Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What are you wearing part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Black Family Guy t-shirt
    Black baggy cords
    Blue Crocs

(lazymode!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Léan

Grey skinny jeans
    Black Converse
    Black Negura Bunget tshirt
    Studded belt thingy..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Mrs. MacGyver

Brown suede clogs
    Stripy fuzzy socks
    Blue Tommy flares,
    Pink, and navy Stripy top,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭colm-ccfc84

I am currently lazing about at home and wearing:
    d & g long sleeve t shirt
    red, ralph lauren belt
    tsubi jeans
    prada trainers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

Black and white 60's style dress
    Black tights
    Wine leather jacket
    Black tights
    Black shoes
    Grey eyeshaddow
    Blue mascara

CathyMoran wrote:
    Black and white 60's style dress
    Black tights
    Wine leather jacket
    Black tights
    Black shoes
    Grey eyeshaddow
    Blue mascara
    You must be warm with two pairs of tights!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,013 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Just back from a mate's place so nothing special:

River Island Jeans
    Cat Boots
    Maine T-Shirt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭tallaght01

Today is my day off, so I'm wearing what me mates call "The white knight". Essentially, it's my white shiny tracksuit. Finest adidas branding with 3 blue stripes down the leg, complete with zip-up hoodie top. Finished off with a white t-shirt underneath, and white socks. A very sophisticated look.
    Trainers: white reebok classics lol

I may look like a skanger, but I'm not a real one, coz u can see me black boxers through me bottoms. A proper skanger wold never make a schoolboy error like that :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Nordie

slappyjoes lazing around the house

Adidas bottoms
    grey jumper
    zebra print slippers

Black cardi
    Black and yellow print tunic top
    Bootcut jeans
    Black Caterpillar boots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

Towel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Stephen12

Addidas navy tracksuit bottoms
    orange and white striped polo shirt
    white yfronts
    white socks
    white addidas trainers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭angeldelight

Pink fleecy PJ bottoms with hearts on them and my bf's hoodie.... late night study session, comort all the way!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Blue jeans, cons, cradle of filth tshirt, green hoodie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Mrs. MacGyver

Dunnes Stores Jeans,
    Brown long sleeve tshirt
    Grey mohair cowl neck jumper
    green and white fuzzy socks
    brown clogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Malteaser!

grey long sleeve top, jeans, stripey socks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

New Black Docs (last pair fell apart)
    Black Jeans
    Dark Blue Budweiser T-Shirt.

Grey silk and cotton empire line dress
    Black and white hat

Was at my brother in law's wedding today and am just back.

Grey UCD TKD hoody
    Navy Button Moon t-shirt
    Denim bootcut jeans
    Red skate shoes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

black combats
    white runners
    a pink and white top

simple but i likes it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 wellyshoeswoes

Blue festival print tshirt, boy jeans with a luminous pink belt and pink cons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

work uniform:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭RetroRainbow

Pink Betty Boop p.js,
    Black shapeless hoodey,
    Black uggs.
    Oozing style.
    -cough-

dark jeans, black top, black bolaro!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭starlight07

I am currently lazing about at home and wearing:
    d & g long sleeve t shirt
    red, ralph lauren belt
    tsubi jeans
    prada trainers

As ye do like....:rolleyes:

I think I just threw up a little

As ye do like....:rolleyes:

I think I just threw up a little
    What is your problem?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,657 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

A pink and white babydoll top
    Dark denim jeans, fitted with a good flare at the bottom
    Pink bra
    Pink socks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,035 ✭✭✭✭Stark

starlight, behave.

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭Deflector

What is your problem?

Maybe because all you ever do when you come on here is brag about designer clothing?
    What are you - eight?

Deflector wrote:
    Maybe because all you ever do when you come on here is brag about designer clothing?
    What are you - eight?
    Do you not comprehend the title of the thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Deflector wrote:

Imagine that, on a fashion and apperance thread called What Are you Wearing. Shocking innit.

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭Deflector

Oh I most certainly I comprehend the title, thank you.

Only every post you make on here, Colm, relates to your penchant for branded clothing - in fact I don't think I've ever read a single post of yours that doesn't name drop or isn't otherwise liberally peppered with designer brands and locations for their purchase.

And it's not even a considered approach to such clothing you take, or an appreciation of quality - rather a mind-numbingly childish, all-consuming nouveau riche attitude of 'I couldn't bear dahling to be seen in anything else'. At least the impression one gets from your posts; it'd be nice to be proved otherwise.

Okay, any more criticisms of people's clothing/posts will earn the poster a ban.

Deflector wrote:
    Oh I most certainly I comprehend the title, thank you.

Only every post you make on here, Colm, relates to your penchant for branded clothing - in fact I don't think I've ever read a single post of yours that doesn't name drop or isn't otherwise liberally peppered with designer brands and locations for their purchase.

And it's not even a considered approach to such clothing you take, or an appreciation of quality - rather a mind-numbingly childish, all-consuming nouveau riche attitude of 'I couldn't bear dahling to be seen in anything else'. At least the impression one gets from your posts; it'd be nice to be proved otherwise.
    I simply replied to the title of the thread, like many other people, but strangley I appear to be the only person who is berated for the clothes I was wearing. There is a clear correlation between my liking of designer clothing and peoples' (unfounded) disgust at it. It is no surprise that my posts deal with the type of clothing I like and they are in the fashion/appearance section. If you can find an example where I blatantly went off topic to 'drop' in some brand or shop I like please show it to me. I always reply to the topic. You, and some others, are, quite simply, eschewing to people liking designer clothing. I canot quite comprehend why, how does it effect you? Are you surprised to see people discussing deisgner clothing in this section or something? There are many people who post about clothing styles, brands etc that I myself do not like but I don't berate anyone with petty, immature, personal attacks because I do not share their taste. Is it too much to ask to expect the same in return?
    Edit: In addition, in response to your rather unfounded accusation. I do not simply buy clothing to wear a particular brand name. I buy quality clothing in keeping with the style I like. It is not to simply say 'look how much this cost'. But, don't worry, it isn't a rare occsassion that you and your ilk make an incorrect assumption.

Okay, posters have been warned. Everyone back on topic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭starlight07

oops what have I started.... Im sorry, bold starlight... Im sure Colm looks dashing in his designer attire.

Back to the matter in hand-

I am wearing a red top with lovehearts on
    A pair of dark blue jeans
    blue flats from Schu. (with matchin nail polish I might add lol)
    Oh and a loveheart chain from river island.
    Red belt.

• Registered Users Posts: 794 ✭✭✭electric69

White Abercrombie flip flops
    Blue Abercrombie shorts
    White D&G boxers
    Black lacoste t-shirt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

tommy jeans (that i bought in tkmax for €30)
    a "keep it rural" t shirt. (palmercash.com)
    trainers..not an expensive brand, just tackies for around the house..

My work uniform, which consists of:

Black Trousers
    Black Polo Neck T-Shirt
    Black Docs (personal choice)

Brown Dubes
    Pepe London Jeans
    brown Oakley belt
    Navy pilot tshirt

Pale blue floor length dress.
    Red leather jacket.
    White Sketchers shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

Femmy wrote:
    tommy jeans (that i bought in tkmax for €30)
    a "keep it rural" t shirt. (palmercash.com)
    trainers..not an expensive brand, just tackies for around the house..

are you from limerick?its the only place i've ever heard the word tackies used lol

work unifrom...awful checked shirt, blue tie and black trousers!!!

Black Dunnes Stores Runners
    Black Jeans
    Iron Maiden T-Shirt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Black fitted mini dress and silver studded belt
    Black flared jeans
    Black and white scarf with skulls
    black rosary beads

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Pinstripe cons, black cords, black shirt. In work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭txt_mess

Black Final Fastaay Tshirt ,
    Black levi cords ,
    Black runners with red laces just to perk up the whole outfit :)

White Abercrombie flip flops
    Camoflage Abercrombie shorts
    Brown with white stripe Abercrombie muscle polo shirt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭Doomspell

Grey t-shirt,
    black sweatpants,
    blue abercrombie jumper,
    fluffy socks,
    trainers.

Black Dunnes Stores Runners