Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Knobble a fecker! (BEERS!)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

panda100 wrote:
    :confused: How can only half of you be a fresher?? Do you look like legs from Toy story or something?
    Anywyas may be up in Dublins fair city for the beers so might make it along to see the newbs
    At a rough guess it would be by either repeating or switching to first year in a different course, either way, it'll still another person coming :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭Seifer

panda100 wrote:
    How can only half of you be a fresher??
    I'm a fresher in that I'm going into first year.
    I'm not a fresher in the way I have already slept in UCD's lecture halls, had 2 euro curry chips in the student bar and walked around campus in a tux. :D

Or to explain fully; I dropped out of 2nd year chem. eng. and now I'm very happy to be back to study the science of computers

I like my first answer better :p

• Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭the evil lime

Scraggs wrote:
    Muhahahaha your evil limey plans have been foiled .....we've already met, first day of Commerce last year:p Come to Beers and I'll elaborate/explain.

wtf? I am intreigued and somewhat scared...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Besides, I'll be there to blow your cover. Right Pipo?

• Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭the evil lime

For the last time, that is not my name.

However knowing you, this won't be the last time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

It's extremely unlikely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Stepherunie

Right so limey will be there. Anyone else care to add there names?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

Boo! I'm in work on Friday. Any during term during the day i'm there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭dajaffa

I'm sure I'll pop my head in at some stage, I'll be working the fresher tent anyways.

Aw, if we get ss to pop in it could be like a mini byebye thang

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,727 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

I will be there.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

This mean no cameras allowed? ;)

Ah that's no fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

I will be there.

That's what you said about Saturday. :p

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,727 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Oh, you can take pictures of me. It will just break your camera. No seriously, I take a terrible picture.

But I will be there this time, I promise. I didn't go on Saturday because I live 40km from the city and I also got distracted by the bright lights in Bray, (the police helicopters, the fire engines, the garda cars and the shotgun pellets...that's not to mention the 16-year-old girl who's recovering in hospital from acid burns). That's perhaps a story for another time though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

The pants had better be there.

I'll be there at some stage, depends on W**k-features.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Yay yay yay yay yay yay!!! :D:D

The wonderful amazingly brilliant Charlene has agreed to swap shifts with me so I can come!! :):):)

How we love Charlene, I suggest a shrine to her greatness.

Oooh good group of people coming now. Yay

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

Wait, there was a beers last Saturday? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Wait, there was a beers last Saturday? :confused:

shhh everyone...we said we wouldnt tell singingstranger........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

I promise not to scare anyone... except Hulla, peachy, elmyra, Scraggs, Blush, seb, Panda... oh hell... I'll just be my usual scary self muttering in the corner... stick with what I do best.

*checks kit... mirror, pokey scrapey thing, stethoscope, rubber gloves, goggles, limp lettuce leaf, egg whisk, compass, magnifying glass, tweezers, nipple clamps, balaclava... I'm ready!!!! :)*

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Lost your handcuffs?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

panda100 wrote:
    shhh everyone...we said we wouldnt tell singingstranger........
    Fine, I know when I'm not wanted.

/me bans self

/\
    ||
    ||
    ||

When did boardsies get so mean? Consider me horrendufied and disgusted And *hug 4 ss*

It's the end of summer grumpiness taking hold - it's evil - like trying to pack and reorganise your very messy room

• Registered Users Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

Beers last saturday... why yes, there was.But I was moving stuff, I know nothing. *looks around shiftily*

How could you forget the cuffs, Boneless.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Fine, I know when I'm not wanted.

/me bans self

Drama Hack. :p

Elmyra and Blush talking about Beers..

Elmyra: Mmm, my plan for beers is to be pretty

Blush: Really, do you think you can get plastic surgery before next Friday?

Incidentally, later in the same conversation, while driving down the N11.

Elmyra: *points* Gav lived over there

Blush: ...on....the side of the road?

cue conversation about Gav's homelessness.

Still very very yayful about getting time off work. Yay beers! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭rotten_eggz

Ah come on lads ye have to have it the night of my debs!!

Oh don't you worry, there'll be plenty more where that came from

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Gablin

<---*looks on sulkily as he prepares for going back to IT Tallaght........*

• Registered Users Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

Fri sept 7, what time?