Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Supplements

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭philipm

What age are you??

Throw your stats up on a thread on the main page,

Hey, I am 26. I sure will all advice helps!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,381 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

philipm wrote: »
    Thanks for the reply. Might sound stupid but where can I find (mal) dextrose?
    Dextrose is really just glucose, even says it on the irish-lifting page. In the US they mention dextrose more. Glucose is readliy available in supermarkets, usually in the baby food section, or baking or with the sugar, I always ask older women staff in shops as they always tend to know what you are talking about when it comes to odd food items. Usually €1-1.20 for 500g

• Registered Users Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

hey lads, bought some capsules of creatine "kre-alkalyn", just wondering, do i take it with water or striaght up or what?, ive tried googling tablets but cant find it

• Registered Users Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

A lot of people recommend taking it with orange juice to get that insuline spike, or whatever PWO you're using but I'd say you can't really go wrong with water either...

well if i have orange juice ill take it with it :P, just wasnt sure, do i mix teh tablet in the liquid, or take it then drink the liquid?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,381 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

well if i have orange juice ill take it with it :P, just wasnt sure, do i mix teh tablet in the liquid, or take it then drink the liquid?
    Just eat the tablet, if you are crushing up tablets or dissolving them then you are missing the point. i.e. tablets usually cost more per gram than the powder, most buy tablets for 2 reasons, ease of dosage and to not get the grainy taste.

But in saying that I expect the powder has a faster uptake, like with most drugs.

Just from my experience - when loading on creatine, taking 10g at a time can be harsh on your stomach, so try not to take them on a completly empty stomach. Apart from that, lash em in - you'll be grand.

well i made a balls of my first taking, i didnt realise the capsules disolved in your stomach so i was crushing them into water haha. i also took em on an empty stomach :D

Haha - reminds me of that swiss guy. How do I eat tuna???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

well i made a balls of my first taking, i didnt realise the capsules disolved in your stomach so i was crushing them into water haha. i also took em on an empty stomach :D

Facepalm_Cat_by_facepalmcatplz.jpg

feck ye's all

• Registered Users Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Atleast he didn't try to snort them i guess..:pac:

Davei141 wrote: »
    Atleast he didn't try to snort them i guess..:pac:

ROLF:D

• Registered Users Posts: 785 ✭✭✭ALH-06

Quick question re protein powder guys:

I've had some stored in a non-airtight bag for about a year or so. It still looks / smells ok, would it be good to use again, and be as effective as before??? I've no idea what the expiry date is!

Cheers...

no harm in trying it imo

Ok, but does the protein not break down / become useless after a while? It's not the best-tasting stuff, don't want to be downing it for nothing :confused:

ALH-06 wrote: »
    Ok, but does the protein not break down / become useless after a while? It's not the best-tasting stuff, don't want to be downing it for nothing :confused:

Like a half-life!!! **** it i dunno, i'd drink it anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

ALH-06 wrote: »
    Ok, but does the protein not break down / become useless after a while?

No. It might go off though.

Ok, cheers for all your help guys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 luckyluc

hi, i want to start take a some protein, do u know any good?best

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

luckyluc wrote: »

It took you three months to ask your first question? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭chave

for value and taste nutrition x 's pro x strawberry is actually quite
    nice and provides 25 grams in a small 100ml shake. i put 2 scoops into
    200ml for 50grams morning and evening after training.

ON 100% Gold Standard Whey.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭chillywilly

anyone know where the cheapest place online or in Dublin I can buy 12lb Serious Mass? The cheapest I can find is 47 euro delivered at www.discountsupplements.ie

Anyone know any cheaper?

Cheers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭TrueMass

Thats €3.9 per lb. pretty cheap including delivery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭drdeadlift

TrueMass wrote: »

Fighting Fit on Camden street sells it for 49.99.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭siochain

www.fssn.ie €39.99
    not sure what shipping is on 39.99 but its free over €50

cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭chillywilly

TrueMass wrote: »

ye its not a bad price i just want to see if anyone knew of anything cheaper as im not flushed with cash at the moment:p

prices ranged from €39-56.

I thought i might get it a little cheaper off an english site!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭siochain

ye its not a bad price i just want to see if anyone knew of anything cheaper as im not flushed with cash at the moment:p

prices ranged from €39-56.

I thought i might get it a little cheaper off an english site!

shop local dude : )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭bigstar

ON 100% Gold Standard Whey.....

wahts the story with this stuff is it a lot better than other brands cause its VERY expensive. bulkpowders and myprotein seem to be about half the price.