Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting a buzz going

• 30-09-2006 11:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭

Howya lads, was just thinking about getting a bit of a buzz going around Boards, letting people know about us etc... I'm sure there are plenty of people who would like the odd update about how the team are doing. Maybe if everyone could just stick the crest in their sig, with a link to the forum or whatever, maybe an occasional post in the Soccer forum or After Hours (shivers...) as well.

Maybe we could even end up getting a few fans!

Ok Mark, slow down there...

Here's the code for the sig I have if anyone is interested. Just remove the number 1's.

[U1RL="http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=833"][I1MG]http://homepage.eircom.net/~desfeeney/crest2.JPG[/IMG][/URL]
    [F1ONT="Comic Sans MS"]~Team Boards~[/FONT]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Linkeh added to my sig. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

I bring flags and drum today :eek:

Now to get a few cans of dutch gold and think of some chants.

kdjac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I've been a Boardeaux man for many a year
    I've spent all my money on whiskey and beer
    The Jersies, the t-shirts, the scarfs and the hats
    we're not Barcelona, thank feck we're not Pats :eek:
    And it's Boardeaux FC, Boardeaux FC are we
    We're by far the greatest team
    The world has ever seen

• Registered Users Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

seansouth wrote:
    I've been a Boardeaux man for many a year
    I've spent all my money on whiskey and beer
    The Jersies, the t-shirts, the scarfs and the hats
    we're not Barcelona, thank feck we're not Pats :eek:
    And it's Boardeaux FC, Boardeaux FC are we
    We're by far the greatest team
    The world has ever seen
    HaHa Des your a rap genius. Good luck today. Hope it all goes well.