Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Certificate Subjects

Options
  • 12-10-2006 10:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭

Im a 4th year student and I am wondering about peoples opinions about subjects that they are doing or have done. Im doing English, Irish, Maths, French, Chemistry , Biology, Geogrpahy(All HL) and I got 6As(French, Maths, Science 1989 syllabus, CSPE, Geography, Business Studies) and 3Bs ( English, Irish , Home economics) in the junior certificate 2006 all higher level. I hope to persue a career in the medical field such as pharmacy or even medicine.

THANKS.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Um... go with what you like?
    I'm doing physics, art, french, music and applied maths and I'm perfectly happy with them as I ... enjoy all of those subjects.

Though for medicine don't you need like, three sciences?

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭PeterMC

two sciences will do (one MUST be chemistry) but with the three you can skip pre-med in some colleges with good enough grades.
    HOWEVER, there is talk of changing how u get into med, heading more to the UK idea of essay/aptitude/interview. As you are only in 4th year now, use this year and do tons of work shadowing in the diff fields, it will def stand to you when trying to choose/get in, iun a few years time!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭JSK 252

Um... go with what you like?
    I'm doing physics, art, french, music and applied maths and I'm perfectly happy with them as I ... enjoy all of those subjects.

Though for medicine don't you need like, three sciences?