Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 'PIMP MY SHOW' thread (got a show/station to promote? let us know!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭iamhunted

http://raid.radiocrackle.com

24/7 stream, different live shows at 9pm Mon, 10pm Wed and 10pm Thursday. Need more DJs and shows if anyone is interested ...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

7375559197a10287123790l.jpg

ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY
    Every Wednesday from 10-11pm
    92.5 Phoenix FM
    To subscribe to the AMT Podcast on iTunes click the following link: http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?i=47970316&id=297369804

Last week's show was perhaps one of the most controversial in AMT history. Once again, we apologise to any listeners or podcast subscribers who were offended by ANTO the Taxi Driver's in-studio antics...in particular his theft of a taxi live on air at the end of the show. However, this week's show is sure to be as action-packed as ever as ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY celebrates all things Irish!

RAGIN' RICK and ANGRY ANDY are known for many things...but being patriotic is not one of them. However, this week the duo will be celebrating St Patrick's Day in their own unique manner: so expect an all-Irish soundtrack, Guinness-galore and loadsa Leprachauns as ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY dust off their Paddy Hats and Sheleileighs!

Also on last week's edition, the budding rivalry between ANGER MANAGEMENT and Saturday Soundbites was intensified by an unexpected call from David Scott (who helped commission the show for Phoenix FM last year). Scott bemoaned the duo's recent shots at failed AMT host, Daniel Pitcher, and made fun of Andy's virginity and Rick's wrestling career in the process. David even threatened to have the show pulled if the duo didn't get their act together.

Never people to back away from a fight, one would imagine that a rebuttal will occur quick, fast and brutally. So how will ANGER MANAGEMENT respond to this attack? Find out tomorrow...

In addition to all of this, we will have regular features such as 'Download This' and 'Don't Forget the Ly-Rick' on another jam-packed edition of ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY. Don't miss it!

For more info on ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY, log onto http://www.bebo.com/angermanagement1

ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY
    92.5 Phoenix FM
    Also available on iTunes

Guys, wanna learn how to get Playboy models and celebrities into bed?

Girls, wanna learn some of guy's tricks?

This week, ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY, will reveal all when we unveil a superb, 45-minute interview with 'The World's Greatest Pick-Up Artist' Neil Strauss (aka 'Style').
    2652_1088099733330_1551540395_30241816_7006270_n.jpg

Strauss is most famous for his worldwide-acclaimed book 'The Game: Penetrating the Secret Society of Pick-Up Artists'. The true story tells of how Strauss, as a New York Times journalist, went undercover into a cult society that had made chatting up women in bars, cafe's and on the street into a science. He learned the tricks of the trade until he was the top-rated PUA in the world, living in Project Hollywood teaching guys how to become good with women and hanging out with the likes of Britney Spears, Carmen Electra, Paris Hilton and Courtney Love along the way.

He discussed a lot of his tactics and teachings in this exclusive interview and even rated Rick's 'game' at one stage!

The interview occured during Strauss' trip to Ireland last week promoting his new book, 'Emergency: This Book Will Save Your Life': during which he went undercover for 3 years where he learned how to handle himself if the apocalypse ever came. He investigates ways of getting a second citizenship in the Caribbean, protects his assets using a shady Russian lawyer and befriends an elite group of billionaires obsessed with guns, planes, submarines and survival. Strauss discussed 'the making of' this book and more on this week's AMT.

In his career, Strauss has also worked with and/or written books for such celebrities as Marilyn Manson, Motley Crue, Dave Navarro and Tom Cruise to name just a few. He will discuss his strange encounters with all of them.

In the interview he also covers:
    *How his writings led to people smoking corpses' bones
    *Behind-the-scenes exclusives of 'The Game' and 'Emergency'
    *Some of his strange experiences with celebrities over the years
    *How to tell the girlfriend about pick-up
    *Recent theories he's developed on being a PUA
    *Funny fan mail he received after writing 'The Game'

and much more.

Folks, the words CAN'T MISS get thrown out a lot, but this interview is certainly essential listening.

So tune into 92.5 Phoenix FM TONIGHT @ 10pm to hear it!

ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY
    92.5 Phoenix FM
    Also available on iTunes

Being professional wrestlers with 7 years combined experienced, April for Anger Management is usually punctuated by the biggest wrestling event of the year: WWE WrestleMania. However, the recently passed mega-event will merely serve as a taster of what's to come tonight on ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY!

For weeks, a rivalry that started out as a bit of craic has become a bitter, personal feud as RICK and ANDY have developed a both personal and professional disdain for their Saturday Soundbites counterparts: Daniel Pitcher and David Scott.

The animosity began when the duo kicked Dan off the show after a brief stint as co-presenter. From there, they began to make fun of him persistently on air, giving him the first ever 'Idiot of the Year' award in their 'Angry Awards' as well as prank calling him live on air.

However, the jokes soon turned personal when David Scott (former co-host of Saturday Soundbites and current Phoenix FM board member) called into the show and told RICK and ANDY to 'tow the line' in future. Unfortunately, later that evening, their guest ANTO THE TAXI DRIVER stole a taxi live on-air.

This led to RICK and ANDY being suspended from their duties as host and being replaced by David and Dan. This suspension lasted less than half an hour, however, when ANGER MANAGEMENT invaded the studio and locked David and Dan in until they lifted the suspension. The confrontation got physical and ended in humiliation when David and Dan were forced to sing their way out of the studio. David and Dan would have the last laugh, though, when they messed with the radio desk and left 'Like a Virgin' playing on the loop continuously to ANDY'S ire.

The shenanigans continued when RICK played an April Fool's joke on David. Donning a camp voice and dubbing himself George Four-Men, RICK tricked David into believing that he was entered into a Wham Tribute Competition in the Olympia...leaving David stranded, dressed as George Michael, in Dame Street.

RICK persisted in his war against Soundbites when he invaded the studio while Dan was presenting his regular timeslot. Writing and performing a song called 'Saturday Soundbites Sucks...And So Does Your Face', RICK wreaked havoc on the show and left Dan in a state of disarray.

For the sake of Phoenix FM, both parties agreed that this must be resolved once and for all. Therefore, the challenge was laid out. Tonight on ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY, ANGER MANAGEMENT will face Saturday Soundbites in a jumbo-edition of 'Out-Rage Rick'. With a special guest referee on hand to ensure that neither side gets out of line...once and for all the score will be settled and the better hosting team decided once-and-for-all in a confrontation RICK and ANDY have dubbed 'their WrestleMania'.

This is one not to be missed folks. Tune in tonight at 10pm on 92.5 Phoenix FM to find out who will emerge victorious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭GodOfRadio

I am on LIVE MONDAY thru FRIDAY from 12n - 3pm. (CST)

http://godofradio.com/forum/radioandtv.php

ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY
    92.5 Phoenix FM
    Also available on iTunes

When AMT first hit the airwaves, we promised that it would be a show that changed lives. Most may have taken that as a tongue-in-cheek remark...however, tonight the prophecy begins to become fulfilled. Here's how:

THE SNEAK ATTEMPTS TO 'HELP A VIRGIN'...

For weeks, the virginity of ANGRY ANDY has been the butt of several jokes from co-host RICK, show regular ANTO THE TAXI DRIVER along with Saturday Soundbites rivals, Daniel Pitcher and David Scott.

However, tonight RICK vows to end ANDY'S woes. And to do so, he has enlisted the help of 'The Sneak'.

'The Sneak' is the alias of one Jay Schultz...one of the world's most renowned 'Pick-Up Artists'. Personally trained and handpicked by best-selling author and world famous, Neil 'Style' Strauss, his techniques and guidance have helped hundreds of men across the globe learn how to get some of the finest women the world has to offer.

Tonight, he will be interviewed by AMT as he looks to make ANDY his latest protege.

Listen in tonight for some killer advice and to find out how this affects ANDY and the future of ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY.

RICK'S X FACTOR JOURNEY CONTINUES: NEXT STOP CARDIFF

Last year, RAGIN' RICK vowed to audition for the X Factor on his quest to become the Christmas Number One.

In January, we at AMT ran a competition where the listeners got to select the song that RICK sang in the audition in front of Simon Cowell and co. They selected the song 'Black & Gold'.

This weekend, RICK'S journey continues as he and ANDY will travel to Cardiff where he will do his much-hyped audition.

Tonight on AMT, tune in as we recap the journey so far and RICK has some final comments to give ahead of this possible life-changing weekend. This may be your last opportunity to hear RICK give his no holds barred before, he says, "The entire world knows my name". Don't miss it!

In addition to all of this, ANTO THE TAXI DRIVER will be phoning into the lads to let them know what's been on his mind. Plus, 'Download This' will highlight perhaps the hottest soundtrack on Irish radio today.

Make sure you don't miss AMT tonight and every Wednesday at 10pm on 92.5 Phoenix FM or iTunes!

The first Paranormal Talk Show on Irish Commercial Radio - The UnExplained starts broadcasting on Thursday, 7th May from 9-10pm on KCLR 96 FM.

Its local radio, but you can tune in online at http://www.kclr96fm.com - which i think is cheating as its not just local then, but anyway I am meandering.

unexplained2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 764 ✭✭✭jmc

POWER FM now Live online from SOLAS Bar Dublin and The Release Party + On 99.5FM in Dublin & Greater Dublin from Midnight!

Dave O'Donovan on now, ALEX BARACK from Jazzanova on the decks from Midnight tonight (Thursday).

http://www.powerfm.org

Weekend 4 it is :-)

Power on 99.5FM through to Midnight May Bank Holiday Sunday.

Last week's show available On Demand streaming here:
    http://www.powerfm.org/2009/04/weekend-3-powerfm-dublin-995fm-selection-of-shows

Playlists:
    http://www.powerfm.org/forum/index.php?fid=3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 rexx le gaff

THE SUNDAY ROAST -www.playfmdublin.com

sunday 4 - 6

djs paul allen & adam marry

house /techno / prog

www.playfmdublin.com

ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY
    92.5 Phoenix FM
    Also available on iTunes

It's May and, though the weather mightn't indicate it, summer has in fact arrived. And all of us at ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY will make sure that it arrives in style tonight!

We normally boast the hottest soundtrack on Irish radio today, but tonight we are set to go off the thermometer, as RICK, ANDY and ANTO blast out some of your favourite summer tunes in addition to the track that will be on everyone's playlist this summer in this week's 'Download This'.
    pangry.jpg

Plus, ANDY continues his battle to lose the 'V-Card'. We'll be asking our resident virgin wrestler/DJ what happened next after the lovely Diva Next Door model, Ciara, agreed to go to a Girls Aloud gig with him over the weekend.
    headshot.jpg

Stylelife.com coach, THE SNEAK, will be at hand to dish out some love advice for our hapless host. Technical difficulties meant that ANDY had to try and chat-up Miss October 2009 without the help of his mentor last week. This week, he will come prepared as Sneak teaches him some of his finest tricks in getting the hottest women in the world into bed.
    2677906785a9978729720ml.gif

Of course, The Sneak's advice will only serve as an appetiser for the main course. As this week's 'Help A Virgin' segment sees ANDY try to use Sneak's advice, live in-studio, to chat-up another Diva Next Door model! Many were left cringing at ANDY's attempts last week...will he become a modern day Casanova by the time AMT is through tonight!

In addition, find out what the hosting team have planned for this summer with the recession in mind.

All that and more on another can't miss edition of ANGER MANAGEMENT THERAPY. Tonight from 10pm on 92.5 Phoenix FM!

Note: If you missed last week's show, you can download it on iTunes or via the below link:

http://angermanagement.podbean.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Bounceman

Got this sent to me while on MSN today,
    I know the owners of the stream and they said they have big things on the way,
    New jingle package,
    Soon to be a .com domain instead of the free crap .tk
    And a shoutcast stream
    Plus 24/7 online,

[url] http://www.dublinsignition.tk [/url]

Iv being listening the past 2 hours ( im bored)
    And iv heard music from Pop , chris brown , trance, 90s
    But mostly Commercial dance and more knowing commercial music...
    Anybody any comments?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Just the one post please.

Raid Radio - a community web radio station based in carlow - has just had a complete overhaul. There music shows and way too many paranormal talk shows - all home produced.

you can get the station on DAB as well by using http://www.radiocrackle.com:8000

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭essdee

On Sunday next I begin presenting a new radio programme on all matters related to education. Should be of interest to teachers, students and parents. You can e-mail me with comments and suggestions to insideeducation@dublin.ie.

Here are the details:

Programme: Inside Education

Station: 103.2 Dublin City FM

Day: Sunday

Time: 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Frequency: 103.2 FM

Live Streaming:http://dublincityfm.ie/

Some ads for Series 2 of AMT. Starts Wednesday 12th August.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDpSET60oa0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6etVlnZWH8

• Registered Users Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

Executive Steve presents An Fuam every Wednesday from 9pm on Raidio na Life 106.4FM - LIVE and direct across the Greater Dublin Area, as the ladies call my trousers...

90 minutes of the freshest cuts of Drum and Bass and Dubstep played off 100% 180gram virgin vinyl the way god intended it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

ITT FM

My college's radio week starts tomorrow ; Monday the 21st of September until Friday the 25th.

Live audio and video streaming from the studio from 12pm-9pm, every day.

I'm producing a Loose Women style show from 6-7 daily and co-presenting a Love Hour on Monday and Thursday from 8-9 :)

Doing a half-hour movie show on Thursday night too.

Can't wait :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Watergate Tapes

Watergate Tapes -NEAR FM 90.3 every Sunday from 10 - Midnight -

The show is a mixture of punk, post punk and punk infused indie with some sympathies for ska and soul classics. The hosts Rob and Kev are also dedicated to giving as much air time as possible to unheard of young (or old) bands who don't usually get much, or any airtime. So if you're in a band and what us to give you a spin let us know.

The show is into it's 5th week now and you can listen in to tonights edition by following this link

http://www.near.ie/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=21&Itemid=50

0876944500 - is the requests line.

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭EddyC15

The Immaculate Confection with Ed and Cillian
    Wednesdays from 8pm - 9pm
    Limerick's Wired 99.9fm

All your alternative needs catered for.
    We're talking seriously alternative here!

Text us: 085 717 2999

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Tomred33

We are looking for sponsors for our programmes. Has anyone any experience in getting sponsorship for radio. We have a good listenership but JNLR is very expensive so we cannot get figures but we have been told we have a 3% share of the Dublin Audience. Any help or ideas? Remember the station has a wide range of programming. All shows are well produced and they get a great reaction.

The Magazine show Good Morning Dublin is proving to be a great success. We recently introduced a new segment on a Friday the Lord Mayor of Dublin discusses the position of First Citizen. This show like any of the 100 shows we produce weekly has a lot of interesting features about things that are happening in Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭mick masterson

Kick start your weekend from 5:30PM this evening with myself Mick Masterson on Digital 87.6 FM .

This week where stepping backwards just a few footstep's to millennium dance where Trance music ruled and big DJ's like Tiesto and the visitor to Dublin's Tripod venue this evening Ferry Corston became house hold names.We'll have a very special mix from the man and play some of his bigger tunes I also hope to have a double pass to give away to some lucky Digital fm listener .

From 6:30PM we'll kick start the weekend off with a bang with my personal picks of the week including lots of new Juicy exclusive house tunes. plus your extensive clubbing guide letting you know where to head this weekend .

Our guest mix this week is from Mark Greene an old resident of the Olympic ballroom (mansion house) who has moved on to new and better things he promises to get you ready for the weekend ahead with some of the funkiest music on the planet . As per usual I'll finish off the show with total request anything you want to hear .

If there's anything you want to add Gigging guide or request wise you can text it to our studio 0n 085 134 32 32 . More details plus web stream @ Evolvingsounds.com Show kicks off from 5:30PM till 8:30 hope to have you with us ...

With best regards
    Michael, Masterson
    Digital FM

Fridays show 16/10/2009 ...

Kick start your weekend from 5:30PM this evening with myself Mick Masterson on Digital 87.6 FM .

This week we are focusing on the DJ talent of Deadmau5 who hits Dublin's city with a bang tonight playing at The Academy.We'll be playing all the man's top tunes plus some of his rare unheard music .We'll also have a very special Guest mix this week From Dan Daly 100% Deadmau5 material mixed up for your listening pleasure . I also have a double pass from the sold out Academy gig to give away to some lucky Digital fm listener .

From 7:30PM we'll kick start the weekend off with a bang with my personal picks of the week including lots of new Juicy exclusive house tunes. plus your extensive clubbing guide letting you know where to head this weekend . We'll also have some tickets to give away for the Halloween extravaganza taking
    place at the room fancy dress Ibiza style trust me this is one you wont want to miss .

As per usual I'll finish off the show with total request anything you want to hear .

If there's anything you want to add Gigging guide or request wise you can text it to our studio 0n 085 134 32 32 . More details plus web stream @ Evolvingsounds.com Show kicks off from 5:30PM till 8:30 hope to have you with us ...

Kick start your weekend from 5:00PM this evening with myself Mick Masterson on Digital 87.6 FM .

This week were dark and spooky on Digital FM with loads of progressive house on the menu for a special Halloween show focusing on the DJ and Music production talent of Jerome Isma. .Jerome hailing from Germany is one of the worlds top Progressive house producers also a top remixing star DJ in the world of Dance .We'll be playing all the man's top tunes plus some of his rare unheard music .We'll also have a very special Guest mix this week From Keith Egan mixed up for your listening pleasure .

From 6:30PM we'll kick start the weekend off with a bang with my personal picks of the week including lots of new Juicy exclusive house tunes. plus your extensive clubbing guide letting you know where to head this weekend . We'll also have some Guest passes to give away for the Halloween extravaganza taking place at the room fancy dress Ibiza style with Digital FM in the house mixing your party tunes up trust me you wont want to miss this one .

As per usual I'll finish off the show with total request anything you want to hear .

If there's anything you want to add Gigging guide or request wise you can text it to our studio 0n 085 134 32 32 . More details plus web stream @ Evolvingsounds.com Show kicks off from 5:00PM till 8:00 hope to have you with us ...

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭Franner

For anyone into Dublin band Readers Wives, they are live on Watertgate Tapes tonight from 10 - midnight. You can listen live on the net on this link http://www.near.ie/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=21&Itemid=50 or if you're in North east Dublin tune into NEAR FM 90.3. 0876944500
    [IMG]http://<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/iRQAvmxpE3k&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/iRQAvmxpE3k&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en&feature=player_embedded&fs=1&quot; type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/IMG]

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Anyone from the midlands, tune into Accelerate on Athlone Community Radio Wednesdays from 4 - 5, all request drive time show with myself damien. Online at www.athlonecommuntyradio.ie!!!! Would love to here from you all!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 subjosh

Hi, my name is Josh, these are my radio shows.

The Saturday Session on i102-104
    2-6p.m
    The big mainstream rock tracks with a healthy dose of new and underground bits and pieces, essentially a rock show anyone can listen to for people who like rock music (i.e no ****ing Blizzards)

iTest on i102-104
    Sundays
    6-9p.m
    Anything from metal to dubstep to hip hop (although admittedly an indie bias). If it's good, it gets played.

Playlists for iTest up on rocknrollas****.blogspot.com and soon to be on boards.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 20 iain-not-ian

Monday Regatta with Iain and Harry
    Every Monday between 5 and 6:30 on Dublin South FM 93.9
    Alternative Music and Guests
    Tune in. It's well class.

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭essdee

This week's programme is a feature about home schooling and home education. Barry will have the latest education news. It is at 19:30 on Sunday next (Nov. 29th) and every Sunday. You can hear it on 103.2 FM in the Dublin area and on www.dublincityfm.ie around the world.

Podcasts of the last 20 programmes are available at www.insideed.com.

Comments and Suggestions welcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Just spreading the word about charity radio station Christmas FM, 100.3 in Dublin and 106.7 in Cork. Christmas music 24 hours a day until the end of december. Profits from their text's (€1) go to the simon community.

You can also listen live here :)

http://www.christmasfm.ie/

CC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Currently broadcasting every Friday, Digital Hub FM 94.3 brings you global radio by local people with the very best mix of music, entertainment, discussion, local history and sports. Listen in on Fridays from 8am to midnight - tune to 94.3fm in Dublin City or around the globe listen online at digitalhubfm.com

The Buzz is a show built for a "laugh". It's presented by the Bert and Ernie of Community Radio themselves, Karl Seale and Stephen Fagan (....and producer Kyrsty Traynor). It's on at 4PM on Fridays and we podcast the shows here. or click this link. http://podbuzz.podOmatic.com

~Photo?id=995a202d-9aaf-4a22-a34f-78a4979dc3a9&width=0&height=0