Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Green Bay Packers

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

I am confidently expecting the Packers to beat Miami on Sunday.

I see some light at the end of the tunnel

I believe that's an oncoming train.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

heh heh.. Could be..could be.

I feel this will test the Packer O-Line and with Ahman Green back after injury will be a very good barometer for the rest of the season.

Miami defense is rated 3rd, I think, against the rush,so will cetainly put the pressure on the Pack

Confidence justified.... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

Im going to be in Lambeau this Sunday Packers/Cardinals can't wait to see it. Not a Packers fan am a Pats fan but wanted to go and see the man that is Brett Favre. After yesterdays win its going to make for a great game.

Enjoy it... get there early and enjoy the tailgate .

Hopefully you will experience a Packer win...which is something I have not seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 DonnieDarko28

Yeah hopefully with the cards losing 22-9 to the mighty raiders we might be able to snatch another win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Mighty indeed!! No 0-16 for us! Time to dish it out to the superbowl champions next week aswell.

I am confidently predicting the Packers will beat the Cards today

Business done!!!

Todays game vs The Bills will be a difficult one..... head says Bills win

Got it right again... jaysus!! Pack should have walked this one.

Four turnovers,one big play allowed.

Losing the ball on a 1st and goal to tie the game.

That happened against St. Louis as well on the 10 to win the game

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭spud06

Well,well,well,let me see where do I start. Home advantage-Unbeaten-Favourites for the rings(yeah right),best defence in NFL,yet last night we stuffed you again. Its all up hill from here GO ON THE DOLPHINS.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,164 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

spud06 wrote:
    Well,well,well,let me see where do I start. Home advantage-Unbeaten-Favourites for the rings(yeah right),best defence in NFL,yet last night we stuffed you again. Its all up hill from here GO ON THE DOLPHINS.

This is a Packers' thread.

Go back a couple of weeks to check out the Packers-Dolphins result and check back. (Home field, etc.)

does anyone think we can beat the viks. but with them getting beat by the 9'rs there could be a chance but its in minesota. I am also very anoyed at that on sky people picked the ravens titans game over this nfc north game!

I think we have a chance in Minneapolis.

Vikes are not a good team,I think Pack could do it if they avoid the stupid plays that probably cost them two wins vs Buffalo and St Louis.

The defence has made major strides; I think we have a shot.

If the offence can just play error-free football...

With some hesitation I am predicting a tight game in the Metrodome today...and a Packer win.

Just do it in the red zone and don't turn over the ball.

A few "picks" wouldnt go amiss either:D :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭Boomer23

if Favre doesnt throw an interception we will be grand, we seem to self-destruct after the first giveaway

Nice win for the Pack 23-17.

Looks like they were very careful in the red zone,inability to punch in the TD will hurt them.

D seems to have done very well... Il'l have a beer:D

Yeah go PACK!!!! bring on the pats. with all this talk about the wild cards do yous think we can finish 2 and get in.

No is the short answer.

Even if we finish two,I think it definitely wont be enough.Anything above .500 will be a good season for the Pack.They need a dude who can punch in from the 2yard line. A Gerald Riggs type who just blasts through from that distance.Thats goin back a bit:D

They also need to make Lambeau the fortress is once was.

Next year should be good if the team stays together.

I am predicting a close game in Lambeau vs Pats.

Too close to call. I will be an 11 point game either way.

Pack need to pull in 6 from 1st and goal more often.

Wow. Our boys took a hell of a beating.

Wiped out

A win against the Vikings on the 21st December will be the big one, even if not enough for a wild card. A season where they stay ahead of the Vikings and Lions would not be as bad as feared. Was thinking of the bad old days of the late 80s again...

They were bad days indeed.

Nice win against the Niners last night

Not bad, even though they're not tearing up trees, I always think of them as a big scalp.

Unlikely as it may seem, after the weekend's games, the Pack has a shot at the play-offs! Just a win against Chicago and a Giants win would put us in on strength of victory. Check it out here.

I see The Pack - Bears has been moved to prime time 1915 Eastern start.

I cannot see the Pack winning that one but,they do have a chance .

Bears are not unbeatable as Detroit showed last week,and Lions are a poor team.

Lets hope the Pack give it everything and don't collapse as has happened several times this season.

Packers in the playoffs?

Now THAT would be an unexpected Christmas present...

Don't hold your breath Conor...It is possible,but to use NFL injury terminology-questionable

Giants won last night, so 9 results have to go their way tonight, many of them dubious to say the least: ARI win, DET win, MIA win, MIN win, SF win, CAR loss, HOU loss, TB loss and of course GB win!!!

List of games:

Carolina at New Orleans Carolina have to lose
    Cleveland at Houston Houston have to lose
    Detroit at Dallas Detroit win!
    Seattle at Tampa Bay Bucs lose
    St. Louis at Minnesota Vikes win
    Arizona at San Diego Cards win
    Miami at Indianapolis 'Fins win!
    San Francisco at Denver '9ers win!!
    Green Bay at Chicago Pack win

That's all! Not much...

(...hope)