Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards vs Foot.ie today 3pm

• 29-10-2006 12:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭

Today 3pm DCU Sports ground.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Has anyone got a stream for this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Your playing :confused:

kdjac

KdjaCL wrote:
    Your playing :confused:

kdjac

Oh yeah, forgot. Doh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

It'll probably be on Setanta.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Good luck :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    AFAIK someone is taping for foot.ie :eek:

This is our 'local derby' lads. I expect a win, I demand a win.

If anyone isn't doing anything, come out and support us.

seansouth wrote:
    I expect a win, I demand a win.

Someone has been playing FM! Tick the appropriate box...

"You can win this!" []
    "Best of luck" []
    "I expect you to win" []
    "Do it for the fans" []
    "Relax and the result will take care of itself" []

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

Paddy Power are offering*:

5-1 bets on des being sent to the "stand" (i.e. up the hill :) )
    7-1 on neil having to raise his voice in anger at least 7 times
    100-1 on it being a foul-throw free game for boardeaux!
    2-1 that simon(L5) slides at least once
    2-1 that jules takes a penalty and a "double or nothing" that he scores

*this may or may not be true

Q_Ball wrote:
    2-1 that simon(L5) slides at least once

L5 = Seamus
    Gileadi = Simon

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    "Relax and the result will take care of itself" []
    TBH

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    L5 = Seamus
    Gileadi = Simon

Bugger

*goes to study the photo on the wiki*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

This will be a crap match, I'm staying in to watch the Football 365 forums take on the 606 messageboard on Sky at 4...

Final Score.

Boards.ie 6-1 Foot.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Wow, nice!

Links to goals? :)

SofaKing wrote:
    Wow, nice!

Links to goals? :)

mines up

kdjac

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

KdjaCL wrote:
    mines up

kdjac
    What a belter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Suspicion of offside to me.

Should have been at least 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭BFassassin

lol at the goal.
    fair play to yas for winning

SofaKing wrote:
    Suspicion of offside to me.
    There isn't offside in the Astro League.

And KdjaCL's goal was a miskick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

seansouth wrote:

Unlike mine........ :D

Xavi6 wrote:
    Unlike mine........ :D
    Absolute quality strike, but why did you look so shocked, it took a good three or four seconds to realise it had gone in!

Ball comes to you, BANG! IN

:eek: <-- your face after it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Anyone get sent of for smartarsery?

bohsman wrote:
    Anyone get sent of for smartarsery?

Nope ref was a Bohs fan from foot.ie not even a hint of a yellow.
    Originally Posted by seansouth

pfft perfect finish with me left.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

seansouth wrote:
    Absolute quality strike, but why did you look so shocked, it took a good three or four seconds to realise it had gone in!

Ball comes to you, BANG! IN

:eek: <-- your face after it.

Goes to show you how often I score!!! Only time I ever score is from penos or frees. Open play is unchartered waters!!! Here's hopin it's a regualr thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

feck it ill claim the last one!

It was all about the pressure i put him under :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭LundiMardi

was this a full squad affair or a 6-a-side occasion? Would love to get involved but i'm afraid i would clapse after 3 minutes............. even if i were in goal. :)

LundiMardi wrote:
    was this a full squad affair or a 6-a-side occasion? Would love to get involved but i'm afraid i would clapse after 3 minutes............. even if i were in goal. :)

11-v-11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

Broke my wrist twice on that damned astro pitch while playing in dcu internal league. Was'nt wearing proper astro boots at time so can't complain too much but there aint much grip on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

... there aint much grip on it.

I know all too well, absolutely snotted myself in the first 10 seconds on the pitch during the first game

Gileadi wrote:
    I know all too well, absolutely snotted myself in the first 10 seconds on the pitch during the first game

Funniest Boardeaux moment ever! If only it were streamed ;)

Q_Ball wrote:
    Funniest Boardeaux moment ever! If only it were streamed ;)

Almost as funny was when I smashed that little kid in the head with a strike in the Park. Different kind of funny though... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    Almost as funny was when I smashed that little kid in the head with a strike in the Park. Different kind of funny though... :D

that was quality, Poor lad looked like crying :D

MrJoeSoap wrote:

Haha yeah, so many memories