Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Beers

• 21-08-2006 7:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭

Right folks , Its that time of Year again , when all us culchies get locked :D

Saturday September 30th .9pm :)

Im thinking start in Geoffs and then move onto the Bowery Bar , Im open to suggestion on the venue though , so throw yere thoughts up .

Ill stick this thread up over in the Events Forum too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

stickied

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

Sounds good. Count me in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

YAY.. these beers are the greatest beers ever.
    /me wonders how he is getting paid :cool:

Anyway. Yeah theres beers and women, and men, and beers. Its always a great mix. People should go :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Count me in!

Geoffs and Bowery seems a good plan!

I'll see if I can convince any of the boardies that I got down for Spraoi to return too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen

Working :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Vodka Junkie

Probably working but i'll see how it pans out. ;)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Ehh no idea where I could be by then.. maybe in Kiwi land..

But If I'm in the country I'll pop in and let Old Yellar do all those strange things she's been promising to do to me for ages ;):p:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,272 ✭✭✭merlante

In a different country, otherwise I'd be there. :)

What do you mean by culchies, btw., this is a city pissup right, or are the west and north Waterfordians coming along as well. :lol:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

ToxicPaddy wrote:
    Ehh no idea where I could be by then.. maybe in Kiwi land..

But If I'm in the country I'll pop in and let Old Yellar do all those strange things she's been promising to do to me for ages ;):p:D

Eh I dont know this guy , I think we need security :D

Aint nothing strange about dressing as The Hoff where I come from Paddy;)

Ah yea as for culchies , I believe there a few Dubs coming out for this event so I needed to cover them in the thread :cool: Even one lad from Kildare , like that place is barely even on the map ......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭Trotter

Im goooooin.

Oldyellar.. thou art such a spectacular organiser of all things socially brilliant that I have no choice but to announce from the highest point on my roof that indeed you rock like no other party organiser has ever rocked before.

(Is that enough? Will you post me the fiver or do I collect it?)

Ahem.. gobeers.

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Even one lad from Kildare , like that place is barely even on the map ......

Heyyy!!!

Guess it could be worse, I could be from kilkenny...

/me runs away

sutty wrote:
    Heyyy!!!

Guess it could be worse, I could be from kilkenny...

/me runs away

Hope you`ve a setee arranged ..........

My gaff be full

I'm sure I'll find somewhere to sleep :cool:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Eh I dont know this guy , I think we need security :D

Aint nothing strange about dressing as The Hoff where I come from Paddy;)

I suddenly feel very scared :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭brown*eyed*girl

Will try make it myself this time and if I am there might be a spare room going if anyone is stuck!

Ah good stuff . the more the merrier

And Paddy if ya aint scared before ya go , you defo will be when ya leave ;)

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Ah good stuff . the more the merrier

And Paddy if ya aint scared before ya go , you defo will be when ya leave ;)

mummy :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

and Yellar, can ya keep the fellas off me this time, couldn't move with the attention from gerry's mate last time we were in the bowery :p lovely fella tho :D

LOL. You loved it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Chochese

count me in

• Registered Users Posts: 273 ✭✭Redundo

Yup, me too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭Baby4

Ah ye might aswell come! Easiest way of meeting peoples!

Baby4 wrote:

Well what a better way to get to know people.. then next time ya see them walking down the road towards you, plenty of time to duck into a shop or cross the steet :D

Tox

Sure come along folks the more the merrier , Ill mind ye for that 10 minutes of the night while Im sober then ye must fend for yereselves ;)

Should be a bit of craic anyway .........Now that toxics going :D Make of that what ye will :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Ammobear

I'm new to Waterford and boards, are the drinks still going ahead?
    How will I know anyone?

yep all still going ahead , Gimme a pm , Ill give ya my mobile number and on the night Ill give ya a text meet ya outside Downes and mind ya :) well Ill introduce ya to the others anyway , I cant guarantee minding ya ;)

Anybody worried about turning up going wheres these net people etc Just gimme a PM and Ill look after ye .

Sh*t.

It turns out my dad's 50th is this month, not next month.

But, all going to plan, I shall be joining you all at the post 12 mark! OLDYELLAR shall be getting a text to see where you all are!

(I feel like a right muppet now after getting everyone going to Downs :( )

You have my number right Fajitas?

Downes not a late bar sure it aint??

Yea Ill bring the phone , most likely we`ll be in The Bowery anyway.
    Sure bring yer Da , we dont mind :D Twud be an experience for him ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen

Downes will serve til 12:30am on fri and sat nights.