Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Insurance - 18 y/o on a Civic 1.3

• 30-08-2006 2:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭

I'm getting a Civic 1.3 (92-94) and I want to know where to look for Insurance. I'm 18 , hoping to get a full-licence within the next two months. I've had a provisional since last October but I have no experience driving as of yet. I'm looking to get my own policy. Getting insured as a named driver on my parents policy is out of the question really...

So can anyone tell me what the most suitable insurance companies to go to are?

Comments

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,632 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

AJ! wrote:
    I'm getting a Civic 1.3 (92-94) and I want to know where to look for Insurance. I'm 18 , hoping to get a full-licence within the next two months. I've had a provisional since last October but I have no experience driving as of yet. I'm looking to get my own policy. Getting insured as a named driver on my parents policy is out of the question really...

Because of your age and the age of the car I would imagine Quinn Direct as most places won't take a car that old as it being your first insurance but it will be pricey!! Expect about the 2500 to 6 k mark!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

go to quinn but it's gonna be high, or go and do the AXA ignition course when you get your license. that might help.