Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Introduce yourself!

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

I'm Damo and have been a Spurs Fan since I was about 10 (rebelled against the Pool rammed down my neck). I'm a Dub. Last game I was at was Shakter Donesk which I dragged my beautiful wife too on her birthday!

Best game I was at was when we drubbed Villa 5-1 for brother in laws 30th. Keane left us tickets and we got to sit in players family section. Claudine rested her arm on my knee but I didn't pursue out of respect for Robbie :)

• Company Representative Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Gamesnash.ie: Pat

Well I've been a Spurs supporter since I was a kid so you're talking early 80's. Been around for some great times and some not so great times. Loving Harry at the helm but was a big fan of Jol too. Last game I went to was 2-1 v Portsmouth in 2006 - being way too long :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 24 WMT

Hi i'm also Damo, been a spurs fan since the early 80's (now 37)

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

WMT wrote: »
    Hi i'm also Damo, been a spurs fan since the early 80's (now 37)

2 yids in their 30's named Damo. Dont tell me you drive a ferrari too:D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Hi to the two Damos and our unnamed gamesnash chap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 limerickyidd

Hi everyone. I'm 45 and known to everyone as the "Captain". Supported Spurs since I could spit my dummy out and have seen Memorable and also alot of forgetable moments.
    Most Memorable moments : 9-0 Bristol Rovers Oct '77 Colin Lees four goals on his debut.
    The '77/78 Season Going straight back up and only missed 4 games that year and signing Ossie & Villa in the Summer. Keith Burkenshaw you are my all time Tottenham Legend.

'80/'81 FA Cup Final was the first time I lost my voice for (2 weeks 5 days 7 hours.)
    Apr'91 Fa Cup Semi 3-1 against the scum (Gazza's freekick) First time I was diagnosed with alcohol poisening.
    Jan 2008 Lge Cup Semi 2nd Leg 5-1 against the scum. Was in Edinburgh for a second honeymoon with herself, and she actually thought I was crying because I was having a sentimental moment about her!!!!
    My son telling me that he was a Spurs Supporter , in the light that 99.999999 % of his class mates followed Man Utd ............................. and many ,many,many more

Most forgettable Moments; Queing for '80/81 FA CUP Final Tickets at the lane from 2a.m. till 12.30pm and still missing out.
    Relegation '76/'77
    Christian Gross's appointment as manager.
    Loosing to the scum
    ........................ and many,many.many,moore.

Hope you all got to know a little bit more about me. Off to Dublin now for the U 17 FAI National Cup Final at Tolka Park Belvedere v Kilmallock Utd Ko Sun 3pm (and possibly a second diagnosis of alcohol poisening)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Parrotshoot72

Hi everybody.

I just found this site today and I thought I'd register.

I'm from Dublin and I have supported Spurs since 1972.
    I was a member of the Dublin Branch of the Spurs Supporters Club in early 90's.
    I am a Lilly White member and a shareholder now and I get over to as many games as the recession allows me to.

My childhood idol was Martin Chivers and I was fortunate to meet him at a game in WHL on my 30th Birthday.

I look forward to sharing some Spurs stories in the future with all of you.

Best Regards

• Company Representative Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Gamesnash.ie: Pat

Hi to the two Damos and our unnamed gamesnash chap.

Now Unmasked :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Hi Guys I'm Ed

Spurs fan all my life and by bringing the youngfella to see Spurs do Chelsea earlier in the year he's now a Spurs fan too.;) . I am always chating with the guys over in the motors section and I didnt even know there was a Spurs supporters section until now. Well great to have found ye all and look forward to next season under God...I meen harry :D.

Hi Ed, thanks for popping in and stick around if you can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Cpt Omally

Dan, originally from London but living in Co. Roscommon. Been a yid since birth as my mum didnt want me being a gooner like my dad. first match at the lane was when we hammered chelsea 5-1 in the league cup. i dont think i will ever be as drunk again as i was that night, well... till we beat the gooners that is. nice meetin you all.

Hello Dan, nice of you to pop in!

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭terrymccarthy05

for anybody who wish to contact the dublin supporters club.the email is

terrymccarthy05@eircom.net

Terry, I sent you a Private Message many moons ago asking for info re. the Dublin Supporters Branch and you didn't reply. If you could forward on details to me similar to this I'd be happy to start a thread for you that you could keep updated with branch news.

You'll get more exposure that way, and this thread isn't really the place to be trying to drum up support tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 313 ✭✭StillRickyVilla

Hi everyone. My name is Richard Higgs. I am a 34 year old life-long Spurs fan, now living and working in Dublin. I'm originally from Bucks about an hour north of London. My main memories of growing up were the early 80's glory years right through culminating in the cup win of 91 when Spurs was pretty much my life. I still remember being on my Dad's shoulders in the Paxton Rd end at the final whistle when we held on to beat Hadjuk Split to reach the final in 84 & then showing off to my mates at school the day after the final against Anderlecht at being allowed to stay up so late! (was only 9!). Age has mellowed me somewhat, but Spurs will always be in my heart & I still believe that one day the glory years will return! Anyway thats me, hope to get to know you all for the coming season. I plan on going to a couple of games this season. Did I read somewhere that there is a Spurs pub in Dublin. Cheers. Richard.

Nice of you to pop in Richard, stick around we're a friendly bunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭John W

Tom Mayes Pub at the top of Parnell square (corner of Dorset st) is a Spurs pub - check this link out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TijWFakcwto
    Welcome mate, enjoy the site!

• Registered Users Posts: 246 ✭✭Hearvee

Tom here, born in North London, moved to Westmeath when I was 3, but still coincidentally decided I'd support Spurs when I was 7! Stuck with 'em ever since obviously.
    Usually get to 4 or 5 games a season, already looking forward to the Barca friendly (if my tickets ever arrive!) and Liverpool match!

Cheers,
    Tom

Hi Tom, nice of you to pop in.

• Registered Users Posts: 524 ✭✭✭richardjjd

Hello all

- richard here; similar story to others - Dublin based lifelong spurs fan (35 + years!) and absolutely, wildly and uncontrollably confident that 2009-10 will be our season. Top 5 minimum, and probably the FA cup too. I used to travel to 5/6 games a season, but domestic responsibilities have changed all that, so now depedent on Sky, Setanta and Ceefax...

Richard

• Registered Users Posts: 424 ✭✭clickhere

Hello Thomas here been browsing for sometime just taught i would say hello. Born in 61 which was a very good year. Dont get over much but with kids grown up that might change. As you all know from being spurs fans i dream alot that things will be better this season. As the saying goes you dont pick a team the team picks you. Come on you spurs.:D

Welcome in chaps, the more the merrier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭BOLT

Hearvee wrote: »

Tom here, born in North London, moved to Westmeath when I was 3, but still coincidentally decided I'd support Spurs when I was 7! Stuck with 'em ever since obviously.
    Usually get to 4 or 5 games a season, already looking forward to the Barca friendly (if my tickets ever arrive!) and Liverpool match!

Cheers,
    Tom

Whereabouts in Westmeath?
    Am based in Tyrrellspass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 skibbyid

allright lads .my name is john 40 spurs supporter all my life as are my whole family born and bred in potters bar england have not or never will support anouther club .moved here 7 years ago.looking forward to the cheers and tears again this season/NOT.hope to to talk to some of you soon cheers john

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭golfball37

I’ve been on boards.ie for almost a year and had no idea this section existed ! Been a Spurs fan now for 24 years of my youngish life, from Ennis.
    Looking forward to checking in here now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭jiltloop

How's things lads? Only found this forum on boards now Didn't know it existed! Good to see some fellow Spurs supporters (they can be hard to come by). My name is Joe and I'm 27. I've supported Spurs since I was about 7/8, never supported any other team never will. Have confidence in the squad and manager this season. Hopefully its time for a bit of consistency.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Hi there lads. Ray here from Limerick. Being a Spurs supporter since 1981.

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Jmcc001

Hi lads the names Jonathan being spurs fan since i was 7/8 now 24
    best moment was trying to bunk in to dalymount park when we were playing bohs and meeting the fully team as they were getting off the bus :D {no camera no pen so just had to shake their hands:(}

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 peterkeegan

hi all new to this forum im a 27yo Spusr supporter from Cork, born and bred tottenham since i was a baby as my old fella is an absolute fanatic

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

hey man welcome! there already is an "introduce yourself" thread tho :cool: