Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scumbags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭Feral Mutant

Someone should sticky this. Might as well seeing as every week there's a new skanger thread.
    Degsy wrote:
    I saw a bloke come tearing out of Dr Quirkey's on o'connell street one day with three security men chasing him,he ran straight out in front of a car and bounced about ten feet wherupon he was set upon and dragged crying back into the place,leaving his manky baseball cap lying on the road.I know i shouldnt have but i laughed out loud as did half the street.Made my day it did!
    Damn. With all the time I spend in Dr Quirky's I can't believe I missed that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,895 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Someone should sticky this. Might as well seeing as every week there's a new skanger thread.Damn. With all the time I spend in Dr Quirky's I can't believe I missed that.

i missed that post. lol. Thanks.

Maybe we should make a sticky of funny stuff that's happened scumbags.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Someone should sticky this. Might as well seeing as every week there's a new skanger thread.Damn. With all the time I spend in Dr Quirky's I can't believe I missed that.

On asimilar note,i was in Some Like It Hot in drumcondra one night when the usual round of shouting broke out between a bunch of scumbags.It burned itself out when the larger group left and had given a slap to some bloke who was doing al the mouthing and had taken his t-shirt off.Stinging from his defeat he stoood at the counter and repeatedly started saying "ching chong ching chong" to the chinese bloke behind the counter,this went on for a minute untill the chines bloke,leaped and i mean LEAPED over the counter,causing the scumbag to run for his life.Amid cheering we rushed out into the street just in time to see the scumbag being kicked on the ground and shouting "leave it out,leave it out!".To the chines bloke i say "shia shia!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Irish Halo

"Who's mugging who now!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭BigEejit

Baby4 wrote:
    Unfortunately what you witnessed WAS their ambition ... after having lived in Dublin for 6 months in the 90's I can honestly say I have never come across as high a proportion of scumbags ... There are estates where the unemployment rate is more than 10 times the national average ... Where you will see gangs of 30 year olds hanging around corners ... ugh, I feel sorry for them, but want to kick shít out of them at the same time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Degsy wrote:
    If only they used the fecking things!
    LOL:D
    Butters as I like to call them AKA Imbreads.

I wonder do they KNOw they're called scumbags?I mean,what do they call themselves collectively..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead thought you were boards ambassador for scumbags. Did you not admit before that you were a bit of a yahoo?

And then I seen you have posted 10 times already in this thread and was convinced you were sticking up for your buddies. Surely Pighead hasn't got it wrong again?

Pighead wrote:
    Pighead thought you were boards ambassador for scumbags. Did you not admit before that you were a bit of a yahoo?

And then I seen you have posted 10 times already in this thread and was convinced you were sticking up for your buddies. Surely Pighead hasn't got it wrong again?

Afraid not Pigworth,being a yahoo in one's youth does not one a professional parasite make.And even inmy wilder moments i would have baulked at stealing from a place of worship,sinning against the light as it were.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,962 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

Where I work [Rathmines] theres this lad who always comes up to you and goes every time ''sorry bud my cars just after breaking down you wouldnt have any change for the bus'' I swear hes asked me nearly 30 times already this year, so I saw him today going up and asking some lads from the school there, they didnt give him money and he just loafed one of them, I was ready to run over to him when the kid that got loafed started kicking the absoloute ****e out of him, pretty funny to see a 16yr old kid kicking the **** out of some 30yr old scumbag, anyways a taxi driver pulls up tells the kid to get on his way and holds your man till the garda came [I was sitting outside subway watching the whole time] garda pulls up takes him away

Degsy wrote:
    Afraid not Pigworth,being a yahoo in one's youth does not one a professional parasite make.And even inmy wilder moments i would have baulked at stealing from a place of worship,sinning against the light as it were.
    What the fcuk? Who wrote that for you? That is without doubt, the floweriest post Pigheads read all week.

"in one's youth does not one a professional parasite make"
    "baulked"
    "sinning against the light as it were"

Did you use some sort of translation mechanism? Has Degsy been on Babelfish again?

Pighead wrote:
    What the fcuk? Who wrote that for you? That is without doubt, the floweriest post Pigheads read all week.

"in one's youth does not one a professional parasite make"
    "baulked"
    "sinning against the light as it were"

Did you use some sort of translation mechanism? Has Degsy been on Babelfish again?

Lamentably no,when not holding forth at great length(and with great vehemence) against the tracksuit bedecked proles that beblight the land,i've been known to wander half deserted streets armed with a stout cane,a monacle and a snifter of good brandy in search of devilment of a bawdy nature.Plundering a house of worship i could not bring myself to do however lest i be,by bringing myself to your lowly station,cast into the pit of perdition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

L5 wrote:
    Well I was walking down Dawson St. just 15 minutes ago on my way to work, minding my own business. I noticed two shady looking characters about 30 years old standing in the doorway of some shop. As I was walking past, one of the scumbags walked quickly out and swung his leg at my feet, in an attempt to trip me up or knock me over. There was no doubt whatsoever this is what he was trying to do. I stopped, turned back to him, heard him say "sorry bud" or some shíte like that. I put a foot behind him and pushed him over onto the ground. I'd never normally be violent, but this príck must have been doing this to lots of other people this morning already. I think he was shocked that I actually stood up to him. He went to take something out of his shirt pocket, im thinking a knife or something. I just walked away. I'm actually sorry know that I did'nt deck him properly.
    How do scum like this think they're going to get away with doing things like that? What would have to be going through someone's head to do that for no reason? I hate scum :mad:

/rant over\

Your well over 6 foot :confused:

Were they stupid scumbags?

kdjac

Degsy wrote:
    Lamentably no,when not holding forth at great length(and with great vehemence) against the tracksuit bedecked proles that beblight the land,i've been known to wander half deserted streets armed with a stout cane,a monacle and a snifter of good brandy in search of devilment of a bawdy nature.Plundering a house of worship i could not bring myself to do however lest i be,by bringing myself to your lowly station,cast into the pit of perdition.

Like Ronan Keating not being true to himself by singing in that mid American drawl, Pighead fears Degsy has left his past behind as well. Looks like boards needs a new scumbag representative. Somebody PM coolock lad and tell him theres a vacancy.

They seem to be stupid as a matter of pride.

Pighead wrote:
    Like Ronan Keating not being true to himself by singing in that mid American drawl, Pighead fears Degsy has left his past behind as well. Looks like boards needs a new scumbag representative. Somebody PM coolock lad and tell him theres a vacancy.

Still smarting from your failed campaign to acheive mod status?Not to worry,pigworth,there'll be other chances..as long as you have faith!

Degsy wrote:
    Still smarting from your failed campaign to acheive mod status?Not to worry,pigworth,there'll be other chances..as long as you have faith!
    Alas the Mod campaign was indeed an unmitigated disaster. The Modship was not meant for Pighead. As the old Chinese Proverb goes:
    He who does patiently wait for the job of his dreams, shall be dealt blow upon bitter blow. However these blows shall only wound not kill.

Its that proverb that gets Pighead out of bed in the mornings.

It wasnt meant to be for reasons the creator in His wisdom has seen fit to create.I myself fully intend to become emperor of the world but i find my path bedevilled on all sides and my plots thwarted time and again.I say to myself "patience,Degsy,patience.Soon all will swear fealty but for now smiles,everybody smiles".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Cormic

Pighead, Degsy - Can I please have a helping of whatever you two are on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Pighead wrote:
    Like Ronan Keating not being true to himself by singing in that mid American drawl, Pighead fears Degsy has left his past behind as well. Looks like boards needs a new scumbag representative.

Im on it chief

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

L5 wrote:
    Anyone want to set up a vigilante gang?

Oi! I've been pimping that idea for ages! I've already got dibs on the Blade and Punisher outfits...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

I love scumbags they are great craic to watch :D I was walking home this eve, close to dublin castle when I heard a bit of shouting across the street. 3 security people from Dunnes were flanking a scumbag as she shouted all sorts. She was trying to nick a bit of merchandise if ya know what I mean. Things got a bit nasty, as her "bloke" was with her...... Then the guards came (4 of them!!) and arrested her for shop lifting!!!! I have to laugh at scumbags, they are pathetic..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

I was walking down stephen street the other day at a busy time. The footpath was full of people and two scumbags, each about 16-18(mental age 6) where spraying a lynx can at a lit lighter. Why would anyone in their right mind want to do that?

Why are they getting away with things like this, simple normal people value life and are able to weigh the consequences off their actions, scumbags are not. Sure I could have walked up them and said "stop it you idiot do you realise you could hurt someone" but the new breed of scumbag would stab you to death as quick as they would look at you. People are scared and with good reason and not enough is said or done about this issue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 ChillyS

dathi1 wrote:
    Just as a matter of Interest. Let’s say a new non establishment hardcore Political Party came on the scene here and its policies on crime were as below. Would you vote for them?

1. We will ensure that the main priority of the police be returned to that of the prevention and punishment of crime, and we will abolish all politically-correct distractions from this mission.

2. We will return, so far as conditions permit, to traditional foot and bicycle patrol policing on the ground in housing estates and city streets and reduce reliance on police cars.

3. We support the re-introduction of corporal punishment for petty criminals and vandals, and the restoration of capital punishment for paedophiles, terrorists and murderers as an option for judges in cases where their guilt is proven beyond dispute, as by DNA evidence or being caught red-handed.

5. We believe in 'Restorative Justice' - all fines imposed by the Courts will be given to the victims not the government. Criminals will be forced to repair any damage they have done in the community.

7. We believe that there is a strong argument for making entire families financially responsible for the cost of crimes committed by one of their members. This was the ancient Brehon Law, and would apply a huge amount of pressure on young tearaways in particular to mend their ways. Would it be unfair? Sometimes, perhaps, but not as unfair as the present shambles where millions live in fear of crime, most of which is committed by a relatively small number of serial offenders who have very little fear of the present weak criminal justice system.

9. we will reverse the trend of recent decades whereby the State has sought to grant to the police a total monopoly on the enforcement of the law and acceptable standards of behaviour. This will entail changes in the law and the ‘culture' of law enforcement.

10. While every effort will be made to help addicts to recover, individuals convicted of the importation and large-scale dealing of hard drugs will face the death penalty.

I'd go for the restorative justice,it's high time our poxy gov. realised that the current one is NOT working.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

dathi1 wrote:
    /snip

Sounds more or less pretty good to me. Got my vote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭joebhoy1916

Babybing wrote:
    IWhy are they getting away with things like this, simple normal people value life and are able to weigh the consequences off their actions, scumbags are not. Sure I could have walked up them and said "stop it you idiot do you realise you could hurt someone" but the new breed of scumbag would stab you to death as quick as they would look at you.

Ah jesus sure who didnt do that at some stage?

Instead of lighting it we usually used our sleeve if you know what I mean :)

I can just imagine put that down young man you might hurt someone :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,137 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Ah the old using a can of lynx as a mini-flamethrower when you're 16 trick. When I hit your 20s, you can use it to get rid of unwanted hair on your arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

if you make a little camp fire around a can of lynx, you get a big mushroom explosion :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Right. I think this has run its course. Move along.