Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US: 2X06 - "Subdivision" [** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

• 25-09-2006 10:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,054 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT SEEN "SUBDIVISION" -

Episode Title: "Subdivision"
    Airdate: September 25th 2006

TV.com Summary:
    Mahone takes an interest in the story of DB Cooper.

In their quest to find Westmoreland's treasure, Michael and Lincoln travel house-to-house in Utah. Haywire's journey outside the prison walls continues. Sucre bumps into an acquaintance.

Next Episode: 2X07 - "Buried" - October 2nd 2006

What did you think of "Subdivision"? 37 votes

0%
    8%
    Cactus ColmurfieRVN10 3 votes
    27%
    StephenOur man in HavanaondaflyShrimpDéiseGirlRollo TamasiSpider_Baby!tywyDMBandit-Axwell- 10 votes
    29%
    Mossy Monkjor elLFCFanJilmmatrimmicksAnaiyelafailsafecowardpokerwidowrandomchild 11 votes
    16%
    Aquos76petestvnutzMetacortexAnamgustavo 6 votes
    8%
    Mr EBasqnah_biy! 3 votes
    5%
    DampsquidUmaro 2 votes
    2%
    [Deleted User] 1 vote
    0%
    2%
    bounty 1 vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

24805BP%7EThe-Simpsons-Mr-Burns-Excellent.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

looking forward to see whats been going on

whats up snowflake?

/just like being back at Firefox Penitentiary where everybody knows your name....and they're always glad you came. You want to be where everyone knows your name.
    Aren't reunions great
    ? ?
    sniff sniff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

Great show this week!! really loved the opening scene with, (forget his name) the looney. Very funny when the girl starts screaming at him and he looks around behind him to see what she is screaming before he realised its him!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭Jilm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

Just Seen it there, good episode, loved haywires return.

Tweener getting caught didn't think that was going to happen

Loved the way t-bag tried to get his bit and got blown out like a ****ing candle.

All in all that very mediocre episode with not alot happening, hopefuly next week will be better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

More a filler episode than anything, I give it a 5. Good to see Haywire again, he has these wonderful moments of unintentional comedy, like when he was all Abercrombie'd out - he looked so funny!

I wonder if Tweener will roll over and tell Mahone where the others are?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

Btw, the code on the swan was 786-369-6468

Using the predictive text on my Nokia it comes out as RUN FOX MINT
    Clearly Michael is trying to say "I think you're a bit of a fox like, fancy runnin' back to the gaf and shakin' the chandeliers - it'll be mint!"

I don't know if the predictive text thing means anything at all though, Sara seems to use a Motorola so maybe that might give different words. Who knows..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

bah it pains me to see this thread and be in college whilst this is waiting for me at the mailbox :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭lynchie

beginning was funny with haywire breaking into the burger joint! The state of him after it covered in coke stains etc... Thought for a minute that he had killed the blind woman in the house!

All the lads reuniting again at the house.. Although I kinda knew Tweener was gonna get caught. Tensions starting to build up now trying to get the money and with Mahone breathing down their necks, the next couple of episodes should be good..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

that T-Bag is one evil ****er. thought he was on for some loving but the look on his face when she asked about Linc, brilliant

Tweener is caught, shame but i don't think he will rat them all out

Haywire. about time they showed him. he is brilliant. the burger shop was great when he turned around to see what the girl was screaming at lol and is he going to cycle his way to Holland :D

europeangoldfinch.net lloks rather boring if i may be honest

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,051 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Mossy Monk wrote:
    europeangoldfinch.net lloks rather boring if i may be honest

Something very interesting has cropped up online:

http://www.europeangoldfinch.net/home.htm - this is the site that Michael was talking about in last nights episode. He told Sucre that they can use it to keep in contact with each other. C-Note overheard him saying it as well.

Looks like the site was created by Fox as well!!!:

Registrant:
    Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation (DOM-1518208)
    10201 W. Pico Boulevard Los Angeles CA 90035 US

Info on the site:

Quite a bit of stuff has been posted on there already. Some stuff about 'Bolshi Booze' (which is in Michael's tatoo as well). It also looks like C-Note is heading to Portland to see his family.

From reading around the net, so far fans seem to think that these user names are the following characters:

Jumpingbean88 - Lincoln
    Fish40 - Michael
    BlackbirdApril18 - C-Note

I found the above over on Digispy. It just a copy and paste from a member over there. Interesting though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

ohh well this show is turning into lost now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭Anam

Good episode,better than last weeks which wasnt amazing.

No idea how they're going to get out of this one.No chance they will get DB Coopers money now I would say.

I thought it was really interesting that Tancredi knows about Lance now,will be interesting to see how that develops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

i thought that was really good, surprised at some of the responses here, thought it had plenty of nail biting scenes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Takeshi_Kovacs

Good episode.. how are the boys gonna weasel their way out of this one..
    Welcome back Haywire.. had to laugh when he was pigging out in the shop, and when the girl screamed at him (who!... me?).

I reckon that the gov is starting to get suspicious of the prez and is starting to think something ain't right with the Burrows case. Although the gov and Sarah may play the pres and kellerman along, The gov surely stay around and get the vice-presidency, after that he can work on take getting some dirt on the pres. and assume presidency himself (and grant the boyos Pardons)

Have to feel sorry for Tweener, he is the hardest done by... locked up with Avocado, and looks to be spending an even longer time in prison... all over some playing cards.. Still though, he won't spill the beans this time...

Umaro wrote:
    Btw, the code on the swan was 786-369-6468

also reads:
    sundown hot (maybe meaning Sundown Hotel if such a place exists??)
    rundown hot
    and a whole lot else that dont make much sense!

lookin forward to the next origami crane, that's for sure

Also, what was with the porno movie vibe?
    "We're ready to turn your juice back on.."
    "Mah juice?"
    "That's right"

Might as well have been plumbers or pizza boys!

Class episode. Best of the series so far. A return to tension building and a climatic ending that left me gasping, just like season 'breakout' time.

The climax in the last 10 minutes was missing so far this season. And of course the tension building between TBag and the 'lady' was classic TBag stuff. 'That scent...is that Angle?' Magic stuff!
    'Lets just say we went our seperate ways'

I couldn't give a monkeys uncle about what happens to Haywire. God knows what they have in plan for him. He is more of a distration now than anything else. Thought the weakest parts of the episode were all the parts with Haywire. Zero releavance at the moment to anything that is happening with the other 'outmates', the presidential story and the Sara/Lance thing.

I thought Mahone was at his best in this episode as well. He looked intense when he broke the whole two tanks of gas thing. And his chase with Tweener was fantastic.

Shame to see Tweener get snagged, but I have a feeling that he ain't going back to jail. Not sure if he's going to give up the guys or make an escape on his own from custody. He is an oppurtunist but he is very erratic in his thinking.

Gave it a 9.

Roll on next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,553 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Weakest of the season so far (apart from the last 5 minutes). I'll be interested to see what happens to Sara and Kellerman/Lance now that Daddy knows about him (its bound to come out in the next ep or two since the senator is on the way home).

I give this one a 6.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭pokerwidow

I thought it was very good, gave it an 8. Didn't they all look hot in their work clothes. No wonder the horny housewife couldn't control herself :D Glad tweener got caught, will he tell?

Great tension, can't wait until next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,054 ✭✭✭✭Basq

It was good... but not great. Gave it a 6,

Poor David's been caught.. i reckon he'll keep quiet about the lads despite Mahone's constant hammering of the bulletin board repeatedly behind him! :D

The housewive stuff with T-Bag was funny... but completely un-necessary really. Though T-Bag's constant smackering of lips towards the housewive was a new kind of disturbing.

All the reunions this week were excellent though - especially C-Note's entrance - "What's up, Snowflake?". Strange that Sucre acted so coldly towards Michael - the one relationship that's been pretty much solid friendship throughout the series.

And a bit disappointed with Haywire's return.. expected more.. but was odd that Silas Weir Mitchell didn't change a bit since we last saw him as Haywire - hair looks the same length, no tan etc. You think all that cycling would have bulked him up.. or cause him to shed some pounds! :)

Anyways.. looking forward to next week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

basquille wrote:
    .. but was odd that Silas Weir Mitchell didn't change a bit since we last saw him as Haywire - hair looks the same length, no tan etc.
    What's the timeline here anyway?
    I figure it's only a few days or perhaps a week or so since they escaped.
    Anyone know any different?

i would imagine it's about 5 days

its reminding me of O Brother Where Art Thou? now,
    i'm just waiting for Tweener to see them in a cinema: "do..not...seek...the..treasure"!:D

P.S. for those who have not seen O Brother...do so as soon as possible you won't regret it:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭DéiseGirl

Excellent episode, very tense. I like the way the Governor is starting to cotton on to the fact that there's something dodgy going on. Hopefully he won't get bumped off in the next few episodes :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭Metacortex

Good episode. I wasn't expecting Tweener to get caught at all. I don't think he'll rat them out though.
    I like that the Gov is starting to realise Linc is innocent and somthing is up with the case.

yeah, the show needs someone to follow up on the political end and in reality there was only really two real options there, the Gov and Pope (the warden...remember him?)

i suppose they could have introduced Lincs/Mikes father to chase up the political leads but I suspect he'll just have cameos now and then in an effort to turn the story on it's head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

was david not shot?

back to digging? bit convulted really.

where can I meet women ike yerone?

Tubbware parties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

I have to go and get a pair of overalls and a baseball cap, then knock on housewive's doors and ask them about their juice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

It'll be interesting to see how they get out of this

Here's a thought, what if the cranes are not coming from Micka?
    I have heard on the grapevine that the next number is 35445266 which gives the message "ELGILANM"

spaced out correctly, the message is - "Rendezvous - Sundown Hotel - Gila, NM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭nah_biy!

Hmm, its all well and good us trying our hand at cracking it, but will Sarah?

Buddy in college hyped this up for me, but it wasnt great, a real C- in exam terms.

Gutted Tweener got caught, he had just become what was essentially the most thoughtful and provoking character to date.

As a side note I read recently the actor who plays Pope was infact incarciarated for Cocaine smuggling or something of the sort :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭pokerwidow

nah_biy! wrote:
    As a side note I read recently the actor who plays Pope was infact incarciarated for Cocaine smuggling or something of the sort :D

Link?

Mike Hammer, I'm shocked :D

nah_biy! wrote:
    As a side note I read recently the actor who plays Pope was infact incarciarated for Cocaine smuggling or something of the sort

yep, and his character is based on the warden of the prison he was in, apparently

it's all on the prison break wikipedia page