Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official "rant/bitch/moan" Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Selket

<rant1>
    Am completely gone - I've been awake since early tuesday morning and I can't take the insomnia anymore!!!
    Any ideas? Bear in mind that sleeping tablets could potentially kill me.
    </rant>
    <rant2>
    Bloody builders cutting through cable! For crying out loud - how stupid are you? Killing matrix as well as goldsmith access. So every now and again Matrix goes *puff*! (well, more than usual)
    </rant2>

• Registered Users Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

Why would sleeping tablets kill you? Perhaps take some valerian, it won't interfere with any existing medication you're taking.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

if the chemical brothers dont play the trinity ball, i will be pissed off.

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭sleepingbeauty

how the fcuk am i supposed to study when ive got the flu grrr :mad: im so pissed off :(

use
    1,2 uniflu!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,095 ✭✭✭Chick

Stupid ad....!!

your a stupid ad

Good comeback :rolleyes:

2/10 for effort :)

AHHHH the picture went on my tv, how am i ment to watch the rugby?

Oh my God!! The wales match? I SO didn't realise it was 4pm.....!? I'm outta here.

ahh its ok, its back.....

Pet wrote:
    Bloody arts students. (enough said).
    QUOTE]

Hey - Us arts students have crap timetables as well. I have, 18 hours a week!! Life sucks man

fellow arts student, 12 hour week...

12 hours a week sounds like some sort of dream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

so how many hours does edu. take up? 90? looking forward to it myth?

From chatting to himself it seems it'd be around 80-90. And yeah, I am!

and half of that will be for getting a computer lab for the cds.... WONT IT?!

Well at this stage I'm hardly going to guarantee anything! But yeah, I hope to continue on as mr educat did.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

My first call is to attack Gestetner. You're an engineer, go invent some pain-creation device.

cudos all round for educat, he reall has done his best for the cds, and other Off-campus parts of the university, photocopied about 600 sheets for last thursdays signathon, working with him is a plesure, he must have been up to his eye's with the election, and still found time to do them for us.....

from all at the cds, fair play

/me procedes to sign "fair play" to educat.....

if i was a college cat, i'd have gotten rid of the non academic buildings around the campus and converted them to the nursing and deaf schools and whatever. i much prefer the concept of one campus.

Hmm I dunno about that. I do like my campaniles and my GMB's. However I'm sure a motion to add more nurses to the campus would gain me some popularity :D.

more nurses and deaf people!

people look at us as a group when were all signing.....

i was in the buttery last week with 2 of the lads, and i could hear some guys going "since when could bloody deaf people go to college?"

tosser

teachers are also off campus, ala frobel....

woopsy. i kinda meant the buildings that are attached to campus, must be owned by the college, but not used by the college. like the welfare thing on pearse street and the shops and stuff on..westland row i think. maybe it's not feasable. just to repeat what educat said, wasn;t some looper trying to push a dit style campus?

one student, one college, one campus.....

one love

lets stick together, and it will be alright......

i was in the buttery last week with 2 of the lads, and i could hear some guys going "since when could bloody deaf people go to college?"

<bad pun>I'm sure he didn't mean for you to hear that</bad pun>

i'm pretty sure he didnt know that i was hearing.....

still, what a tosser.. didnt tell the other guy, he would have decked him, tbh