Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Today i got hooted at....

Options
124»

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭tywy

cast_iron wrote:
    The people that use those roads use them as a rat-run, so there's only one thing on their mind - getting home/work as fast as possible.

That's no excuse for being obnoxious and abusing someone. I'm still pissed off about that incident!

cast_iron wrote:
    You musn't cycle too much in town, or pay too much heed. I probably average once a week myself - taxi drivers mostly.

taxi drivers think they own the road they get annoyed at everyone. I know they drive for a living but so do bus drivers who are much more tolerant of cyclist and other road users than taxis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

cast_iron wrote:
    You musn't cycle too much in town, or pay too much heed. I probably average once a week myself - taxi drivers mostly.
    I probably average more than one a week myself, but Tempest Sabre is looking at it the other way round. From a drivers point of view, how many confrontations would the average driver witness in any one week?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,142 ✭✭✭TempestSabre

RainyDay wrote:
    I probably average more than one a week myself, but Tempest Sabre is looking at it the other way round. From a drivers point of view, how many confrontations would the average driver witness in any one week?