrote:
    What really impressed me also was the display of friendship between Mortimer and Cluxton after the match. It seemed each shared the others agony / elation. It was great to see.:)
    Agreed. Even better is when the supporters shake hands after the game. Was in croker for the laois game last week and after the game the guy in front turned around and shook my hand, same with the dubs in the pub today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Dapos

Did ye hear Mortimer's comments about them going to hill in start of the match. something like "sure that's the dubs, but look at them now" not exact words but the basic idea. If i was a dub i wouldn't be too pleased with that comment

What did mickey moron say after the game, i couldn't hear it something about a jersey for someone??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 ! ! Rhubarb

Have Dublin been playing this GAA footy for long, or is it more of a thing in the West?