Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let the tests begin ...

• 27-10-2006 10:56am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭

Our contract with the BCI is now signed sealed and delivered and we are powering up the transmitter on Three Rock Mountain. It is now be safe to turn on your radio and tune to 105.2FM and await for quality sounds only. Tune in and let us know where you are listening and how well are signal is getting into your area (anoraks you know the routine :) )

Please text your reception reports to 083 311 1052 with thanks to 3 Mobile or e-mail to engineering [at] phantomfm.com. We look forward to hearing from you! You can still text us if you just want to say hi!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Hi Brian -

just tuned in in Swords, 105.2 is Today FM.

:( Does that mean no Phantom for us?

tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Ger Roe

Test signal is on now - 11:10hrs.
    Reports welcome - standby for Tuesday.

Ger Roe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Ger Roe wrote:

Ger Roe.

Coming in loud and clear in Swords!

Nice one lads, best of luck to ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Bob Sakamano

Loud and clear in Templeogue! Best of luck Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Smurfpiss

sounding good all the way out in maynooth. (thank god)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,726 ✭✭✭✭DMC

tbh wrote:
    just tuned in in Swords, 105.2 is Today FM.

105.5 is Today FM from Clermont Carn, just to clear up that confusion :)

Ger Roe wrote:

Ger Roe.

Ah, its the high priest, Sir Gerard of Roe :D

Coming in clear in here D7, but just to ask, its at about 40% of the strength of anything else from Three Rock (in comparison to DCAL FM)

Are you still testing different ERP?

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Rockiemalt

woo works all the way from tallaght to knocklyon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

quality signal in Lucan on my mp3 player cheers :)

• Registered Users Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

got the test signal out here in bray eariler on tonight.

even clearer than east coast radio even when driving passed east coasts radio centre :D

phantom1.JPG
    phantom2.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭monkey lover

Rockiemalt wrote:
    woo works all the way from tallaght to knocklyon :)

yep, grand in Tallaght. Listened to it on teh way home today and heard some quality songs. You're brilliant even during Transmission tests!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭tiggertigger

All good in Dunboyne! Yeay!
    No idea how to give you a percentage on signal strength...
    but I can hear it in stereo anyways.

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭decob

working fine in ashbourne...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭mollser

Leopardstown loud and clear, although its not far from the transmitter so you'd expect that!

BTW, the test transmission mix is class, I honestly think if thats the standard of the music and production that we'll hear, you'll be a far bigger station than your target of 2%, seriously believe you'll be up there with FM104 etc within 2 years. Why not? Every other city around the world that has a rock station its usually one of the bigger stations!! Especially with blokes :)

Best of luck guys, its been too long!!!:) :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 453 ✭✭dead air

I'm picking up a pretty strong signal in balbriggan. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Garret

Drogheda

not as clear as the temp broadcasts were:(

That doesn't bode well for me in North Meath. The weekend temp broadcasts came in very well there. I'll find out soon enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Gerard_Smith

Coming in load and clear in Stillorgan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Loud and clear in Glasnevin/Drumcondra area.

Over and Out

• Registered Users Posts: 10,581 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Was driving up the N2 yesterday and it was fine all the way up past Dundalk! Cut out just across the border :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

Grand in Monkstown/Dun Laoghaire as always :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Sounds great in Coolock.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kwekubo

'Tis a grand signal in Cabinteely.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Picking you up loud and clear here in Leixlip.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Soundman

dead air wrote:
    I'm picking up a pretty strong signal in balbriggan. :)

Haven't tried it myself but if you can get it then I sure as hell can, seeing I'm stuck in those stix too. Deggly news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭memaeve

Perfect in the Sandymount/Ringsend area.
    xm

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Loud and clear here in Celbridge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 fintabulous

loud and clear in Portmarnock......Phantastic! Welcome back!:)

Finally, finally from me, a reception report from North Meath!

A strong signal being received in the Kells/Moynalty//Nobber area. :)